Old 04-07-07, 15:09   #1

HailHail has a spectacular aura about
Worries

Firstly, i'm ignorant as to whether or not our 2 moroccans are muslims, but given that might not make a difference to some opposing fans, does anyone think benji and zemmama will be subjected to racist type abuse after the glasgow attack?

I hope not.
Old 04-07-07, 15:12   #2

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Worries

I'm pretty sure that they are. Both fasted during Ramadan and Benji doesn't touch alcohol.

Hope they don't recieve any abuse, but if they do, will the authorities enforce the relevant laws?
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-07, 15:14   #3

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

Firstly, i'm ignorant as to whether or not our 2 moroccans are muslims, but given that might not make a difference to some opposing fans, does anyone think benji and zemmama will be subjected to racist type abuse after the glasgow attack?

I hope not.

No.
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-07, 15:36   #4

nah, i don't think even huns or yams will do this.
Old 04-07-07, 15:38   #5

I hope not.

The huns will be too busy calling them fenian bastards to notice the difference.
Smelltic will be too busy wondering where they will fit into their team the season after.

Old 04-07-07, 15:42   #6

You reckon? I'll be fecking stunned if they don't.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 04-07-07, 15:52   #7

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

I think the huns will, time will tell
Old 04-07-07, 15:53   #8

You just never know with Huns and Diet Huns..
Old 04-07-07, 16:06   #9

You reckon? I'll be fecking stunned if they don't.
the huns have a misplaced piety about all non fenian related bigotry, as if it justifies the former.

the yams do as the big huns do.

ra sellick, meanwhile, will be actively supporting the terrorist campaign
Old 04-07-07, 17:41   #10
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

would be surprised if either the huns or huns-lite sets of fans dinnae comment

mibbe the h-lites will change the chant tae "aw the hi-bees are gay muslims" or somethin equally sardonically brilliant

despite it bein illegal tae make chants against someones faith (no sure if sexuality is enshrined in law yet) cannae see the law enforcement community/security forces would intervene if they did

tho it would certainly fit intae the hibs tradition (well mair accurately an established practice amongst hibs fans whilst ahv been at games) to chant somethin mockingly back at the initial cries

how aboot big shouts of

'hibsbollah' (if ye no seen the t-shirts yet, they are class
)

fur me no only will this irk the right hand gang types but also its no actually pro-islam

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-07, 17:48   #11
On the Wagon Radge

HenryLB is on the way to a first team debut

would be surprised if either the huns or huns-lite sets of fans dinnae comment

mibbe the h-lites will change the chant tae "aw the hi-bees are gay muslims" or somethin equally sardonically brilliant

despite it bein illegal tae make chants against someones faith (no sure if sexuality is enshrined in law yet) cannae see the law enforcement community/security forces would intervene if they did

tho it would certainly fit intae the hibs tradition (well mair accurately an established practice amongst hibs fans whilst ahv been at games) to chant somethin mockingly back at the initial cries

how aboot big shouts of

'hibsbollah' (if ye no seen the t-shirts yet, they are class
)

fur me no only will this irk the right hand gang types but also its no actually pro-islam

It would irk me as well. But there you go.
Old 04-07-07, 17:51   #12

I'm pretty sure that they are. Both fasted during Ramadan and Benji doesn't touch alcohol.

Hope they don't recieve any abuse, but if they do, will the authorities enforce the relevant laws?
Exactly. We will wait and see.
Old 04-07-07, 17:52   #13
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Rangers fans don't have limits, they are thick as shit, and the SFA wouldnt punish them if they marched round Parkhead singing Sectarian songs till the coos came home. Put 2+2 together
I hope they dinae touch Benji, or there will be hell to pay

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-07, 19:40   #14

what are the chances of the old firm fans having a little re-think of their support of terrorists after terrorists came within an inch of mass devastion to their city(country)
Johnny Vegas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-07, 20:04   #15

what are the chances of the old firm fans having a little re-think of their support of terrorists after terrorists came within an inch of mass devastion to their city(country)

Well,considering the amount of them from Northern Ireland, i'm pretty sure a lot
of them have first hand experience of terrorism. Not always as victims, either