White fluffy cloud full of positivity thread
Seems to be a negative kinda vibe on bounce tonight? Thought I'd redress that by starting a thread to celibrate the positives in our lives. Mine are
1) My 6yo son. Made my life. Only human that could cure my hangover by punching me and abusing me. I'd die and kill for him. 2) My immediate family. Love them all. They're all far better people than I'll ever be. 3) Pickled Onion Monster Munch. 4) Hibs. Love them. Love what they are. Love the history. Aidan Smith summed us up brilliantly in the first few chapters of "Heartfelt". We just are. 5) Charles Bukowski. "Defeat can strengthen just as victory can weaken." He was a Hibee. I'm sure. 6) HibeesBounce. A myriad of opinions but I love reading it. More the Cowshed and Piestand to be honest. Some real comedians. Seven tatts, and others, stand up. Some really educated guys too. Politics, war et al usually bore me but I quite like reading EGB, DixieChicken and the rest's stuff. Bit pretentious at times and I'll admit a fair bit goes totally over my head but it's an education nonetheless. 7) -0 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 8) Tolerant people. Quite a lot of people are if you give them a chance. 9) Fyodor Dostoevsky. Best writer of the past 2000 years. He knew the torment of man. He just knew. 10) The fact I was born in Edinburgh on Easter Sunday. That's enough for now. Hope a lot of you guys contribute to this thread. Karma, peeps, karma To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Sober Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
Re: White fluffy cloud full of positivity thread
1984, by any chance? My birthday was on Easter Sunday that year. I got punched in the mouth off a boy for telling him my birthday was going to be on Easter Day. Dick. Anyway, positivity: 1) I have my heath 2) I don't live in poverty 3) I have family 4) I have some fantastic friends who are very tolerant of me sometimes! 5) I'm a Hibee, so GIRUY everyone who's not. You don't know what you're missing. 6) I have a job, and although I'm constantly skint, I manage to have loads of fun. 7) I've been on loads of great holidays and travelled to some places I thought I may never. 8) I'm going to visit 3 places I've never been to this year Loads to be happy about. Loads to be unhappy about, too - like most people - but I take solace in the fact that things could be a lot LOT worse. That cheered me up To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
10 yrs previous I'm afraid Lynne. My son was born on Easter Friday too. Not in Edinburgh though I'm afraid. Dirty, dirty Wicker that he is! Guess I am too now though.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hope this thread goes on for a bit and reassures my faith in humanity. |
But wait a minute Lynne;
1984? Quality novel but if you're 28 that makes the year 2012? Did I black out more than usual tonight? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Sober Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
My wee boy's going to be a total heart-breaker. The beauty of this wee dude knows no bounds. Watching him develop has been, and is going to be, the true meaning of my life.
And that's exactly why I started this thread Mr Proclaimer. To feel the love. Real love. The kind that wins in horror movies. The kind that kills poltergeists. And I agree totally with your post. Except for the fact that my son's better looking, more intelligent and is going to be a bigger Hibee legend than your son. Otherwise good post |
#8 | |||
vCash: 500 Thanks: 214
Sunday morning no hangover:YAYYY: I feel the love and positivity of this thread
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Groove and smile to this wee choon or even just nod yer heid to the beat To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|||
|||
Arty Radge
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Oh and knowing you have 2 weeks off work! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#10 | |||||
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
|||||
|||||
#11 | ||||
vCash: 500 Thanks: 214
||||
||||
vCash: 500 Thanks: 138
Wonderful tread all
#13 | ||
Likewise with my 7 yr old daughter.. 2007 , she's 7 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. surely we'll win summit this year :YAYYY: Quote:
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
||
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. hairdo on yer avatar To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Got HFC done in mine for Livvie final To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Took weeks to grow in To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Red Rose Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Onywiys: 1). My kids 2). My Wife - suppose I'd better give her a shout To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 3). Hibees 4). Lancashire - is wonderful, oh Lancashire is wonderful... 5). The hard slog to the office tomorrow morning - it's down the hall 15 seconds from bed To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 6). Healthy enough to walk the dog every day 7). There's a shilling in my pocket
forty two To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
Dont accept such hideous social stigmatisation. Civilisation and culture is only 21 miles to yer west.... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Sharky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Woo! How did I miss this thread earlier??:YAYYY:
Friday afternoon is just a perfect time for feelin' the love ... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ok mine ... 1) I'm free!! Divorce is finally coming through and I'm rid of that parasite for ever ... :YAYYY: 2) I'm healthy 3) I have the best bunch of friends bar none on the whole planet 4) I'm a Hibby - nuff said 5) I have a great job that I love and pays me silly money (plus I can come on the Bounce in between dealing my millions!) 6) I live in Edinburgh, one of the most beautiful cities in the world 7) The year is 2007 - it's just GOT to be one of the best ever ..... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.