Old 28-04-07, 17:14   #1
Spamming Radge

HailKingBenji is on the way to a first team debut
Well Done Gretna

I'm glad its them coming up next season......
HailKingBenji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-07, 17:21   #2

Re: Well Done Gretna

I hope they decide to buy/take Zibbi off our hands now.

If they do [and when they visit ER] we could always sing "Oh Zibbi Zibbi, you used to be a hibby but you're all right now"

Old 28-04-07, 17:29   #3

Well done to the shitty english pub team

Would have much prefered St Johnstone though!
Old 28-04-07, 17:37   #4
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Well done to the shitty english pub team

Would have much prefered St Johnstone though!

What he said!

Do yez think they`ll bring more than 100 to ER etc. ?

They won it though, fair enough.
Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-07, 19:04   #5

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

I would have preferred St Johnstone, since they would actually have contributed something to the league. Gretna will (a) be playing in Motherwell, (b) be playing in front of hardly any fans, (c) be losing money like a fire in the Royal Mint, and (d) be making little headway I expect, bar finishing 10th and consigning a semi-decent club (such as their landlords) to the lower league. That said, other clubs have been bankrolled to 'glory' in the past, and we didn't stop them, and they have been promoted on merit (just). Should be guarenteed 9 pointer in theory, but in reality?
HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-07, 19:06   #6

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

Well done for buying promotion, Brookes. Hope Gretna go straight back down and get replaced by a real club.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 28-04-07, 20:01   #7

i hate gretna-jambo ass kissing bassas

they would struggle to get any fans at theri own ground so god knows how many they'll get at fir park
Old 28-04-07, 20:03   #8

I would have preferred St Johnstone, since they would actually have contributed something to the league. Gretna will (a) be playing in Motherwell, (b) be playing in front of hardly any fans, (c) be losing money like a fire in the Royal Mint, and (d) be making little headway I expect, bar finishing 10th and consigning a semi-decent club (such as their landlords) to the lower league. That said, other clubs have been bankrolled to 'glory' in the past, and we didn't stop them, and they have been promoted on merit (just). Should be guarenteed 9 pointer in theory, but in reality?
you can just guess who there first 3 points will be against
Old 28-04-07, 20:16   #9

I hope they go straight back down, jamboesque fuds.

Old 29-04-07, 04:59   #10

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough

No,Fcuk Gretna.
They bring nothing to our league at all,what's the point in making them have a 6,000 seater stadium when the population of gretna is only 2,500?
Utter farce.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
21 days 22 hours 40 minutes
Old 29-04-07, 05:59   #11

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Can't agree with you. A club with no stadium or supporters.
Old 29-04-07, 07:00   #12

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

no no no...............

gretna bad, st J would have been good

thinking of the travelling for me

Get it right up ya's
Spleesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-07, 08:13   #13

Thinking Re: Well Done Gretna

To be fair
they had about 101 at the cis game

Jamie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-07, 10:08   #14

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

on the bright side, if you fancy getting married check your 'wee red book' to when hibs are away at gretna, get the scheduled stops itinaries from the bus convenors, stick them on yer invitations (dont forget the RSVP,s, the convenors will need them for seating availability) take the bounce bus and save a fortune on limo,s

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-07, 10:14   #15

What he said!

They won it though, fair enough.
Imagine a Gretna Inverness game on a tuesday night at fir park
Old 29-04-07, 19:50   #16

greencol will become famous soon enough

no no no...............

gretna bad, st J would have been good

thinking of the travelling for me
What travelling?

Old 29-04-07, 21:05   #17

on the bright side, if you fancy getting married check your 'wee red book' to when hibs are away at gretna, get the scheduled stops itinaries from the bus convenors, stick them on yer invitations (dont forget the RSVP,s, the convenors will need them for seating availability) take the bounce bus and save a fortune on limo,s
Unfortunately they're going to play in Motherwell!!!!
Old 29-04-07, 21:21   #18

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

Unfortunately they're going to play in Motherwell!!!!
aye ah know, but theres fuckall romantic soundin (present company excepted) aboot motherwell

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-07, 21:40   #19

aye ah know, but theres fuckall romantic soundin (present company excepted) aboot motherwell

Nae offence taken lol.
Old 30-04-07, 00:25   #20

weedgiehibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Me too - 9 easy points next season for the hibs
weedgiehibbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 02:10   #21

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Nah, Gretna can get tae... They will contribute nowt to the SPL wi their journeymen and barely enough supporters to fill a taxi... wi room left for Brooks.

Jambo-lovin canutes.

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-07, 07:29   #22

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by greencol