#1 | |
Spooky Admin Radge
Casino cash: £2719 vCash: 10000
Naughty old scousers get a FIFA rap for being the worst fans
http://icnewcastle.icnetwork.co.uk/0...name_page.html
Casino cash: £29598 vCash: 10000
Re: Naughty old scousers get a FIFA rap for being the worst fans
Oooh UEFA having a pop at a Big club for once...
Casino cash: £997 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Worst Fans in Europe
Step forward the followers of Liverpool Fc, the same ones who would have us believe they are like the Smellic fans and the best in the world. Stealing from Children
and involved in 25 incidents, you would think after there shocking behaviour in the 80's they would have learnt![]() No doubt we will have a "justice for Liverpool" campaign followed by a several days of self pity. ![]() ![]() Ban them for good this time ![]() ![]()
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
Casino cash: £561 vCash: 0 Thanks: 32
Re: Worst Fans in Europe
Casino cash: £1797 vCash: 24000 Thanks: 133
Very true, but no smoke without fire, after all they do have some pretty serious previous !
Casino cash: £3521 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 4
As soon as i saw this on t'internet this morning I knew LeGod would post it, nothing like predictability,eh?
I know this is the cooshed, but you've posted on no other topic other than Liverpool and your dislike of them for over a month. ![]() |
An Dún Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Casino cash: £1093 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 45
Nowt to do with you being a Man U fan, stoking this up a little bit?
What I really think of this UEFA probe, is that they're trying to find fault with British clubs, because they're afraid of the Italian FA - for some reason. The Italians are worse than any other nation in Europe, but they get pandered to. The so-called 'penalties' put upon them about the state of their stadiums, behaviour, etc... is a feckin' joke. I'm not sticking up for 'Pool fans here, btw. I'm just sick of the way everything gets glossed over in other countries, but the UK gets singled out.
![]() ![]()
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Casino cash: £3403 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Uefa have criticised Liverpool fans' behaviour
A damning report by European football's governing body says Liverpool fans are the worst-behaved in Europe. Uefa says Reds fans have been involved in more incidents in Europe during the past four years than any other club. Ticketless fans caused trouble at May's Champions League final, although the club criticised security at the game. Uefa spokesman William Gaillard said: "That was just the latest example. What other fans steal tickets from fellow fans or from the hands of children?" Uefa's report will be handed to sports minister Richard Caborn on Tuesday. In it, Uefa paints a damning picture of the Anfield club's supporters' behaviour at the Champions League final against AC Milan in Athens, which the Italian side won 2-1. Gaillard added: "We know what happened in Athens, and Liverpool fans were the cause of most of the trouble there. "There have been 25 incidents involving Liverpool fans away from home since 2003 and these are in the report - most teams' supporters do not cause any trouble at all." Liverpool have sent their own report to Uefa complaining about lax security measures at the final. You must ask yourself why at the Champions League, with the same conditions, there was no trouble with the Milan fans - only the Liverpool fans Uefa spokesman William Gaillard Liverpool chief executive Rick Parry said: "The shortcomings in the management of the situation in Athens were apparent to anyone who was there. "This latest statement from Uefa should not deflect attention from that reality." Many supporters with forged tickets or no tickets at all managed to gain access to the stadium. Disorder broke out before kick-off when fans were held back because of congestion outside the ground. Police told fans going through the penultimate checkpoint to slow down or even stop moving, then riot police formed a line to stop other fans joining queues to move through the checkpoint. Former Conservative leader and Liverpool fan Michael Howard was at the game and said ticket checks at the stadium were "a joke". How can Uefa choose a football ground without a turnstile - just a metal gate that opens - its just not football is it?" Liverpool fanzine editor Andy Knott Fans were already aggrieved over Uefa's ticket allocation for the Champions League final, with the governing body making 17,000 tickets available to each club for a stadium that had a capacity of 63,000. Of those tickets, Liverpool were able to make just 11,000 available to fans because of obligations to sponsors and former players. But Gaillard said: "You must ask yourself why at the same match, with the same conditions, there was no trouble with the Milan fans - only the Liverpool fans." But the city of Liverpool hit back at Uefa's criticism. Lord Mayor Paul Clark was quoted in the Liverpool Daily Post as saying: "Uefa appear to be trying to avoid the blame for the disorganisation of the final." Les Lawson, spokesman for the official LFC supporters' club, said: "This is typical of Uefa. Rather than look at their own shortcomings, they want to shove the blame somewhere else. "The fact they are not willing to stand up and take responsibility is worrying for fans, because that means they will never learn from their mistakes." Council leader Warren Bradley said: "Uefa is dragging Liverpool's name through the mud to deflect attention from themselves. "There should be a full and appropriate investigation. There is very little information about what actually went wrong. "It was only a small minority who caused problems but the people at the top of Uefa think they have the divine right to criticise people." Phil Hammond, of the Hillsborough Justice Support Group, added: "We condemn the behaviour of some fans, but it was not helped by the way the police acted, they made it worse. Uefa are not justified in making these comments." Andy Knott from the Liverpool fanzine Red All Over told BBC Radio Five Live that both the fans and the authorities were to blame for what happened in Europe this season. 606: DEBATE What are your thoughts on the Uefa report? He said: "It's a culmination of everything. The Liverpool fans weren't innocent and a lot of them have got to have a look at themselves and take that into account. "But at the same time Uefa have got to look at it and instead of trying to give token games to people with big stadiums, they've got to do it in a proper way. "I mean how you can have a football ground without a turnstile - where it's just a metal gate that opens and you walk through - its just not football is it?" Ahead of the final in Athens, Uefa president Michel Platini said: "I am convinced that both Liverpool and Milan fans will contribute to making the Athens final a landmark in festive behaviour. "I would also like to take this opportunity to thank and praise the fans who have attended the semi-finals for creating such a wonderful atmosphere at the matches. "They have contributed in a positive manner to making the semi-finals such an exciting spectacle." so others ken exactly whit the feck ye's are on aboot cause a didnae ![]() |
Confused as theyre having a pop at Liverpool
hardly a big club.![]()
Casino cash: £3521 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 4
5th of May was the last non-scouse related post by you. |
Casino cash: £13048 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
And I don't think all English fans who travel abroad are like the way that I have described above fwiw, and I don't think every Scottish person who travels abroad for the football is a saint. But isn't it weird how every time a Scottish team plays abroad (huns excepted) there are virtually none of the problems with the same police forces etc as when English teams play there?
Ive got a Stalker ![]() ![]() ![]()
Casino cash: £2769 vCash: 120000
That would be the same uefa who congratulated liverpool and their fans at the 2005 final and the same uefa who gave liverpool an award for their fans in 2001 after the uefa cup final in dortmund,this is just uefa trying to deflect criticism of there handling and choice of venue,i know liverpool have there share of scumbags as do united and most other clubs.
Casino cash: £5015 vCash: 10000
Case in a nutshell really!
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
Casino cash: £4292 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
i doubt going to anfield is more dangerous than going to some grounds in europe
what about some of the turkish clubs?
Casino cash: £13048 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
In fairness the comments made relate to their away games. Funnily enough there didn't seem to be any problems in Istanbul though.