Old 30-06-07, 17:09   #1

Casino cash: £19464
for those still under the impression that we are targetted because of iraq

apparently there are claims some of the recent attacks are 'revenge' for rushdie's knighthood.

so am i right in saying, that now, it's not just a case of allowing our foreign policy (whether it's right or wrong) to be dictated by terrorism, we now just have to silence our writers or give them up to those that hate them?

still, i expect after those two small compromises, everything will be fine?
egb_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 17:13   #2

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Re: for those still under the impression that we are targetted because of iraq

Was just saying to Mrs Smurf that i'm still waiting to hear when Bali invaded Iraq.
Old 30-06-07, 17:14   #3
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3580
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

i personally dinnae believe that this is happenin because of iraq itself, i believe its a racially driven agenda fae a facistic-centric viewpoint against europeans

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 17:15   #4

Originally Posted by jockney green View Post
i personally dinnae believe that this is happenin because of iraq itself, i believe its a racially driven agenda fae a facistic-centric viewpoint against europeans
New York isn't European..

Neither was Bali..
Old 30-06-07, 17:20   #5

i've been taking the daft approach of listening to what these guys have to say, rather than imagining them as ciphers for my own white liberal prejudices as many meeja commentators seem to.

they want to reestablish a caliphate. and then take it from there. they've really been rather clear about this as far as i can see.
Old 30-06-07, 17:22   #6
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
New York isn't European..

Neither was Bali..
apologies i should huv clarified, europeans an their descendants i believe are their target, as well as anyone who associates or who is a part of their cultures

SAOR ALBA

Last edited by jockney green; 30-06-07 at 17:23. Reason: dinnae want tae be misconstrued
Old 30-06-07, 17:43   #7

Originally Posted by egb_hibs View Post
they want to reestablish a caliphate.
Exactly. Probably more than we imagine or are allowed to say.
Old 30-06-07, 17:52   #8
Specky Radge

Exactly. Probably more than we imagine or are allowed to say.
so lets free oor minds an ungag oor mouths then

SAOR ALBA
Old 30-06-07, 18:11   #9

so lets free oor minds an ungag oor mouths then
It's not our way but maybe it explains why they've not targetted anywhere in the USA since 9/11 whereas here in 'be more understanding and tolerant' UK...
Old 30-06-07, 22:09   #10
Specky Radge

It's not our way but maybe it explains why they've not targetted anywhere in the USA since 9/11 whereas here in 'be more understanding and tolerant' UK...
possibly, soft targets are big business fur terrorism in an obvious operational capacity but also the scale of impact against the survivors which is a further useful tool

SAOR ALBA
Old 30-06-07, 22:19   #11

it's shaping up that the target was a 'ladies night' at some club; presumably the intent was to shred a bunch of 'slags' with white hot nails.

i wonder how the guardianista narrative will reconcile this with their fantasises of osama guevera attacking the bastions of western capitalist imperialism.

i have no doubt they'll find a way.

failing that they'll turn up the heat on bemused anglicans.
Old 30-06-07, 22:58   #12
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by egb_hibs View Post
it's shaping up that the target was a 'ladies night' at some club; presumably the intent was to shred a bunch of 'slags' with white hot nails.

i wonder how the guardianista narrative will reconcile this with their fantasises of osama guevera attacking the bastions of western capitalist imperialism.

i have no doubt they'll find a way.

failing that they'll turn up the heat on bemused anglicans.
is it too far tae extrapolate this intae another attempt tae preventin the further breedin of the kafir?

thats what i love aboot the right-on kants is that they're right on prob in some intellectual or moral capacity but when it comes tae realities of whose gettin leathered an their reaction to gettin done they fail tae see how the victimhood can change around

an also its feckin easy tae finger point, as tony montana also said "so am the bad guy uh! what does that make you, good?"

SAOR ALBA
Old 30-06-07, 23:03   #13
Spooky Admin Radge

Casino cash: £3004

I couldnae get worked up about some shit book in the sub continent.

Currently researching: Hibs in the second division 1932-1933. Can you help?
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 23:29   #14

as tony montana also said "so am the bad guy uh! what does that make you, good?"
that is it in a nutshell, especially as the establishment seem obsessed with defining ourselves as the bad guy.
Old 30-06-07, 23:39   #15
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by Bobby S View Post
I couldnae get worked up about some shit book in the sub continent.
dinnae worry, it'll prob be oot on DVD fur xmas (or is that eid-el-fitur)

SAOR ALBA
Old 01-07-07, 01:05   #16

Casino cash: £7905

Was just saying to Mrs Smurf that i'm still waiting to hear when Bali invaded Iraq.
At the same time is it a coincidence that the only three western countries (that i can think of) who have had Al Qaeda attacks on their territory were the three who were at the forefront of the invasion (call it what you will) of Iraq?
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-07, 01:18   #17

Sorry to pick up on another of your posts but we are clearly at opposite ends of the spectrum on this non-Hibs issue. Are you seriously suggesting that if the UK went out and started bombing hell out of other countries at will, then we would stop suffering terrorist attacks?
Old 01-07-07, 08:39   #18

Originally Posted by GalegoHibs View Post
Sorry to pick up on another of your posts but we are clearly at opposite ends of the spectrum on this non-Hibs issue. Are you seriously suggesting that if the UK went out and started bombing hell out of other countries at will, then we would stop suffering terrorist attacks?
Don't think i was suggesting that.

Tell me when did Bali invade Iraq?

Also 9/11 was some 18 months before the invasion of Iraq...
Old 01-07-07, 11:54   #19

Casino cash: £3607

A lot of Americans believed that Saddam was involved in 9/11, maybe the jihadists thinking is equally confused.

Anybody think the timing of these may be connected to Blair stepping down
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-07, 12:16   #20

Don't think i was suggesting that.

Tell me when did Bali invade Iraq?

Fair enough. I could have misunderstood the first point. Not sure what you were trying to say though with your suggestion that the UK has been too soft or whatever. Bali didn't invade Iraq but wasn't the attack there aimed principally at western tourists? Particularly Australians who I believe have/had a presence in Iraq. True that 9/11 was before the invasion of Iraq but there was no shortage of American interference in Arab countries' affairs prior to that particular invasion.

I was shocked by yesterday's attack, which very fortunately did not kill anyone other than (perhaps?)one of the perpetrators. But let's not lose sight of the fact that worse incidents than this are taking place in Iraq every single day.

This brings me back to the title of this thread. I am still under the impression that we are being targetted, chiefly, because of Iraq. It's not all about Iraq. Iraq is just the most high profile recent example of American led western aggression. If we withdrew from Iraq the terrorist threat would not go away but I do believe it would be significantly reduced.
Old 01-07-07, 12:46   #21

Casino cash: £3607

Originally Posted by GalegoHibs View Post
Fair enough. I could have misunderstood the first point. Not sure what you were try