Old 23-06-07, 19:39   #1

Wine Crime

Two nights, two different shops, two different brands of Prosecco. Said rose on the bottle - white prosecco inside.

Something fishy os going on. Who's nicked all the pink?
Old 23-06-07, 21:32   #2

Mixxxu is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Wine Crime

You should mention it next time your on Loose Women
Mixxxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-07, 21:33   #3

You should mention it next time your on Loose Women
I should be so lucky!!

Old 23-06-07, 21:34   #4

Mixxxu is on the way to a first team debut

Mixxxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-07, 21:55   #5

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

You drink Prosecco?

Was it the sparkling version you were trying to buy?

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-07, 22:08   #6
Old School Radge

hixxy220 is on the way to a first team debut

Got a bottle of ernst & gallo rose tonight aswell as magners

hixxy220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-07, 22:16   #7

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

What's the crime? Buying Rose?

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 23-06-07, 22:17   #8
Old School Radge

i think prosecco whatever that is pmsl

Old 23-06-07, 22:19   #9

asda selling it for £3.69 is nae crime

Old 23-06-07, 22:20   #10

You drink Prosecco?
What's wrong with that? Its better than Cava.

Czech demi sec is great but difficult to get hold off.
Old 23-06-07, 22:22   #11
Old School Radge

What is Prosecco if you dont mind me asking? Some kind of tonic wine italian stylee lol

Old 23-06-07, 22:23   #12

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

Is rose the new manbag?

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 23-06-07, 22:27   #13
Old School Radge

Is rose the new manbag?
I think now there are more connie soors oot there so they are trying the rose as a start off point

Old 23-06-07, 22:27   #14

Is rose the new manbag?
indeed. anything other than red is dubious in my reactionary opinion.
Old 23-06-07, 22:33   #15

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

Is rose the new manbag?
I think it an excellent barometer of testosterone. I mean, what is it for? If your a man drink red. if yer a woman or a fanny drink white. But what the feck is rose for?

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-07, 23:17   #16

geordie_hibs is on the way to a first team debut

What's wrong with that? Its better than Cava.

Czech demi sec is great but difficult to get hold off.
Is that Hubert Sekt?

Shloer + CO2
geordie_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-07, 23:19   #17
Old School Radge

Is that Hubert Sekt?

Shloer + CO2

2 posts and had me giggling mate, you're doing well here

Old 24-06-07, 09:09   #18

What is Prosecco if you dont mind me asking? Some kind of tonic wine italian stylee lol
Prosecco is a type of grape grown in italy. It is largely used for making sparking wine. Some of it is excellent.
Old 24-06-07, 09:11   #19

You're missing out then.

There are some excellent rose's coming out of France these days. They're just the thing on a hot day (if you have any of those in Scotland).

Do you have the Nicolas wine merchants in Edinburgh? If so get them to give you a steer.
Old 24-06-07, 10:17   #20

You're missing out then.

There are some excellent rose's coming out of France these days. They're just the thing on a hot day (if you have any of those in Scotland).

Do you have the Nicolas wine merchants in Edinburgh? If so get them to give you a steer.
they just opened up recently, yet to try them.

but, as you say, hot days are the issue
Old 24-06-07, 10:53   #21

Marks & Sparks do a lovely fizzy pink pinot grigio...:YAYYY:
Old 24-06-07, 11:47   #22

they just opened up recently, yet to try them.

but, as you say, hot days are the issue
They are the best. Almost all French but I've never had a bad bottle of wine from them.

Their own label regional wines are excellent value. I recommend the Torraine (white and red) and the Cahors (red).
Old 24-06-07, 12:11