Old 14-04-07, 19:39   #1

Casino cash: £17424
attn trainer heads

one of the - in my opinion - all time greats has just been reissued; the puma Guillermo Vilas.

usual - no as good as the originals type blather applies - but they're still pretty good. most have a leather front instead of the suede the originals had. managed to get an off-white suede fronted pair in the weeg today, but these bad boys would have been my second choice:

Old 19-04-07, 11:32   #2

Casino cash: £2913
Re: attn trainer heads

might have a pair of those for the summer, available for 60 bar from
www.originalsfootwear.com

don't suppose you spied any puma clydes in the weedge?

could do with a change from the adidas , got some no bad white / green Tachinni tennis shoes out of TK Maxx not so long ago.
Old 19-04-07, 11:50   #3

Casino cash: £10516
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Never liked the look of pumas myself.

Having flirted with lots of brands and styles recently, I have gone back to Adidas Campus, without a doubt, the comfiest two pairs of trainers I have owned in years. Look pretty good too. Best place to purchase is the Adidas Outlet store in Tillicoutry, although its pot luck.
1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-07, 12:11   #4

Casino cash: £2293
vCash: 5010230

Originally Posted by egb_hibs View Post
one of the - in my opinion - all time greats has just been reissued; the puma Guillermo Vilas.

usual - no as good as the originals type blather applies - but they're still pretty good. most have a leather front instead of the suede the originals had. managed to get an off-white suede fronted pair in the weeg today, but these bad boys would have been my second choice:

They're cool ........

If you're one of the Spice Girls

Check out the platform sole.

What defines us is how well we rise after falling
Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-07, 13:01   #5

a classic wedge sole NC. better than these wee prissy pump like trainers of today; alright for a lady (i suppose), but make a gent's feet look a little bit too dainty imho. :weecar
Old 19-04-07, 13:04   #6

Casino cash: £3771

not bad. got a pair of puma 'states' limited edition release in size? stores only. very smart.

Sporting nothing other then gazelles this summer, easily the best adidas reissues and the range of colourways is superb.
Old 19-04-07, 13:11   #7

Originally Posted by tricky View Post

don't suppose you spied any puma clydes in the weedge?
I did indeed tricky; puma shop in buchanan street has em IIRC
Old 19-04-07, 13:15   #8

Casino cash: £30743
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Can't beat Converse All Stars in the classics stakes (even though they are made like shite these days).
Old 19-04-07, 15:00   #9

a classic wedge sole NC. better than these wee prissy pump like trainers of today; alright for a lady (i suppose), but make a gent's feet look a little bit too dainty imho. :weecar

Ok then - but you cannae beat a pair of Stan Smith's (non velcro)

Old 19-04-07, 15:17   #10

Originally Posted by Naked Chef View Post
Ok then - but you cannae beat a pair of Stan Smith's (non velcro)
got 3 battered old pairs in the cupboard; two lace up and one velcro.
Old 19-04-07, 15:18   #11

Casino cash: £1316

These bad boys are the comfiest kicks i have ever worn..

Old 19-04-07, 15:28   #12

These must be new. Quite like them:

Old 19-04-07, 16:15   #13

Casino cash: £5467
vCash: 20250

Old 19-04-07, 16:32   #14

Casino cash: £38063
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 41 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

no bad : 54.99 thou

http://www.office.co.uk/perl/go.pl/h...olor_uid=10313

Originally Posted by hibbill2002 View Post
Much are they on ebay

bounce front page

My location
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: My birthday!!
306 days 0 hours 48 minutes
Old 19-04-07, 16:43   #15
Survivor Radge

Casino cash: £3603
Rep Power: 18 Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

The coolest sneaker ever.

Named after the man who gave us the rebirth of cool.

Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-07, 16:52   #16

they look like summat these cats would were

Old 19-04-07, 16:52   #17

Casino cash: £38063
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 41 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

Originally Posted by Burbank Lilywhite View Post
do they come with or without the wee guy on one of them

bounce front page

My location
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: My birthday!!
306 days 0 hours 48 minutes
Old 19-04-07, 19:13   #18

they look like summat these cats would were

Oi!!!! Just cos I slagged your trainers

Old 19-04-07, 22:09   #19

Casino cash: £10516
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Originally Posted by jacktaylor View Post
not bad. got a pair of puma 'states' limited edition release in size? stores only. very smart.

Sporting nothing other then gazelles this summer, easily the best adidas reissues and the range of colourways is superb.
I bought the brown ones last autumn, I found they gave me sore feet (they are awfy narrow) and in a size ten, look like east european winklepickers.
1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-07, 22:14   #20

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
I bought the brown ones last autumn, I found they gave me sore feet (they are awfy narrow) and in a size ten, look like east european winklepickers.
adidas are funny that way. my trimm trabs are a size up on what i normally wear for similar reasons. stans are fine at normal size though
Old 20-04-07, 08:06   #21

Casino cash: £2913

talking of quality sportwear here's Kevin Ratcliffe and co with Evertons tracksuit of the year awards in the 1980s.

http://www.bluekipper.com/history/19...5_trophies.htm