Casino cash: £5015 vCash: 10000
Greastest fans
Anyone who watched the Scottish cup final yesterday must surely have had the idea that Celtic football club have the greatest fans in the world torn from their brain? Not a feckin peep out of the glory hunting, hub cap stealing, soap dodging winkers till they scored. Where was the world famous backing for the team and the witty and uplifting songs?
Muppets.
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
Casino cash: £4927 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Re: Greastest fans
They think the Scottish Cup is beneath them now, in fact, they think the whole of Scottish Football should worship at their altar. This is how arrogant and deluded this mob are.
What they fail to see, as usual, is that this is probably the worst Celtic team in about 20 years. The fact that they have now won the SPL twice in a row by a huge margin tells you everything you need to know about the general standard in our top league. The Celtic fans then get a false impression of their own status. Any team with the likes of Caldwell, Hartley, Pressley, and Kenny Miller in it should hold no fears for the top 6 clubs in the SPL. Unfortunately, it seems that it does.
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
i was at the game and if it wasnae for us it would have been like a funeral home...
on the odd occasions we stopped singing (probably due to exhaustion!) you could hear the ball bounce... no bad for 35,000 people in Hoops... must be a new record for least noise out a large crowd... plus they sang for about a minute tops after the goal... phannies!
Casino cash: £1765 vCash: 10000
end of..........but if we'd been there ![]() an' i can't believe yer in europe ![]() still finding it hard ![]() ![]() ![]()
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 6
i've been giving this some thought. i think the reason that the celtic fans are so quiet at games is that they are genuinely making a concerted effort to not sing sectarian songs.
meaning they have fcuk all to sing about.
Casino cash: £32303 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]()
yeah... its gonna be weird playing euro games one night then playing Livingston the next in the 1st... maybe next year the format of the cup will change and it'll be 4th place in the SPL that gets the Euro spot... i feltwe really needed to win the cup yesterday to justify our entry into Europe... the stick we're getting off the media is shocking... Gretna didnt get it and they were 2nd division! but then every one seems to bloody love Gretna!
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge
Casino cash: £15307 vCash: 10000
![]() On the one hand you must know how we felt after the semi replay, being arguably the better team and losing to a late goal. on the other hand, mu ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() !!!!!!!No personal malice intended, if you keep your manager you should come straight back up ![]() |
![]() ... but aye... if we can play half as good as we played yesterday, consistenlty in the 1st, then yes i think we can bouce straight back up... ... and give Gretna or Murderwell a wee wave on our way past them! ![]() ![]()
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 6
my money's on livi or hamilton accies to come up next season.
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge
Casino cash: £22721 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Casino cash: £6815 vCash: 10000
I hope you lose that bet Jimmy - we from the Northern Abyss need someone north of Edinburgh to come up next season - Dundee, St Johnstone of Dunfermline. For travelling preferably Dundee, for stadium access St Johnstone, but for Hotel Roma's pizza, EEP's steak bridies and sugary doughnuts it has to be Dunfermline.
Closed indefinitely matey. ![]()
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Casino cash: £1274 vCash: 10000
Mirror that with the scenes around Hampden when we scored our first against Killie. In fact, mirror it with when we scored our fifth ! There are fans in the lowest of low, low leagues that could teach them so much about supporting a football team. They are all arseholes, (including the six hundred and fifty two million, eight hundred and ten thousand, six hundred and two of them who went to Seville).