Old 06-03-07, 22:59   #1
Time For Action Radge

Sunshine on Leith is on the way to a first team debut
Big pagger after Valencia - Inter game.....

between the two sets of players from each side.

Right on the final whistle there were a right old punch up players kicking lumps out of each other. The Valencia sub goalie KO'd an Inter player with a right hook, Inter players trying to kick in the valencia dressing room door down. Nearly all the players involved were South American as the comentator said you only see this in South America.

This was the biggest punch up that I can remeber for a long time involving teams from Europe. I wouldn't be surprised if the teams get banned for this.
Sunshine on Leith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-07, 23:54   #2

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Big pagger after Valencia - Inter game.....

+
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-07, 00:04   #3
Time For Action Radge

The guy in the tracksuit running away is a fecking coward. You don't see it very clear in that clip but he's the one that knocks out the Milan player and runs off.
Old 07-03-07, 00:07   #4

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

The guy in the tracksuit running away is a fecking coward. You don't see it very clear in that clip but he's the one that knocks out the Milan player and runs off.
The gadgys name is Navarro.Dont know if he is South American as well?

Broke the boys nose,the dirty bassa.

Old 07-03-07, 09:34   #5

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

What a punch it was from the boy. The reverse view they showed on tv last night showed it brilliantly. Bit of a poof running away from them though but they where about to kill him. Was funny to see all players like figo trying to break down a dressing room door.

Did anybody see the elbow that fred gave the roma boy in the other game. Was a disgrace too but ref never saw it.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-07, 09:56   #6

pah! nothing compared to the infamous ding ding on souness's debut for the huns at er
Old 07-03-07, 10:14   #7

pah! nothing compared to the infamous ding ding on souness's debut for the huns at er :uzi
Having been born a year after it happend i never seen it til last week on that was the team that was. Didnt look anything special from what they showed.

What happend? Did they not show it all?
Old 07-03-07, 11:13   #8

Having been born a year after it happend i never seen it til last week on that was the team that was. Didnt look anything special from what they showed.

What happend? Did they not show it all?
could just be my memory exaggerating it. it was one of the best games i've ever been at, the atmosphere was so malevolent it was no true.
Old 07-03-07, 11:16   #9

could just be my memory exaggerating it. it was one of the best games i've ever been at, the atmosphere was so malevolent it was no true.
Where there punches thrown as it didnt show any on tv just some pushing.

Im sure they have the back page from the paper the day after up on the wall at behind the goals.
Old 07-03-07, 11:19   #10

tricky will become famous soon enough

aye Sally McCoist hooked someone ( Mark Fulton? ) then hid behind Colin West and let him take the blame the sneaky wee bassa.

missed the programme on Friday night though.
Old 07-03-07, 14:49   #11
Time For Action Radge

pah! nothing compared to the infamous ding ding on souness's debut for the huns at er :uzi

Pish. I remember that game as if it was yesterday. 21 players involved in a scuffle but hardly a punch thrown. No player from any team got their nose broken, no one was trying to break down a dressing room door. The ding ding as you call it was not to un-similer at the end of the Arsenal - Chelsea game a couple of weeks back, handbags stuff.

I also don't remember any Hibs player chasing the hun around the pitch after what that animal done to McClusckey.
Old 07-03-07, 14:50   #12

Pish. I remember that game as if it was yesterday. 21 players involved in a scuffle but hardly a punch thrown. No player from any team got their nose broken, no one was trying to break down a dressing room door. The ding ding as you call it was not to un-similer at the end of the Arsenal - Chelsea game a couple of weeks back, handbags stuff.

I also don't remember any Hibs player chasing the hun around the pitch after what that animal done to McClusckey.
ach well, it's obviously an event that's grown in my memory. quite disappointing really
Old 07-03-07, 14:54   #13
Time For Action Radge

I'm sure nearly everyone likes to exaggerate now and again.
Old 07-03-07, 15:03   #14

Briant will become famous soon enough

I'm sure nearly everyone likes to exaggerate now and again.
I dont
Briant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-07, 15:03   #15

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut

Am I the only one old enough to remember Tommy Gemmell chasing Helmut Haller round the pitch in an International in:Germany in the 1970's and booting him very high in the air.?

That is my favourite piece of "losing it" footage
Old 07-03-07, 15:11   #16
Time For Action Radge

Am I the only one old enough to remember Tommy Gemmell chasing Helmut Haller round the pitch in an International in:Germany in the 1970's and booting him very high in the air.?

That is my favourite piece of "losing it" footage
I remember watching footage of Celtic in the late 60's when they played against a team I think from from uruguay.That was a bit of something lastnight they were kicking fuck out of each other on the pitch, I'm sure big Tommy Gemmill was one of the main culprits in that one too.
Old 07-03-07, 15:24   #17

Ouch, Check the boys nose

Old 07-03-07, 15:26   #18
Time For Action Radge

I dont

Now your just exaggerating.
Old 07-03-07, 16:25   #19

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Good scrap that i've seen on tv was Franny Lee v Norman Hunter? from the 70s

Both throwing haymakers,both get sent off and then carry on paggering.Magic

Old 07-03-07, 16:48   #20

Reminds my from a scene in the holy grail...

RUNAWAY RUNAWAY

Old 07-03-07, 16:56   #21

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

the famous souness game

+
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then
is down or you don't have Flash installed.

also check oot the empty hunbrox from the 80s

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------