Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,375 | Posts: 598,242 | Members: 11,631 | Latest Member : martinskye

Old 31-07-07, 17:50   #1

were the postie's on strike the day?

i was expecting dd's book to be delivered the day

and it's a perfect night for sitting out back and reading an all

still, got the dundee one on the way home, so i'll have to make do with that, even though it appears to be pish.
Old 31-07-07, 17:55   #2

Re: were the postie's on strike the day?

maybe it's just bad luck then
Old 31-07-07, 18:02   #3

might come tomorow
fingers x'd. no doubt if it does, it'll be pishing down all evening
Old 31-07-07, 18:05   #4

PILTONSTANY is just really nicePILTONSTANY is just really nice

fingers x'd. no doubt if it does, it'll be pishing down all evening
That's ok though,Those colors don't run.........
Old 31-07-07, 18:24   #5

ONLY7-0 is on the way to a first team debut

Cantankerous Tank Champion!

and it's a perfect night for sitting out back and reading an all :dummy

still, got the dundee one on the way home, so i'll have to make do with that, even though it appears to be pish.
ok mate just for you here is the run down of our strikes this week
monday at 12pm to tuesday 12pm is all royal mail airport workers
tuesday at 3am to 3am on wed is all mail centres(sighthill) across britain
wed at 7pm to 7pm thurs is all regional hubs..(artic drivers from wishaw)
thurs 12am to friday 12am are all your delivery offices (your normal postie who comes to your house)
BUT last night at the airport my managers changed there deal with us and tried to get flights out of edinburgh instead of storing it till tonight so as all our vans from glasgow/edinburgh/aberdeen all refused to cross our picket line and turned back to there offices.once the glasgow drivers got back the manager:wa**ker:pulled 3 drivers into his office and said there wages would stop from the minute they turned back.the 3 drivers then walked out and the whole of glasgow mail centre walked with them....so plz try and be patient with us because i think that by tonight the whole of edinburgh could be out aswell.as soon as we can get this sorted the better for all of us

ONLY7-0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-07, 18:41   #6

you know its ok to read indoors
can't read without smoking. can't smoke in the hoose.
Old 31-07-07, 19:13   #7

ok mate just for you here is the run down of our strikes this week
monday at 12pm to tuesday 12pm is all royal mail airport workers
tuesday at 3am to 3am on wed is all mail centres(sighthill) across britain
wed at 7pm to 7pm thurs is all regional hubs..(artic drivers from wishaw)
thurs 12am to friday 12am are all your delivery offices (your normal postie who comes to your house)
BUT last night at the airport my managers changed there deal with us and tried to get flights out of edinburgh instead of storing it till tonight so as all our vans from glasgow/edinburgh/aberdeen all refused to cross our picket line and turned back to there offices.once the glasgow drivers got back the manager:wa**ker:pulled 3 drivers into his office and said there wages would stop from the minute they turned back.the 3 drivers then walked out and the whole of glasgow mail centre walked with them....so plz try and be patient with us because i think that by tonight the whole of edinburgh could be out aswell.as soon as we can get this sorted the better for all of us
fair enough dude, it's just the timing ya bassas.
Old 31-07-07, 19:21   #8

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

and it's a perfect night for sitting out back and reading an all :dummy

Didn't think it was out yet TBH. I ordered mine from Amazon but inadvertently packaged it with the box set of series 1&2 of Life on Mars. It doesn't come out until September, so i'll have to wait until then

Still, Hail Hails book is due soon is it not
and i pre-ordered that too

Old 31-07-07, 19:30   #9

Didn't think it was out yet TBH. I ordered mine from Amazon but inadvertently packaged it with the box set of series 1&2 of Life on Mars. It doesn't come out until September, so i'll have to wait until then
i got an email saying it was dispatched. some lad on hibs net claims to have received his copy. amazon yesterday said they had only 3 copies left, and now it's gone back to the 'not published' yet message. weird.

btw, re waiting till september - you can, iirc, go and split your orders to avoid having to wait. i've done it before. worst case scenario you could cancel and reorder.

Still, Hail Hails book is due soon is it not
and i pre-ordered that too
i'll let you know how this utility book is if you're interested, if you want to check it on amazon it's called "after the match the game begins" which tbf is the best title i think out of all these books. mind you the start i read on the bus tonight was very tedious. picking up now a bit. author certainly dishing out big props re hibs in the 80s - "one of the most feared firms in europe", "only hibs could pull these things off" etc etc
Old 31-07-07, 19:50   #10

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

i got an email saying it was dispatched. some lad on hibs net claims to have received his copy. amazon yesterday said they had only 3 copies left, and now it's gone back to the 'not published' yet message. weird.

btw, re waiting till september - you can, iirc, go and split your orders to avoid having to wait. i've done it before. worst case scenario you could cancel and reorder.

I think i might just split it. I just edit the order, don't i?

i'll let you know how this utility book is if you're interested, if you want to check it on amazon it's called "after the match the game begins" which tbf is the best title i think out of all these books. mind you the start i read on the bus tonight was very tedious. picking up now a bit. author certainly dishing out big props re hibs in the 80s - "one of the most feared firms in europe", "only hibs could pull these things off" etc etc

I find most of them a bit tedious. They never seem to have been done by anyone other than Hibs or A/deen. Must have been a lot of draws on the streets in the 80s when neither of us were involved

Old 31-07-07, 21:30   #11

I find most of them a bit tedious. They never seem to have been done by anyone other than Hibs or A/deen. Must have been a lot of draws on the streets in the 80s when neither of us were involved
just finished skimming it, and that's the word; tedious.

did remind me of one thing i'd forgot though when i nearly walked into them in 'the pubic triangle' one morning when they were playing a cup tie at swinie.
Old 31-07-07, 22:44   #12

ONLY7-0 is on the way to a first team debut

Cantankerous Tank Champion!

posties at edinburgh airport have walked out tonight due to management TELLING them that they either work with managers (while there co workers are on strike)or lose tonights wages....sorry guys but that is now edin airport/glasgow/wishaw all out in the past 24 hours get set for edinburgh coming out in the morning

ONLY7-0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-07, 23:19   #13

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

posties at edinburgh airport have walked out tonight due to management TELLING them that they either work with managers (while there co workers are on strike)or lose tonights wages....sorry guys but that is now edin airport/glasgow/wishaw all out in the past 24 hours get set for edinburgh coming out in the morning
Hammy was on the picket line today neebs,baldy choob got sunburn on his napper
beefy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-07, 10:10   #14

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

I got the book delivered to me last week
By Amazon. It only took 4 hours to read from cover to cover - so you'd get through it quicker than the postie will take to deliver it

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-07, 10:49   #15
Old Skool Radge

dosman is on the way to a first team debut

I got the book delivered to me last week
By Amazon. It only took 4 hours to read from cover to cover - so you'd get through it quicker than the postie will take to deliver it
Likewise. Got my shiny new copy delivered yesterday and read it all last night. Nice
dosman is offline   Reply With Quote