Old 25-03-07, 19:21   #1

Proclaimers

No1.

No doubt on the back of last Sunday!!
Old 25-03-07, 19:24   #2
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Proclaimers

No1.

Remind me Colr, what happened last Sunday?
Sunshine on Leith is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-07, 19:35   #3

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

No1.

I thought Comic relief was last Friday!!
Old 25-03-07, 20:36   #4

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

When I wake up yeah I know I'm gonna be
I'm gonna be the man who wakes up next to you
When I go out yeah I know I'm gonna be
I'm gonna be the man who goes along with you

If I get drunk yes I know I'm gonna be
I'm gonna be the man who gets drunk next to you
And if I haver yeah I know I'm gonna be
I'm gonna be the man who's havering to you

But I would walk 500 miles
And I would walk 500 more
Just to be the man who walked 1000 miles
To fall down at your door

When I'm working yes I know I'm gonna be
I'm gonna be the man who's working hard for you
And when the money comes in for the work I'll do
I'll pass almost every penny on to you

When I come home yeah I know I'm gonna be
I'm gonna be the man who comes back home to you
And if I grow old well I know I'm gonna be
I'm gonna be the man who's growing old with you

When I'm lonely yes I know I'm gonna be
I'm gonna be the man whose lonely without you
When I'm dreaming yes I know I'm gonna dream
Dream about the time when I'm with you.

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-07, 21:42   #5
Big Jessie Radge

Proclaimers is on the way to a first team debut

It must be hellish to be a yam just now:YAYYY:
:YAYYY: (mind you, it must be hellish being a yam at the best of times)
Old 25-03-07, 22:14   #6
Red Rose Radge

cabbage is on the way to a first team debut

No1.

The original version charted at number 26 on the back of last Sunday as well as the Comic Relief version securing The Procs best ever chart position

Well done C&C, you should be proud of what you are achieving with this - I hope it goes on and on.....for 500 miles.

cabbage is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-07, 08:18   #7

The original version charted at number 26 on the back of last Sunday as well as the Comic Relief version securing The Procs best ever chart position

Well done C&C, you should be proud of what you are achieving with this - I hope it goes on and on.....for 500 miles.
Was in shrek as well - like a number of their songs it has grown rather than diminished with time and is now rather iconic.

Do the Jambos have any musical fans (or will they have to wait for Vlad's version of I could be So Good For You)?
Old 26-03-07, 10:46   #8
Red Rose Radge

Was in shrek as well - like a number of their songs it has grown rather than diminished with time and is now rather iconic.

Do the Jambos have any musical fans (or will they have to wait for Vlad's version of I could be So Good For You)?
(I thought Vlad was doing 'Should I Stay, or Should I Go?' )

Old 26-03-07, 10:48   #9

(I thought Vlad was doing 'Should I Stay, or Should I Go?' )
I wish I had animation software - you could do a great Yams karaoke like the one at the end of Shrek ('cept he is better looking that most Yams).
Old 26-03-07, 10:51   #10
Red Rose Radge

I wish I had animation software - you could do a great Yams karaoke like the one at the end of Shrek ('cept he is better looking that most Yams).
Cue the Yams Karaoke playlist:

Vlad - I could be So Good For You
Vlad - 'Should I Stay, or Should I Go?

Anymore for anymore?

Old 26-03-07, 15:53   #11

Cant buy me love

Old 26-03-07, 15:56   #12

Build - The Housemartins sung by Roman Roman
Old 26-03-07, 15:57   #13

Roman in the Gloamin'
Old 26-03-07, 16:38   #14

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Cue the Yams Karaoke playlist:

Vlad - I could be So Good For You
Vlad - 'Should I Stay, or Should I Go?

Anymore for anymore?
Back In The USSR,My Way,Too Many Broken Hearts,Im Going Slightly Mad,Please Dont Go,Monkey Man,Yellow Submarine,I Believe In Miracles,Illusion,If iI Was A Rich Man,People Are Strange.etc

Old 26-03-07, 16:44   #15

Naked Chef has a spectacular aura about

Back In The USSR,My Way,Too Many Broken Hearts,Im Going Slightly Mad,Please Dont Go,Monkey Man,Yellow Submarine,I Believe In Miracles,Illusion,If iI Was A Rich Man,People Are Strange.etc

Where Do Broken Hearts Go

What defines us is how well we rise after falling

Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-07, 16:48   #16

Quiite a list there old son

Old 26-03-07, 17:08   #17

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

wattie from the exploited is a yam

though i think what became of the broken hearted would be more appropriate, or money (thats what i want) by barrett strong
Old 26-03-07, 19:35   #18

I promised you a miracle
Belief is a beauty thing
Promises promises
As golden days break wondering
Old 27-03-07, 09:23   #19

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

The Road To Hell, Promised You A Miracle, 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover, Suicide Is Painless, Day Dream Believer
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-07, 09:26   #20

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

I'm assuming the Horst Wessel Lied is already part of their songbook?
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-07, 20:06   #21