Old 30-06-07, 14:16   #1

Casino cash: £5126
France Scotland game

Going over to Paris for the game. Looking for hotels on the internet. Anyone on here going and have you booked a hotel? Just wondering where the best place to stay is, i.e near a square etc etc. Any advice would be appreciated. Cheers.
Old 30-06-07, 14:23   #2

Casino cash: £5395
Rep Power: 15 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about
Re: France Scotland game

How much are you looking to pay a night?
Hampden_Hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 14:25   #3
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3580
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

check out

ibishotel.com
accorhotels.com

these are really motel type places but are decently priced an are located aw oer the shop, theres aboot 50 in paris an obv its a wee bit dearer the closer you are tae the centre but prices will prob range between 50-80 euros per room (thats fur 1 or 2 persons) you can book online its a piece of pish

btw ahm mair than likely gaun tae the game, the last time i stayed at the one on the pigalle, great irish pub called corcorans was near by an its no far fae the centre

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 14:43   #4

Originally Posted by Hampden_Hibby View Post
How much are you looking to pay a night?
Really anything mate. Obviously nothing outrageous but I get the impression Paris aint exactly cheap!!
Old 30-06-07, 14:45   #5

Originally Posted by jockney green View Post
check out

ibishotel.com
accorhotels.com

these are really motel type places but are decently priced an are located aw oer the shop, theres aboot 50 in paris an obv its a wee bit dearer the closer you are tae the centre but prices will prob range between 50-80 euros per room (thats fur 1 or 2 persons) you can book online its a piece of pish

btw ahm mair than likely gaun tae the game, the last time i stayed at the one on the pigalle, great irish pub called corcorans was near by an its no far fae the centre
thanks bud
Old 30-06-07, 15:33   #6

Casino cash: £5185
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Ibis are not too expensive also check out easyjets hotels site as there are a few on there.

Meant to be going but don't fancy the £40 or £80 a ticket, robbing bassas!!
Old 30-06-07, 15:42   #7
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3580
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by cavalier View Post
Ibis are not too expensive also check out easyjets hotels site as there are a few on there.

i go tae a dose of alba games abroad an me an the touts usually end up daein business fur a home section ticket at a much reduced rate an sometimes ye can blag intae the tartan section

tho sayin that i was at the last game at the parc de prince an jus ended up standin at the segregation fence in the france end wi a few mair jocks whilst ma pals were on the other side, bearin in mind that was 1989 an ye wurnae forced tae sit in wanky corporate control seats then as it was aw terracin

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 17:07   #8

Casino cash: £4031

Ya bufty ! We're all still going even if its to watch the game in a Paris boozer.
Old 30-06-07, 17:15   #9

Casino cash: £5185
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by sKipper View Post
Ya bufty ! We're all still going even if its to watch the game in a Paris boozer.

Who are you calling a bufty????

If i'm not mistaken this is yer virgin trip!!!
Old 30-06-07, 18:22   #10

So you are boycotting it

We haven't sorted tickets out. Just wait til we are over there. Probably buy one for the french end. No doubt be a wee French gadgie selling some