Old 01-07-07, 15:41   #1

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about
Controlled Explosion In Paisley

Reports saying there's been a controlled explosion of a car in the car park of the Royal Alexandra.
Hampden_Hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-07, 15:47   #2
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
jockney green is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Controlled Explosion In Paisley

fur a moment there i thought ian paisley hud eaten too many brussel sprouts

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-07, 15:51   #3

Originally Posted by Hampden_Hibby View Post
Reports saying there's been a controlled explosion of a car in the car park of the Royal Alexandra.

Did this happen to-day HH?? I work in Paisley now and there were rumours of the same thing yesterday but I haven't seen any confirmation of that!
Old 01-07-07, 15:52   #4

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

It's just happened in the past hour. No one being allowed in or out of the hospital.
Old 01-07-07, 15:52   #5

Just seen it on Sky news . This is turning into a bit of a nightmare. Never thought it would come to Scotland!!
Old 01-07-07, 15:56   #6
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

brianmac will become famous soon enough

Maybe another one that was meant for the airport yesterday
Old 01-07-07, 16:01   #7

Aye possibly the case . It beggars the question---what next???
Old 01-07-07, 16:03   #8

Originally Posted by scaredyhibby View Post
Aye possibly the case . It beggars the question---what next???
Makes you wonder eh. However, I'm no putting my life on standby just for these bastards.
Old 01-07-07, 16:08   #9
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by brianmac View Post
Maybe another one that was meant for the airport yesterday
ok call me a shite stirrin kant of guy who has no evidence at aw but.........................

................if there was a loaded car in the car park of the hospital near tae the airport it begs the question was it intended tae be detonated after the anticipated carnage at the airport once the injured were rushed tae hospital tae further cause greater fear, alarm an distress??

certain conditions which we are unaware of right now need tae apply tho

1) the car has been there since yesterday
2) it did indeed contain either explosive material or a device intended tae explode an cause damage
3) there is a definite link tae the motor wi the folk lifted yesterday

if these conditions arenae applicable then ahm a paranoid kant of the highest magnitude an i apologise now but...............

.......if these conditions are accurate then why was a rigged-up motor at this location

SAOR ALBA
Old 01-07-07, 16:09   #10
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by Grant1875 View Post
Makes you wonder eh. However, I'm no putting my life on standby just for these bastards.
too right ma man, dinnae let the bassas get you down

SAOR ALBA
Old 01-07-07, 16:10   #11

Does anyone know how a controlled explosion of a car loaded with explosive material can be done , would the whole lot not go up
Old 01-07-07, 16:13   #12
Old School Radge

hixxy220 is on the way to a first team debut

Just let them be suicide bombers if were lucky enough they might all be a dying breed.
Old 01-07-07, 16:15   #13
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
Does anyone know how a controlled explosion of a car loaded with explosive material can be done , would the whole lot not go up
very good point, i'd assume controlled means that theres a method tae ensure minimum ballistics etc

tho ma understandin of procedure is tae remove completely fae the scene first an dismantle/detonate at the safest location however it can be decreed that by movin it would pose a greater danger an therefore its done in situ

ahm genuinely hopin here in this instance theres an unidentified vehicle been spotted an as a purely preventative measure in the interests of immediate public safety its been destroyed wi nae confirmation that it contained an explosive device

SAOR ALBA
Old 01-07-07, 16:16   #14
Stu

Stu will become famous soon enough

http://news.sky.com/skynews/article/...273148,00.html
Old 01-07-07, 16:54   #15

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
I suppose it's often controlled in the sense that there's no one within the radius of possible damage and maybe they throw up some sort of screening to stop the stuff like nuts, bolts and nails which are after all, the things that do the damage as opposed to the explosion itself.