Old 30-06-07, 09:38   #1

Casino cash: £1395
Talking about Bono being a c*nt...here's another one....

Geldof.

I fucking hate this self-righteous c*nt. He actually thinks he is Jesus. Before anyone gives it the old 'helping the starving Africans' shite.

he has made a fortune out of being St. Bob after his pop career went tits up

he just rolled over and got his belly tickled over the whole g8 thing because he is so part of the establishment.

he is a KBE, fucking joke. How can you 'fight the power' when you are one of them.

The worst thing about these two are they way the lecture us and don't see the fucking hypocracy.

Bono now doing his bit for enviroment - for fuck sake you prick you have a private jet and put on massive stage shows to disguise how shit your music actually is. How big is your fucking carbon footprint?
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 09:39   #2

Casino cash: £32363
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice
Re: Talking about Bono being a c*nt...here's another one....

What about his uberfud daughters?
Old 30-06-07, 09:40   #3

Casino cash: £29598
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
What about his uberfud daughters?
I would...
Smurf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 09:44   #4

Casino cash: £4607

Originally Posted by persevered View Post
Geldof.

I fucking hate this self-righteous c*nt. He actually thinks he is Jesus. Before anyone gives it the old 'helping the starving Africans' shite.

he has made a fortune out of being St. Bob after his pop career went tits up

he just rolled over and got his belly tickled over the whole g8 thing because he is so part of the establishment.

he is a KBE, fucking joke. How can you 'fight the power' when you are one of them.

The worst thing about these two are they way the lecture us and don't see the fucking hypocracy.

Bono now doing his bit for enviroment - for fuck sake you prick you have a private jet and put on massive stage shows to disguise how shit your music actually is. How big is your fucking carbon footprint?
Agree 100%

When he encouraged the hordes of unwashed to descend on Edinburgh for the G8 by any transport they could lay there hands on I totally lost it with the prick.
Old 30-06-07, 09:49   #5
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3545
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

exactly, hypocritical kants that either wish to extend the sales of their merchandise or are tryin tae remain famous (suprise they dinnae end up on celebrity save ma career island)

never like the sanctimonious way the awready rich try an tell everyone else tae gie til it hurts, if yous were that bothered yous wouldnae be millionaire celeb-limelight hoggers gettin photographed wi the appropriate pityin look on yer coupons, youd' devote yer life tae it you've hud yer 15 minutes an huv paid off the mortgage, bought yer ma her hoose, etc

geldof in particular must be gunnin fur a career in politics ye can tell in the way hes right up the sphinctres of them aw the now, i mean FFS if schwarzenegger can.........

SAOR ALBA

Last edited by jockney green; 30-06-07 at 09:50. Reason: ma hieds nippin
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 09:50   #6
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15307

Makes you wonder what him and Bono have done in their past to make them feel so guilty and make such a big issue of giving money to military dictatorships .Surely if the pair of them clubbed together they could bail out a few countries?

I would love to go on global TV and encourage everyone to make a beeline for either man's street.

From the cool, silent, powerful performance he gives in "the wall" to becoming this sanctimonious and rather boring old man.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 09:58   #7
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by HailHail View Post
From the cool, silent, powerful performance he gives in "the wall" to becoming this sanctimonious and rather boring old man.
aye sad that eh, considerin he was actually depictin what happens to ordinary people who are thrust intae the public domain, how long before geldof does appear somewhere wi a shaved heid, nae nipples an greased back hair shoutin "throw them up against the wall"

there must be an element of fame junkie or at least the ego sappin "i am/was somebody", deluded twats

why do they no become suicide bombers against whatever regime or system they are fightin against, that way they'll do us aw a favour an get at least one good hit in their careers

SAOR ALBA
Old 30-06-07, 10:07   #8
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15307

Originally Posted by jockney green View Post
aye sad that eh, considerin he was actually depictin what happens to ordinary people who are thrust intae the public domain, how long before geldof does appear somewhere wi a shaved heid, nae nipples an greased back hair shoutin "throw them up against the wall"
his rants do bear an eerie resemblance to the quasi nazi rally in 'the wall', good point. replace the hammers with 'make poverty history' and change some of the lyrics the song is aimed at and you're not far off the mark.

YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-07, 14:50   #9
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by HailHail View Post
his rants do bear an eerie resemblance to the quasi nazi rally in 'the wall', good point. replace the hammers with 'make poverty history' and change some of the lyrics the song is aimed at and you're not far off the mark.
aye watch oot fur him kissin babies in public always a bad sign
the sequence in this film is also eerily close tae another thread thats done massive recently, namely EGBs "if you were in 1930s germany" it seems like nowadays that its celebrities that can sway, mould an decide public opinion, particularly the youth or wannabe youth sections

even look at politics now which seems tae huv taken on the americano way of personality, before you know it we'll aw be in uniforms

bizarrely ahm in spain the now so the subtitles huv helped mi espanyol hombre!!

pongolos contra el muro
esperando

SAOR ALBA
Old 30-06-07, 15:07   #10

Casino cash: £7900

Geldof's hi-jacking of the make poverty history rally and G8 protests was shameful IMO. A real low point in a career which has achieved fuck all really.

W.O.T.C.
Old 30-06-07, 15:18   #11
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
Geldof's hi-jacking of the make poverty history rally and G8 protests was shameful IMO. A real low point in a career which has achieved fuck all really.
bein someone who can clearly mind of live aid in 85 even then ye thought "aye right geldof, what the feck are you on ye desperate media hoor now the music careers doon the pan" (which tae be fair could've been levelled at the majority of the band aid mob) when he subsequently started tae pop up in this make poverty history/G8 tirade the words 'deju vu' & 'bandwagon' sprung tae mind

SAOR ALBA
Old 30-06-07, 20:46   #12

Casino cash: £2769
vCash: 120000

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
Agree 100%

When he encouraged the hordes of unwashed to descend on Edinburgh for the G8 by any transport they could lay there hands on I totally lost it with the prick.
Did they rob your fire engine