Zoog Radge
Casino cash: £2028 vCash: 10000
The Threat Is Real...
We now have no choice. Whether or not you agree with our foreign policy, we are now under threat. Other than Lockerbie, this is the first terrorist attack to take place on Scottish soil. I think?
We now have to ask our Asian immigrant friends - especially the first generation - to root out the evil that is amongst us. Because they are out there. Relatives of the 7/7 suicide bombers have still not accepted what their bearded maniac relatives did. Let’s start at Surgeons Hall, which now resembles a pseudo hot-bed of al-Qaeda activity. If you don't believe me, I am happy to take anyone on a tour. Hopefully 3-7 & 4-5 from CI5 will sort things out. God bless. Last edited by zondervan; 01-07-07 at 05:39. |
Casino cash: £30563 vCash: 10000
Re: The Threat Is Real...
The threat is indeed real. Too many though, are of an opinion that the 'threat' is no more than Government propoganda, devised in order to terrify us into acceptance of counter terrorist legislation...
As far as i'm concerned 'we' were attacked when 9/11 happened. It's nothing to do with being pro or anti Bush. (9/11 was a few months after Bush took over..) it's to do with accepting that the US are our friends. However, if you don't accept that then 7/7 when indiscriminately the innocents were attacked in London surely was 'we' being attacked. Nationalist or Unionist this was a major city in this relatively small island attacked. Since then the threat has been real. It's pretty constant but no the cynics have the Government making it all up.. I can be as cynical as the next person, but to suggest that the Government (of any colour) would deliberately make up the threat in order to pass legislation? I'm sorry but it's pathetic and i refuse to believe that so many politicans would get together with security services and police and make it all up... Yesterday in Glasgow, again we see an attempt at mass loss of life as families attempt to head off on holiday. It was an attempt to kill anyone of us. It brings it home does it not in more ways than one? Is there a relationship between these attacks and the foreign policy of the British government? Of course there is but that's not to say we should change course. I heard many on radio last night saying we must change course etc. Really, if we buckle under the pressure of the bomb and bullet we really are fucked. Regardless to your opinion on our unionist status, or that of the UK government, or its policies - we can absolutely not allow the use, and threat of the bullet to force change of policy or direction. Change comes and must IMO only come through the ballot box. This is not a war on Islam. Both the UK and USA went to war in the Balkans to quite rightly protect Muslim life. Saddam Hussein butchered Hundreds of thousands of innocent Muslims. Today in Iraq Muslims kill more Muslims than anyone else. For some reason this mnessage isn't getting through. The extent of the sympathy within the Muslim community for 9/11 and 7/7 is deliberately downplayed for obvious reasons. The planning for the aftermath in Iraq by the USA and a much lesser extent the UK has been a true travesty. It's played directly into the hands of the minority fascist extremists, that in turn, allows it to play on the fears of the peaceful majority, that we in the west are at war with Islam. A lot was spoken of addressing this afer 7/7 but despite the talk there's no progress but i see no easy option or solution. The quicker we get out the better, but i honestly believe we're only still in Iraq to protect feeling a genuine responsibility. (I happen to believe Bush would have cut and run a long time ago if not persuaded otherwise by Blair) However, Brown must get everyone in the region of Iraq - who has vested interests in Iraq to the table, in order to agree some peacekeeping strategy solution to avoid all out civil war that it's neighbours certainly don't want. However, back home if those think had it not been for Iraq and that bloody Tony Blair, then yesterday wouldn't have happened, i ask them to remember Bali and indeed 9/11. IMHO it's not our foreign policy that's under attack it's our way of life. |
Casino cash: £19294 vCash: 10000
good post Smurf.
all this stuff is an update on the instinct that has people blaming the gods for the behaviour of nature. It's a deep seated need to see order in the chaos, because it's the chaotic aspect of the chaos that's most terrifying of all. in britain and the US this takes the shape it does because of the fashionable culture of self loathing, but it could take the shape of any kinda nonsense really. in short, our present plight - - is not and never has been about iraq. it may possibly have worsened things, but then it may not - after all, many of the premiership class terrorists are as bogged down in iraq as america are. either way, this stuff would be happening anyway. - this is not about the govt engineering ways to take away our freedoms. it's a very socialist response to the issue of course, but that's not the same as the absurd proposition that nulab are manufacturing the terrorism. that idea is just risible, and indicative of heads fixed in paranoid political fantasies of a different era. - it's not specifically about salman rushdie, or danish cartoons, or palestine, or iraq, or theo van gogh or anything else. as bill clinton might say: it's about the caliphate, stupid. and it always was. perhaps now we'll get over our quasi-racist habit of refusing to listen to these guys and projecting our own fantasies onto them. |
Casino cash: £33478 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Specky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3580 vCash: 10000
cannae see any part of islamic community 'rootin' oot these bad boys in scotland, its no happend anywhere else, i gettin a sneaky suspicion the community cant or wont do this regardless of the hot air the clown-criminal politicians tell us, an aye where are the anti-fascists on this is? is it coz theres no a swastika thats aimin to be hoisted?
oor way of life is under threat an has been ever since the caliphate idea was born but aye we are too bogged doon in some kinda government spin bollox & white mans guilt to be able tae realise that there are entities oot there that wish to see the end of oor days an are prepared to use any means necessary is it trite tae say if yer no part of the solution yer part of the problem here?? ahm up fur the surgeons hall tour likes, lets go talk to oor fellow citizens an see what they've got tae say ![]()
![]() ![]() ![]() |
What's the beef with the Surgeon's Hall BTW?
Casino cash: £3615 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Specky Radge
![]() Colr - ask zondervan aboot surgeons hall , i'd like tae know as well hence ma hand gaun up tae visit it
![]() ![]() ![]() |
The missus has been as well - I would probably feint.
Casino cash: £4021 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
I am no lefty but no one will convince me that what we are seeing is not a direct result of British and American foreign policy over the last deacde or so.
Casino cash: £3615 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I think the problem is who are the 'them' you are referring to?
I think it's the number of businesses owned by Muslims there and the proximity to the Mosque - hence my post above. |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Casino cash: £255 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Well Islamists knew Bush would one day come into power and were pre-emptively attacking. No reports as to whether or not Bush and Blair kicked the Kaiser in the groin to help perpetuate WWI.
Casino cash: £30563 vCash: 10000
Twin towers 1993 was a long time before Iraq 2003...
If not for our security services they'd quite happily see a lot more death and destruction on these shores.. Iraq or no Iraq. |
Specky Radge
mujahideen in afghanistan v USSR 1980's
involved in sudan, somalian an bosnian conflicts early 90's bomb in world trade centre car park 1993 aw spring tae mind ![]() ahm sure theres a mair but cannae say fur definite
you can't win; intervene and your damned, don't intervene and your damned. these guys are like a more macho version of guardian readers. |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Zoog Radge
Casino cash: £2028 vCash: 10000
I am going to have to stop these 5.00am posts. Admin - can you ban me from posting between the hours of midnight & 0800. Thanks.
I suggest we bring back Mad Mike without delay. Anyway... The events yesterday (i.e. the first real terrorist attack carried out on Scottish soil) sent my mind into overdrive. Having grown up on the Southside, Surgeon's Hall/Newington Road has changed in the last 5 - 10 years. Lots of arabic/muslim "shops" have opened up. The shops always appear empty but are open 12 hours a day with not a lot of customers. Now, in my drunken states of paranoia, I thought that they were becoming a breeding ground for an Al-Qaeda cell. The plans for 9/11 were orchestrated from a similar grouping of premises in Frankfurt, after all. As I say, drunken paranoia! It is better than LSD, give it a go some day. Also, the 2 fuck-wits who just tried to blow up Glasgow Airport were "hiding out" in a small town in Dunbartonshire, renting a house for 3 months. Why should anyone have suspected them? And if someone had reported them to the authorities, are they deemed to be paranoid, lunatic, liberal Noseybonks? Just like when the IRA were bombing London, innocent Irish were persecuted by the UK security forces. Unfortunately for the vast majority of peace-loving Muslims, just like the Irish before them, they will now notice a more prominent finger of suspicion looming over them. Perhaps we should all dress up as Noseybonk, get our magnifiying glasses out and be more vigilant? ![]() Assalamu alaikum. |