Old 18-11-06, 17:01   #1

©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough
FAO Gamblers

How much would I have won if I remembered to put my coupon on.

4/7
10/11
8/11
8/13
10/11
6/5

Probably no much but £2 on. What would I have got back.

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 17:06   #2

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: FAO Gamblers

I make it about £68.

Someone correct me if I am wrong.
Old 18-11-06, 17:09   #3

Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
I make it about £68.

Someone correct me if I am wrong.

Cheers mate. Thats a bit of a bummer eh. I'm blaming the wife, she told me tae help wi the hoose work.

Old 18-11-06, 17:10   #4

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

Aye returns 70 including stake.
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 17:15   #5

The__Proclaimer will become famous soon enough

I'm sure Hampden Hibby once showed us an easy way of working out your returns from fractions. If it was he, I'm sure he'll oblige by explaining again.
Old 18-11-06, 17:22   #6

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

2 7
- -
1 4

Multiply the 2 by 7 then the 4 x 1 to give you
-
Then do the same with the 14/4 with the next one and so on.

Eventually youll be left with the top heay fraction which is just a simple division in this case it would be an equivalent fraction of 68/1 eg 126/2 etc

Dunno if thats it or if thats pretty obvious or just still pretty confusing
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-06, 17:50   #7

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Add the two numbers together, multiply the stake by the total and then divide by the second number in the odds

For example:

4+7 = 11 x £2 = £22 / 7 = £3.14
10+11 = 21 x £3.14 = £65.94 / 11 = £5.99
8+11 = 19 x £5.99 = £113.81 / 11 = £10.35
8+13 = 21 x £10.35 = £217.35 / 13 = £16.72
10+11 = 21 x £16.72 = £351.12 / 11 = £31.92
6+5 = 11 x £31.92 = 351.12 / 5 = £70.22

Cant get it squared up so hopefully it shows up clearly enough

Old 19-11-06, 00:16   #8

Jones5God is on the way to a first team debut

a make it to be a £70.31 return

Lets All Do The Hibees Bounce :YAYYY:
Wev Got Jones,Jones,Always Belive In Rob jones,Youv Got The Power To Score,Your Indestructable,Always believin

The Future's Green And White
Heart Of Lithuania

Jones5God is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 00:24   #9

I make it feck all as he forgot to put it on
Good job you're loaded Gaz
Old 19-11-06, 00:29   #10

Jones5God is on the way to a first team debut

man u
chelsea
portsmouth
gretna
hibs
sunderland
southampton
notts phuckin forest << only team that didny win

Lets All Do The Hibees Bounce :YAYYY:
Wev Got Jones,Jones,Always Belive In Rob jones,Youv Got The Power To Score,Your Indestructable,Always believin

The Future's Green And White
Heart Of Lithuania

Jones5God is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-06, 11:46   #11

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
I make it feck all as he forgot to put it on
Good job you're loaded Gaz
It was Lisa's fault she told me to hoover or I was getting

Loaded? me? You on drugs.

Old 19-11-06, 11:57   #12

Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post
It was Lisa's fault she told me to hoover or I was getting

Loaded? me? You on drugs.
ach you're just a modern man mate , doing the chores etc
Mind you , the threat of must help