Casino cash: £6288 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 19
Parky
Anyone see this. When David Attenborough was on, the clip of the bird that mimics sounds!!!!! How amazing was that!!!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white. |
Aged Radge
Casino cash: £12300 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Re: Parky
We're not talking "a parrot" here are we? I'm still trying to get over Col's lack of time travel ability in the Dr Who thread.
![]() For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Casino cash: £25016 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
shutter, and sadly, a chainsaw cutting trees down.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white. |
Casino cash: £6135 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Aged Radge
Casino cash: £12300 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Crikey.
That really IS amazing, although you can't help but think it should be 'Liar' bird.
![]() For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Casino cash: £17210 vCash: 10000
Casino cash: £30573 vCash: 10000
Incredible. I think a holiday is required with the DVD...
Casino cash: £6135 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Although The Life Of Birds is a great series, when it comes to filming birds nothing comes near to 'Winged Migration'.
For all the birds in the movie, the first thing they saw when they hatched was a particular human. Although not trained, they allowed these humans to fly with them using ultra lights, gliders, balloons etc. because they bonded from hatching. Several years of filming later the film captures the same birds migrating all over the world and the scrapes they get in when they land. There is no special effects in the film at all! Think I saw the DVD for sale in HMV at a decent price. Great film to chill out to. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9RcbAhg3a5A |
Casino cash: £13761 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
![]() ![]() ![]() |
But was it true?
Have no reason to believe it wasnt. At first I thought it was a gag, but I dont think Attenborough would be part of that.
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Unless it was something to do with saving the planet? ( I did watch it too)
Casino cash: £17210 vCash: 10000
No, it is true and straight up.Nothing stranger than the truth, especially in the world of nature.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lyre_bird
![]() ![]() ![]() |
I take it back. Based on that, that wee bird was amazing, the chainsaw sounds were so lifelike, you couldnae help doubt the 'Liar Bird'.
Casino cash: £4726 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1