Old 04-09-07, 18:15   #1
Semolina Pilchards radge

Casino cash: £670
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough
Middle names.....

Hi all, I`m Edward, after my late Grandfather.

Who are ye? and why?
Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-07, 18:17   #2

Casino cash: £3347
Re: Middle names.....

Charles after my father .....and his father ...and so on
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-07, 18:19   #3
Hibsterical Radge

Casino cash: £778

Dodds. Tis my mother's maiden name...
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-07, 18:25   #4
Am no licking that ya radge

Casino cash: £4205

Dinnae have one

My oldest daughters is Carol, after her auntie.
My sons is George after my mate.
My youngest daughters is Sauzee, after her great uncle Franck

WE'RE DOOMED
brianmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-07, 18:30   #5
Semolina Pilchards radge

Casino cash: £670
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by brianmac View Post
Dinnae have one

My oldest daughters is Carol, after her auntie.
My sons is George after my mate.
My youngest daughters is Sauzee, after her great uncle Franck
Quality last one.........

I have a cat called Big Franck Sauzee, It`s a bit embarrasing as I have a vet who asks for the beast, not the owner.

"Can we have Big Franck Sauzee next please?"

Oh, the beamers.
Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-07, 18:50   #6

Casino cash: £7310

Originally Posted by Zitelli`s Heid! View Post
Quality last one.........

I have a cat called Big Franck Sauzee, It`s a bit embarrasing as I have a vet who asks for the beast, not the owner.

"Can we have Big Franck Sauzee next please?"

Oh, the beamers.
Must admit I thought this was going to be a boring thread but turns out to be the best laugh I've had all day. Also, to "Dodds" on this thread... thank feck it wasn't after Darren or your parents would have some explaining to do.
GalegoHibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-07, 19:16   #7

Casino cash: £32103
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

John after my grandad who died a few years before I was born.

My own bairn hasn't got one as I didn't see the point. Unless you have a family name to hand down or another good reason it would just be a filler - probably James or something equally benign.

He's got an extra surname to make up.

Last edited by Colr; 05-09-07 at 08:12.
Colr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-07, 19:41   #8

Casino cash: £4282
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

i don't have one

my dad's is BARNES

which makes him JOHN BARNES
Old 04-09-07, 19:48   #9
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £3775
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Mines is Wilson, after my Grandad's Dad.

KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-07, 19:54   #10

Casino cash: £5604

George, uncles name or the fact my parents didn't want me
Old 04-09-07, 20:29   #11

Casino cash: £4892

Mine's is Patrick.

My Grandma was irish so I suppose it must have came from her side..
Old 04-09-07, 22:03   #12

Casino cash: £5607
vCash: 20250

brown...my late maws(9 years deid tomorrow, RIP maw) maiden name
the wee guy in the pic over there <<<< has ben william in the middle, efter me and his uncle
Old 04-09-07, 23:06   #13
West Side Radge

Casino cash: £395

Originally Posted by alnewhaven View Post
Charles after my father .....and his father ...and so on
I'm Charles as well..... same story as yours..... but from my Maws side, Grandad, Gt Grandad etc.
its a Fine Name
I will kill for the good of the fight for the right to be right.
gylehibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-07, 23:19   #14

Casino cash: £2014
Rep Power: 9 HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

Middle name Douglas after the black one, apparently (my Dad loved history).

Thing is, it's also my given name.

So on my birth certificate the first name is James, after my Dad, but no-one has ever called me that in my life (except the odd Englishman calling me Jimmy. Very odd Englishmen).

anyone else got that kind of crapola? Doesn't have cause some carry-ons at banks, with tax folk, signing up for anything at all basically......
Old 04-09-07, 23:29   #15
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Casino cash: £1420
Rep Power: 8 ouzointercontinental is on the way to a first team debut

My middle name is Mabawsa i had great uncle of African decendant i think his second name was Ritchie....
ouzointercontinental is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-07, 08:09   #16

Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

The practice of giving surnames as middle names used to quite popular and still seems to be so according to this thread. I wonder if its a particularly Scottish thing as opposed to giving a second Christian name.
Old 05-09-07, 08:10   #17

Middle name - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Old 05-09-07, 08:15   #18

Casino cash: £1777
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 17 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough

Mine is Ian, I think in recognition of our family's Scottish origins.

Some baby name books (my missus has been reading a few recently) now say that Conor is more Scottish than Irish in origins

Old 05-09-07, 08:20   #19

Casino cash: £145

Dinny have one, but my dad does... Riddell... which is a bit unfortunate as his first name is James but he's known as Jimmy (True BTW)!
Old 05-09-07, 08:27   #20

Casino cash: £5671

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
The practice of giving surnames as middle names used to quite popular and still seems to be so according to this thread. I wonder if its a particularly Scottish thing as opposed to giving a second Christian name.
Mine is James after an uncle but with my kids we went on an apease-the-rents tip. We're not married but the missus was happy to give them my surname if I let her call the first one after her dad (he had three daughters so his name wasn't going to live on). So my son has got the missus w's first name, surname and then my surname. That was both the ws taken care of. With my daughter we gave her the maiden names of both grannies in the middle. So everybody's happy.

See Colr, you do have to have two...

The twisted brainwrong of a one-off man mental.
Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-07, 08:36   #21

Anyone known by their middle name like our own James Gordon Brown?
Old 05-09-07, 08:41   #22
Hibs Ultras!

Casino cash: £195
Rep Power: 7 hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Anthony - havent a scooby, only one with that name in family.
Old 05-09-07, 08:46   #23

Casino cash: £5671

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
Anyone known by their middle name like our own James Gordon Brown?
My wee bro is known as John and that's his middle name.

The twisted brainwrong of a one-off man mental.
Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-07, 08:47   #24