What is the Bounce to you?
Just want to gather opinion here.
I remember reading a while back when people were comparing the Bounce with .net, and the one that stuck out for me was someone who said: "the net is like going to the games with your dad, but the Bounce is like going with your mates" Whats the general consensus? For me, now, I think the Bounce is an online boozer, mainly populated by Hibees. There is a rake of Hibs chat, but so much more - you can get deep in the Cooshed if you want, have it silly in the Pie Stand, or get the bairns a coke and crisps in the Yoof!! And once you're a regular, you won't want to go anywhere else. Thoughts Bouncers?
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white. |
Re: What is the Bounce to you?
I'll just say ... dittto
No one else then????????
Cheers!!!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white. |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
I like the boozer analogy. I'd say the Bounce is like a good Easter Road pub, Hibs.net is more like Wetherspoons at the Foot o' the Walk.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2004
A must!
A pal A laugh A tease (Greggs) An outlet A source of information An education A good source of smilies :YAYYY: A place to meet pals ( who I mostly never meet A place where you can speak your mind without getting banned A place where I cybernetically met Mad Mike( can he no come back) A place that tolerates decent Jambos but bumps the idiots A place that does good to others (Dnipro appeal) But most of all I love this site because the vast majority of youse are genuine Hibees and I love you all
im pretty new to the bounce and i love it! :YAYYY:
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
a place where you can chat to fellow hibee supporters about anything
what more can you ask for ??? :YAYYY:
a place where you can kick fcuk out of anyone who disagrees with you, leave no bruises and share a cyber pint with after it. unless you're name's in black bold lettering.
The Bounce is like a friend that I like to visit everyday.
Hibs.net is like someone I vaguely know,I might say hello to every few months. |
I find the Bounce totally addictive TBH.
Most of the regular posters are excellent, and some of the newer ones are as well. It's good to have a forum where even if you disagree with the general trend people are generally respectful of your opinion. The Cowshed is superb, but a wee bit too deep for me sometimes !
shut it ya radge
The Bounce is like shaggin' but dotnet is like a quick knuckle shuffle, i.e. one's the real thing the other's just playin' with yourself.
It's the ideal way to keep in touch with everything in Hibbieland.
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge
Its a great place to discuss everything about everything, mainly Hibs. It's where I find out most of my information about Hibs and also some very bad rumours too.
Probably my favourite thing about the bounce though is the tours. Even though I wasny up too much on the last one. But I'll be alright for Ibrox. |
Im Just Radge and used to be BionicRab
One thing though reading about your recent escapades or lack of, how can you mind what it's like to have a shag?
was on .net for ages............but now i have seen the light
I'm a Pogues Radge
Addictive..Informative..Friendly..Very Hibs.. CLASS.:YAYYY:
Many wasted hours and a verbal warning.
you have a pm mate
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
The heart of Hibernian? Or maybe our conscience.
I'm a Pogues Radge
#23 |
An Dún Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Freedom of speech.
And that includes the method of expressing that freedom. I will not be forced to use inferior software to visit certains sites, and that includes this one. M.