I'm a Pogues Radge
Casino cash: £511 vCash: 10000
Old Firm and Bigotry
Listening to the DEBATE on Radio Scotland about Rangers and Celtics steps to banish the Bigots from their grounds ... Makes me laugh sometimes cos Gordon Smith, Murdo Mcleod, Chic Young and Graham Spiers argued with each other saying the clubs ARE doing a great response... What they failed to mention is THE AWAY SUPPORT OF THE BIGOT TWO ARE THE WORST.... Dont they hear the crap when they are reporting at these games..OR do they choose to ignore it.....
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Re: Old Firm and Bigotry
remember david murray claiming he never hears it
so his ears must be as fucked as his legs then saint martin o'neill saying "what do you want me to do about it" well how about making a statement saying its wrong? saying that plenty of hibees and scumbos willing to jump on the weegie rodent bandwagon which is even more sickening |
I'm a Pogues Radge
That was mentioned ME YA HA... Why doesnt ANYONE connected from the clubs..Manager or Chairman.. speak out when EVERYONE can hear it.. Christ you can hear it on the radio or TV when they are at the games...
Survivor Radge
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Casino cash: £3833 vCash: 10000
They chose to ignore it. Money talks and those bigots spend their cash at the alter of stupidity week in and week out.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
i get pissed off with the police why not start lifting people "but you cant lift everyone thats singing" well start with one then the next im sure after a dozen or so people would stop.
you'll never be able to stop it in society but in a football ground with hundreds of police and s everywhere surely if you really want to stop it you can? |
Casino cash: £5147 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I always laugh when I hear about these "lets do away with bigotry" debates which spring up every couple of years or so regarding the Old Firm. They all sound so earnest and serious about it, yet if anyone had the balls to speak the truth about it they would be shouted down by the usual representatives of both sides of the OF and their bedfellows in the Scottish Media.
Let's get one thing straight once and for all : The Old Firm exist in their current state because of bigotry in Scotland. Without bigotry and sectarianism both Celtic and Rangers would have been just another Kilmarnock or Dunfermline in the Scottish game. Unfortunately Scotland has a cancerous sectarian element amongst a substantial portion of it's population, and both Celtic and Rangers exploit this ruthlessly to make them huge amounts of money. They always have done, and always will do. It is their lifeblood, and it is why I hold both of those odious clubs in such equal contempt.
Today is a gift, that's why it's called the present. Last edited by Greenmachine; 16-11-06 at 23:13. |
I'm a Pogues Radge
Well put Greenman.. But cause of Rangers actions today and Bhoys against bigotry they actually think its a fixed problem.. Wake up and smell the coffee i say...
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge
Casino cash: £10540 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Who would believe that a non-bigoted club like the Teddy Bears could have a man like Donald Findlay in a senior position.
Allegedly the second biggest bigot in the hierarchy...........but the one stupid enough to be caught on .![]()
![]() For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Casino cash: £33518 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() ![]() ![]() |
People don't travel from Aberdeen, Edinburgh and Ireland to their games because, deep down, they feel a bit Glaswegian. They draw their support from bigots across the land.
Casino cash: £17800 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
On another thread there was mention of the St Mirren PA asking the St Mirren fans not to get involved in the sectarian bile spouted out by the Smeltic fans at their last game. More announcers should do the same accross the country it might not help a lot but if it helps a little bit then its a step in the right direction. Am thinking strategically placed machine gun nests might help as well.
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Soap!!! ![]()
Casino cash: £12608 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 169
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
I'm a Pogues Radge
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge
Casino cash: £10540 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
That's fair comment. Their Hun cousins also only sing folk songs. Usually "folk the pope." ![]()
![]() For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
What makes me angry is the sheer amount of glory-hunters you find in the likes of Edinburgh and other Scottish cities outwith Glasgow. They don't support their local team, i.e. Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen, Dundee United, they all support Celtic and Rangers just because "they're the best" Personally I wouldn't wee on the Old Firm if they were on fire, that's how much I hate them.
Casino cash: £5147 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Casino cash: £5865 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
Reading this in the paper today, and i really think that Rangers have a bigger problem, but Celtic St Mirran had a bit of it, and i have a feeling next week in Hibs vs Celtic there could be a bit as well but all we do is ignore it, the song of 'SFA your having a laugh' should be sung when they sing there shite then if everyone does it our point will get across....its still here and will take a while to go away.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2004
Casino cash: £337 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Fact is that they are now keeking themselves due to UEFA finally getting involved. Imagine if they were thrown out of the Champions League, which of course the Huns invented
What was the guy's name; now at the scumbos I think![]() |