Old 01-07-07, 18:04   #1

PS 2 not working - Help?

A year or so ago, I think Forza and A N Other solved a problem with my sons PS2. Simply the thing has stopped reading the disks? From memory it involved turning it on its side or something? We had just bought two new controllers, would that be part of it?

A. Technophobe
Old 01-07-07, 18:21   #2

Re: PS 2 not working - Help?

Originally Posted by Landells View Post
I had the same prob with mine when I had one gave them a phone to find out the lasers bust
That was what I thought was the problem, but was given advice that got it working again.
Old 01-07-07, 18:42   #3
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
A year or so ago, I think Forza and A N Other solved a problem with my sons PS2. Simply the thing has stopped reading the disks? From memory it involved turning it on its side or something? We had just bought two new controllers, would that be part of it?

A. Technophobe
huv found in the past the auld turn it on its side makes it work an if yer controllers arenae official sony playstation products that too can feck it up

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 00:21   #4

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

Just the past few weeks or so , my ps2 disc sometimes wont open on the first attempt, but given a few pressings it eventually opens.

1875 have you tried clearing the back vent area, that bit can get cluttered up with all sorts i found once.
Old 02-07-07, 18:18   #5

Tibs will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post

A. Technophobe
have you got it working again? my PS2 has stopped reading disks as well
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-07, 20:17   #6

Originally Posted by Tibs View Post
have you got it working again? my PS2 has stopped reading disks as well
Turned it off for 24 hours, turned it on its side, switched it on and it worked first time. Dinnae ask, I have no idea?