Old 13-12-06, 11:19   #1

Aberdeen's Falling Crowds..

I think it's clear from Aberdeen's falling crowds and Hearts heavily subsidised attendances just which club has legitimate claims to be Scotland's third force..
Old 13-12-06, 11:32   #2

Kenny will become famous soon enough
Re: Aberdeen's Falling Crowds..

I think it's clear from Aberdeen's falling crowds and Hearts heavily subsidised attendances just which claim has legitimate claims to be Scotland's third force..
has calderwood ever connected with the fans? I dont get the impression they ever really accepted him?

Old 13-12-06, 11:35   #3

has calderwood ever connected with the fans? I dont get the impression they ever really accepted him?
Bakers and Sun Tan studios possibly?

Old 13-12-06, 12:19   #4

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

He's a moaning faced, fat tosser and his team play uninteresting football. I don't blame the fans for not going, we had a similar manager and his attendances went right down too.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 13-12-06, 12:22   #5
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

Does seem strange that despite 'underperforming' for a good number of years when attendances kept up pretty well now the Dons are doing better their crowds are disappearing...

Well done Tango Man ...

Lix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-06, 12:54   #6

greencol will become famous soon enough

He's a moaning faced, fat tosser and his team play uninteresting football. I don't blame the fans for not going, we had a similar manager and his attendances went right down too.
Guy at work is an S/T holder at Pittodrie. I asked him about their good results he said much the same.
' aye we're winning ,but how much shite can you watch in one season'

I suggested he phone fat Bob & ask him.
Old 13-12-06, 14:15   #7

Some people who used to be regulars at Pittodrie started watching Peterhead when they gained League status. I also suspect quite a number of Dons' fans from the North started following ICT and perhaps Ross County and Elgin City to a lesser extent when they came into the League.

I've always tended to stereotype the Dons' fans as the kind who are happy to see their team winning, no matter the quality of football being played. However, as Larry's colleague said "How much shite can you watch?" (and I know that comment came for a real die-hard who attends pre-season tour games etc etc) so maybe others have just become fed up paying good money to watch shite fitba and have started going to the cinema etc?

Old 13-12-06, 14:27   #8
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

When they beat us a few weeks ago I watched the game live on Setanta. It was a poor game with very little going for it entertainment-wise.
I couldny believe it when the co-commentator claimed it was a "great performance from Aberdeen".

Don't see all that much Scottish Football, I fast-foward Scotsport to the Hibs game and don't see Setanta highlights. I only see whoever Hibs are playing when I go to game myself, but generally speaking if that's what passes for a "great performance" in the SPL at the mo' I'm delighted with most of Hibs displays.

No wonder the more tasteful journos like the style we have -

Aberdeen are boring,
ICT boring - go out to spoil the game,
Falkirk can play but resort to spoiling when need be,
Hertz, no cohesion, habitual foulers/divers, long ball
Rangers - didn't see Saturdays "best display of the season" - look pretty disjointed from what I've seen.
Dundee Utd, spoilers with some decent wing-play
Dunfermline - boring and crap at being boring
St Mirren - can't comment
Kilmarnock - some good players, can pass the ball - doesn't seem to translate into as many chances or goals as Hibs on their day.
Motherwell - players not interested in being interested
Celtic - can be exciting, some good wing-play and good strikers, tendency toward being boringly spoiling and filthy when they get challenged in a game, cos they know they'll get away with it.
Old 14-12-06, 15:45   #9
Can't Think of a Radge to be Radge

wehateharry is on the way to a first team debut

I think it's clear from Aberdeen's falling crowds and Hearts heavily subsidised attendances just which club has legitimate claims to be Scotland's third force..
I know of three so called die hards whou wont be re-newing season tickets for the PBS next season.The crowds there will have a huge fall then we can see who the "wee team" is
wehateharry is offline   Reply With Quote