Old 09-06-07, 17:39   #1

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all
Who is the most famous player to go to your school?

Following on from the "who did you play for?" thread...

Who went to your school and made it as a professional footballer (or other sports star for that matter)...

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 17:42   #2

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Who is the most famous player to go to your school?

Who went to your school and made it as a professional footballer (or other sports star for that matter)...
Went to school with Aiden McGeady and also played in a team with Fletcher and Stevenson, Mcann may have played in it as well but I couldnt be certain, dont remember him being there but he was apparently part of the same team at one stage or another.
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 17:42   #3

deano6-2 is on the way to a first team debut

Neil alexander and Craig gordon. Gordon never got a game for our school team at his age group as he was to small!
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 17:49   #4

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Gordon Strachan,Scot Nisbet,Jimmy Sandison and Kevin Kane all went to Craigroyston.

Oh aye and that wee weightlifting nonce(cannae remember his name)that won a medal for Scotland in the Commonwealth Games went there as well
Old 09-06-07, 17:54   #5

Aazza is on the way to a first team debut

Mikey stewart was at my school but he left before i went.
Aazza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 17:59   #6
Ali
Clash City Radger

Ali is on the way to a first team debut

In my time

fitba - probably Gordon Hunter
other - Yvonne Murray
Ali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 18:17   #7

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Went to school with one time jambo kris o'neil dunno whats happend to him since he left hearts though.
Old 09-06-07, 18:17   #8

Osmosis will become famous soon enough

Paul Kane
Osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 18:24   #9

Jackie MacNamara jnr.. Ewan Bremmner...
Old 09-06-07, 18:34   #10
NGP

NGP is on the way to a first team debut

[quote=beefy;646223]Gordon Strachan,Scot Nisbet,Jimmy Sandison and Kevin Kane all went to Craigroyston.

beat me to it, although I forgot about Sandison. Apart form Kano they all went to Silverknowes Primary, the same as me.
Old 09-06-07, 18:52   #11

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

[quote=NGP;646240]
Gordon Strachan,Scot Nisbet,Jimmy Sandison and Kevin Kane all went to Craigroyston.

beat me to it, although I forgot about Sandison. Apart form Kano they all went to Silverknowes Primary, the same as me.
There were some fantastic players from the north side o toon that didnae make NGP.Schemie life drags ya doon
Old 09-06-07, 18:58   #12
Old School Radge

hixxy220 is on the way to a first team debut

Gary Mackay but i don't think he is famous

ha

hixxy220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 19:18   #13

Kenny will become famous soon enough

was at leith primary for a year

then

souness at broomy primary.

then

trinity primary

then

darren jackson and scott wilson at trinity academy.

Old 09-06-07, 19:23   #14
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Micky Weir, year above and Brian Welsh, year below i suppose..................

but we didny let brian speak

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 19:26   #15
NGP

NGP is on the way to a first team debut

[quote=beefy;646244]
There were some fantastic players from the north side o toon that didnae make NGP.Schemie life drags ya doon
Aye, the chippies, pubs and carry oots did well! I blame the Groathill chippy & the Doocot carry oot for me not making the professional grade!
Old 09-06-07, 20:15   #16

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Fernieside Primary School - No one i know of.

Liberton High School - No one when i was there. Alan Wells and Eamonn Bannon are the two most famous ex pupils that i know of.

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 20:16   #17

sKipper is on the way to a first team debut

I don't know of a single sportsman or woman who went to my school. Not a one
Old 09-06-07, 20:28   #18

Micky Weir, year above and Brian Welsh, year below i suppose..................

but we didny let brian speak
Hard to believe Mickey Weir is hitting 50 , doesn't seem like that long since he was playing
Old 09-06-07, 20:29   #19

I don't know of a single sportsman or woman who went to my school. Not a one

Didn't know there was a school in Lithgae!!??
Old 09-06-07, 20:30   #20
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Hard to believe Mickey Weir is hitting 50 , doesn't seem like that long since he was playing
Comedy timing Darren, ye canny teach that...............

TWAT

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-07, 20:31   #21

Comedy timing Darren, ye canny teach that...............

TWAT give the bird
Such an easy target though

Old 09-06-07, 20:32   #22

Such an easy target though

No another Forza and Bannox 'love in'????