Old 11-06-07, 20:08   #1

Casino cash: £1652
Rep Power: 17 1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice
Hibs.net

Don't know if this can be classed as Hibs content or not but......

Why are they advertising the Hearts strip for sale on the board????

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=82365

It's the first time in months ive looked at it.

Wtf is that all about?
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-07, 20:21   #2
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10035
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice
Re: Hibs.net

Originally Posted by 1875steve View Post

Wtf is that all about?

You'd really have to take it up with the Admins over there.
My guess is that they are just providing what a substantial part of their regulars want.

The place is full of Jambo's.

Have you seen that Yeoman Janice Rand guy? He is a obviously a Gunt.
Nobody can be as much of an objectionable fool as he purports to be. He is clearly on the wind up.
He is welcomed there............ but I have a life ban.

So at least they have standards of some sort.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 11-06-07, 20:35   #3

Casino cash: £29558
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Is that the one all the beautiful people wear?
Old 11-06-07, 20:47   #4

Casino cash: £1832
vCash: 10895739

Wtf is that all about?

better of here anyway
Old 11-06-07, 20:53   #5

Casino cash: £2780

Wtf is that all about?
The advertising of yam merchandise has a lot of potential to give ye the boak oh how the percieved standards of the so called number one Hibs site have fallen

expect Crowther on any minute to say you just dont get it do you

Herecy at its best
Old 11-06-07, 20:54   #6

Casino cash: £1748

phuck hibs.net, they are a bunch o phannies.

end off
Old 11-06-07, 21:39   #7

Casino cash: £1393

feck i thought that link had taken me to sickbag... turns out it took me to hearts actual number one fan site

why would a "hibby" pass any comment that doesnt consist of the words "pink, minging, jambo, mini hun, shite"... that's all any of their kits are.

oh and an advertising space for a bank that doesnt (yet anyway) trade in this country at least you can get pished on whyte & mackay!
Old 11-06-07, 22:15   #8
Lost in France Radge

Casino cash: £1508

Originally Posted by Hibzbullah View Post
phuck hibs.net, they are a bunch o phannies.

end off

You know everyone who posts there then?
Peevemor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-07, 22:52   #9
Red Rose Radge

Casino cash: £4204
vCash: 13636

Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
You know everyone who posts there then?
He doesn't need to know everyone to say hibs.net are a bunch of phannies. It is well known that all those who administer hibs.net are a bunch of wanks, therefore rendering everything to do with their site "a bunch of phannies"

Why would anyone want to discuss the new scumbos strip unless they are a bunch of phannies?

cabbage is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-07, 00:27   #10
Toon Army Radge

Casino cash: £9314

Originally Posted by cabbage View Post
He doesn't need to know everyone to say hibs.net are a bunch of phannies.
It looks like there may be one or two on the Bounce as well.

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-07, 00:59   #11

Casino cash: £1652
Rep Power: 17 1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

I don't have a problem with anyone on Hibs.net, i just found it abit strange. At first i thought it was an actual advertisment of the Hearts strip.

I thought it may be one of them feed thingys, just found it abit strange that's all. I wasn't meaning to cause grief of asny sort.

Calm doon lads, were all Hibbys
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-07, 08:35   #12
Lost in France Radge

Casino cash: £1508

I don't have a problem with anyone on Hibs.net, i just found it abit strange. At first i thought it was an actual advertisment of the Hearts strip.

I thought it may be one of them feed thingys, just found it abit strange that's all. I wasn't meaning to cause grief of asny sort.

Calm doon lads, were all Hibbys

Exactly - don't use rash generalisations unless talking about jamboids or rantic.
Peevemor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-07, 08:40   #13

Casino cash: £32268
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Originally Posted by HibeeZab View Post
feck i thought that link had taken me to sickbag... turns out it took me to hearts actual number one fan site

why would a "hibby" pass any comment that doesnt consist of the words "pink, minging, jambo, mini hun, shite"... that's all any of their kits are.

oh and an advertising space for a bank that doesnt (yet anyway) trade in this country at least you can get pished on whyte & mackay!
ma·roon2 /məˈrun/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[muh-roon] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation
–verb (used with object)
1. to put ashore and abandon on a desolate island or coast by way of punishment or the like, as was done by buccaneers.
2. to place in an isolated and often dangerous position: The rising floodwaters marooned us on top of the house.
3. to abandon and leave without aid or resources: Having lost all his money, he was marooned in the strange city.
–noun
4. (often initial capital letter) any of a group of blacks, descended from fugitive slaves of the 17th and 18th centuries, living in the West Indies and Guiana, esp. in mountainous areas.
5. a person who is marooned: Robinson Crusoe lived for years as a maroon.
Old 12-06-07, 08:51   #14

Casino cash: £32268
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

I haven't been on Hibs.net in years.

I liked it for a while but it got so busy that if you went away for a day of so you couldn't keep up with the threads.
Old 12-06-07, 08:57   #15

Casino cash: £1792
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 17 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
Exactly - don't use rash generalisations unless talking about jamboids or rantic.
Well said.

Old 12-06-07, 09:02   #16

Casino cash: £1782

He doesn't need to know everyone to say hibs.net are a bunch of phannies. It is well known that all those who administer hibs.net are a bunch of wanks, therefore rendering everything to do with their site "a bunch of phannies"

Why would anyone want to discuss the new scumbos strip unless they are a bunch of phannies?

Did the admins advertise the new strip? Was it a poster who was ripping the proverbial out of it? Lets all jump on the bandwagon eh? Sometimes I wonder why I bother reading the Bounce - I'm such a phannie.
Hiberni-mum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-07, 12:02   #17

Casino cash: £54130

I can't believe I bothered reading all of that.
Old 12-06-07, 12:19   #18

Casino cash: £7986
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

I personally know 5 folk who admin hibs.net and I would'nt say any of them are phannies.

The site attracts a lot of phannies tho', usually of a Gunt persuasion. Usually.

Old 12-06-07, 12:56   #19
Simm-ply Radge

Casino cash: £2365
Rep Power: 6 green_goddess is on the way to a first team debut

My brother is one of the admins on Hibs.Net. I choose to post here because I prefer it (although when I see posts like this I wonder why)
I take offence to anyone calling any of my family names when they dont even know them.

www.johnsimm.net
The ONLY dedicated John Simm forum on the web
green_goddess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-07, 15:10   #20
Red Rose Radge

Casino cash: £4204
vCash: 13636

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby View Post
I personally know 5 folk who admin hibs.net and I would'nt say any of them are phannies.

The site attracts a lot of phannies tho', usually of a Gunt persuasion. Usually.

I never called the admins phannies - just a bunch of wanks. I was obviously out of order saying that and any offence was not meant. I know none of them personally (I don't think) so couldn't possibly hurl abuse at them personally, but if the admins on Hibs.net want to buy Heart's shirts, then that's their beef.

cabbage is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-07, 17:29   #21
Brafur Radge

Casino cash: £585
Rep Power: 4 BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

Whats worse is the folk that say it looks awrite!!!
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote

&