Old 12-07-07, 18:12   #1

Casino cash: £5872
vCash: 20250
does BT stand for Beabootamonthbeforeyourconnected Telecommunications?

worst customer services in the world, moved hoose 27th may, phoned for a new line , needed BT for Sky(nae cable where i am now) , a feckin month they took to connect me, in that month i bet i was 5 days waiting for an answer to their 0800 numbers
feckin teapots
Old 12-07-07, 18:34   #2
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10530
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice
Re: does BT stand for Beabootamonthbeforeyourconnected Telecommunications?

No, it stands for 'Bloody Thieves'.

My latest bill contains an additional charge of about four and a half quid for 'collection' of my money.
I phoned BT and after the usual 10 minute performance of pressing 2, then 4 etc etc, THEN identifying myself in about thirty ways, I spoke to a very polite lady in a call centre. I asked why I should pay this amount and was told that it was because I did not pay by direct debit, it was expensive to process payments by cheque/post office etc and £4.50 was a reasonable fee to pay for the process. I said I paid by direct banking, so it was me that provided the service, and where should I send my invoice to? That apparently wasn't in the script so she politely informed me that she would register my complaint and thanked me for my call.
I then logged on to the BT website and filled in a complaint there too.

An e-mail said they aimed to resolve the complaint within two days.

They haven't.

Not a word.

How easy is it to change from BT, taking into account I use them for broadband BTyahoo etc etc?

Or should I crumble and fill in the bloody D/D form?

Bugger Them.

Not literally of course.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 12-07-07, 18:45   #3

Casino cash: £2180
Rep Power: 2 BVilleggiante is on the way to a first team debut

Mate I completely agree! I moved here about a year ago and setting up a DSL internet line was like pulling teeth. I had to call them about 10 times to figure out what the hell was going on with the line and each time it was a different story, or they didn't know what was going on at all. By far the worst customer experience I have had with a company here.

Then, I tried to write to them on the internet about a possible live phone line that had fallen near my flat during a storm and in order to send the message you had to know who's phone line it was and what their phone number was. How the hell am I supposed to know? Needless to say they never contacted me back and the phone line is now zip tied up and hidden in a corner for no one to see.

Incompetent company.

Originally Posted by hibbill2002 View Post
worst customer services in the world, moved hoose 27th may, phoned for a new line , needed BT for Sky(nae cable where i am now) , a feckin month they took to connect me, in that month i bet i was 5 days waiting for an answer to their 0800 numbers
feckin teapots
BVilleggiante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-07, 18:46   #4

Casino cash: £10106
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post

My latest bill contains an additional charge of about four and a half quid for 'collection' of my money.
I phoned BT and after the usual 10 minute performance of pressing 2, then 4 etc etc, THEN identifying myself in about thirty ways, I spoke to a very polite lady in a call centre. I asked why I should pay this amount and was told that it was because I did not pay by direct debit, it was expensive to process payments by cheque/post office etc and £4.50 was a reasonable fee to pay for the process. I said I paid by direct banking, so it was me that provided the service, and where should I send my invoice to? That apparently wasn't in the script so she politely informed me that she would register my complaint and thanked me for my call.

They haven't.

Not a word.

How easy is it to change from BT, taking into account I use them for broadband BTyahoo etc etc?

Bugger Them.

Not literally of course.
Go to Virgin,Great phone and broadband and you keep your number
Old 12-07-07, 23:36   #5

Casino cash: £8160

They haven't.

Not a word.

Bugger Them.

Not literally of course.

Interestingly, I left them a few years ago when they failed three months in a row to set up the Direct Debit I requested each time I called

Their service was way overpriced anyway and is a piece of piss to change.

W.O.T.C.
Old 13-07-07, 06:26   #6

Casino cash: £1917
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 17 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by BVilleggiante View Post
Mate I completely agree! I moved here about a year ago and setting up a DSL internet line was like pulling teeth. I had to call them about 10 times to figure out what the hell was going on with the line and each time it was a different story, or they didn't know what was going on at all. By far the worst customer experience I have had with a company here.

Then, I tried to write to them on the internet about a possible live phone line that had fallen near my flat during a storm and in order to send the message you had to know who's phone line it was and what their phone number was. How the hell am I supposed to know? Needless to say they never contacted me back and the phone line is now zip tied up and hidden in a corner for no one to see.

Incompetent company.
Similar experience on three or four occasions during the past four years - I can't understand how a company can get their customer service so badly wrong, and apparently do nothing to fix the problem. Turns out then that they've moved their BT Broadband customer services callcentre to India!

Fecking clowns (management, not the staff).

Old 13-07-07, 13:02   #7
Im Just Radge and used to be BionicRab

Casino cash: £9567
vCash: 102000

Go to talk talk tenner a month free unlimited calls to landlines or some pish, no answering machine for kants to leave unwanted messages and switches over in a few days IIRC
Old 13-07-07, 13:45   #8
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Casino cash: £1045
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

I`ve just left BT for Sky.........much better deal especially the phone!

Unlimited free local and National calls 24/7

Unlimited free International calls 24/7 in 16 countries.

Bt get £11 a month line rental.........NO more phone bills! (unless it`s a mobile u call)

NO MORE PHONE BILLS!

B/band speed up to 8 mg

I phoned BT for my MAC code and they offered me the Earth to stay. Too late.

Fuds!
Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-07, 15:09   #9

Casino cash: £5872
vCash: 20250

They haven't.

Not a word.

Bugger Them.

Not literally of course.
got a bill this morning...feckin month to get a line and a bill only takes a feckin week!
also with the 4 and a half bucks service charge, just called them,(strangely enough on an 0800 number from my house phone, gets answered after 5 rings, last month the same number, from my mobile, took feckin hours to answer)... and told them it was direct debit, now they say it will come off on the 20th but i,ll get £4.50 credit off my next bill....in september!