Old 17-05-07, 13:25   #1
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut
Free flight to Shannon from Edinburgh.

Just booked a couple of flights to Shannon in July with Ryanair for the measly sum of 4p rtn for the two of us inc taxes.

Not quite free but as good as.

I don't know the west coast of Ireland all that well, so if anyone has any info they can share mainly Limerick it would be dandy.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-07, 13:29   #2
Not Really All That Radge

Looby-Lou is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Free flight to Shannon from Edinburgh.

I really wish you hadn't posted that! I have just booked up to go back to Dublin in September and I can't afford it! Oh well!!

Dublin here I come!!
Old 17-05-07, 13:40   #3

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Sunshine on Leith View Post
Just booked a couple of flights to Shannon in July with Ryanair for the measly sum of 4p rtn for the two of us inc taxes.

Not quite free but as good as.

I don't know the west coast of Ireland all that well, so if anyone has any info they can share mainly Limerick it would be dandy.
Steer clear of Limerick City full of bad bams.

Galway isnt too far away and is a brilliant wee city especially at that time of year. County Clare and the mountains of Kerry are both beautiful and nearby. County Tipperary, the home of hurling, is also only a short drive away.
Old 17-05-07, 13:49   #4
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by superbam View Post
Steer clear of Limerick City full of bad bams.

Galway isnt too far away and is a brilliant wee city especially at that time of year. County Clare and the mountains of Kerry are both beautiful and nearby. County Tipperary, the home of hurling, is also only a short drive away.

I'm a big laddie, I'm sure i've been to many places with bams in it.

Only going for a couple of days and Limerick is a lot closer to shannon than Galway.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-07, 13:54   #5

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Sunshine on Leith View Post
I'm a big laddie, I'm sure i've been to many places with bams in it.

Only going for a couple of days and Limerick is a lot closer to shannon than Galway.
Aye its just not that nice a place, an exception on the west coast of ireland. Or maybe ive just not had the best experiences there. Its no disrespect to Limerick people, I just wouldnt want to spend much time there if I didnt have to.

But seriously Galway is well worth a visit in the summer, great pubs, easy goin people, buskers everywhere, competing reggae soundsystems in the park - ye cannae beat it
Old 17-05-07, 18:25   #6

nabser is on the way to a first team debut

Bomber limerick is ok but has a bad reputation its known as stab city,there are a few good pubs in the centre and good golf courses as well including adare manor where irish open is on.If your hiring a car head out to the coastal areas like ballybunion lahinch etc.
Old 17-05-07, 19:18   #7

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

I would highly recommend Kerry or namely Kilarney but its a bit of a trek.
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-07, 19:37   #8
Survivor Radge

Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

Originally Posted by nabser View Post
Bomber limerick is ok but has a bad reputation its known as stab city,
The informed tourist brings a fork and spoon to confuse the locals. It must be all the rugby going on down there.
Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-07, 10:17   #9

boruc is on the way to a first team debut

I'd agree that Galway is the place to go. Ennis, Co. Clare is quite a busy town aswell
for hen nights and stuff and it's handy to Shannon.
boruc is offline   Reply With Quote