Old 13-07-07, 13:13   #1

beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice
Is This Any Good?

When i first heard this choon a couple o weeks ago i thought 'loadashite' now after hearing it constantly i think its crackinHow is that

[YOUTUBE]http://youtube.com/watch?v=tR7SdaXHPH4&mode=related&search=[/youtube]

I have bought many albums on the strength o one song and mostly found them to be crud but im gonna try again with this bint.I hope she's worth it

For those that cant see its Amy MacDonalds Mr Rock and Roll.
Old 13-07-07, 13:17   #2

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Is This Any Good?

Aye it's a good wee tune, saw her on This Morning this week I think it was, cracking voice!
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-07, 13:17   #3

It's a bit of a grower..

I still wouldn't buy it though.
Old 13-07-07, 16:29   #4

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Natalie Merchant/10000 Maniacs anyone?
Old 13-07-07, 16:44
The Hibby Pirate
This message has been deleted by The Hibby Pirate. Reason: link not working
Old 13-07-07, 18:03   #5

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

She's got a kinda monotonous quality to the tone of her voice. I take it she's the latest of those 'my space' type burds with a guitar who'll try to make it big. No doubt she'll turn up on telly on Hogmany with that other bampot who cannae sing, Paulo Nutjob.

Hampden Hibby's verdict

An average folk singer with a strangled voice. 2/5 (1 point for playing a real musical instrument, 1 point for being a weegie).
Hampden_Hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-07, 01:59   #6
Big Baldy Radge

Moodz is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
When i first heard this choon a couple o weeks ago i thought 'loadashite' now after hearing it constantly i think its crackinHow is that

I have bought many albums on the strength o one song and mostly found them to be crud but im gonna try again with this bint.I hope she's worth it

Ok song but she's got a hell off a lot of marketing behind her (TV adverts, the only artist advertised in the T in the Park laminate, etc).

Just a tidy KT Tunstall basically.
Moodz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-07, 18:54   #7

cammy1969 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by beefy View Post

in the same boat as you m8 ment to see her at TITP but got the days wrong she does a great cover of a killers song mr brightside i think
cammy1969 is offline   Reply With Quote