Old 02-11-06, 21:30   #1

Casino cash: £2060
How did the Huns behave?

Anyone watching the match?

How did the Huns treat their Israeli guests?

Was it a resounding "we are the people", with Stars of David a plenty?

Or a more far-right saluting welcome?

A slight political tension there for the denizens of Govan.

Given that the visitors are playing in all green, I wouldn't be surprised if the latter was more apparent...
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-06, 21:36   #2

Casino cash: £25016
Rep Power: 43 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice
Re: How did the Huns behave?

Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post

Given that the visitors are playing in all green, I wouldn't be surprised if the latter was more apparent...
They got 2 of the softest penalties ever invented.
Sound is muted so can't actually answer your question
Old 02-11-06, 21:41   #3

Casino cash: £9951
Rep Power: 26 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

some erse ran on the pitch and tried to chain himself to the goalposts, naw it wisnae Barry Ferguson, before ye ask

The commentator made the boak-worthy comment that it was disgraceful and this is not the place to make political statements, whilst the cam'eras were panning the Hun hordes who were giving it "Rule Brittania"

Old 02-11-06, 21:42   #4

Casino cash: £8140
Rep Power: 18 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

They gave it plenty of Ra Sash my Farra Wore and Rule Britannia, not much else.
Old 03-11-06, 13:22   #5

Casino cash: £2588

Are the huns not quite pally with the Israelis ? The Shankill Road has Israeli stars of david flags everywhere, in between union jacks.
Old 03-11-06, 19:11   #6

Casino cash: £6495
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

The crapest atmosphere i have ever heard, all you could here was 'We are the people' for about 60 minutes on and off, and 'Follow Follow' they only two non-sectarian songs the Huns actually know, it amuses me what a sh*te atmosphere there is at Ibrox these days, the fans dont actually know what too sing these days....watched the match and amused me even more when the bugger ran on the pitch and tried to chain himself to the post with a picture of the pope on his t-shirt.
Old 03-11-06, 23:00   #7
GONE 'TILL NOVEMBER FINISHING TWO BOOKS RADGE.

Casino cash: £1885

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
They gave it plenty of Ra Sash my Farra Wore and Rule Britannia, not much else.

fine songs that would surely inspire such a multi national squad eh

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 10:47   #8

Casino cash: £2060

Originally Posted by superbam View Post
Are the huns not quite pally with the Israelis ? The Shankill Road has Israeli stars of david flags everywhere, in between union jacks.
Yup, and therein lies the irony - the same support, with some happy to wear the Star of David while some happy to give Nazi salutes.

They're not bright enough to spot the discrepancy though.
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-06, 11:35   #9

Casino cash: £20030
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
The crapest atmosphere i have ever heard, all you could here was 'We are the people' for about 60 minutes on and off, and 'Follow Follow' they only two non-sectarian songs the Huns actually know, it amuses me what a sh*te atmosphere there is at Ibrox these days, the fans dont actually know what too sing these days....watched the match and amused me even more when the bugger ran on the pitch and tried to chain himself to the post with a picture of the pope on his t-shirt.
At least the two "only songs they know" ARE non-sectarian and they tried to sing in support of their team which is gfair enough. There was a section of the crowd doing the Rule Brittanoia bit although it sounded as though it was a very limited number and of course that all time rangers classic The Sash was rolled out on a couple of occassions but all in all they did seem to spend more energy on songs in support of their team rather than the latter choices.

Yup, and therein lies the irony - the same support, with some happy to wear the Star of David while some happy to give Nazi salutes.

They're not bright enough to spot the discrepancy though.
At least some of them didnt go down the sectarian route. Still hate hearing the c**ts sing anything but We arra peepul is better than The sash.

Old 04-11-06, 14:24   #10
A Very Happy Radge Tim

Casino cash: £1743

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
At least the two "only songs they know" ARE non-sectarian and they tried to sing in support of their team which is gfair enough. There was a section of the crowd doing the Rule Brittanoia bit although it sounded as though it was a very limited number and of course that all time rangers classic The Sash was rolled out on a couple of occassions but all in all they did seem to spend more energy on songs in support of their team rather than the latter choices.

At least some of them didnt go down the sectarian route. Still hate hearing the c**ts sing anything but We arra peepul is better than The sash.
You are kidding yourself on if you think for a minute that the huns have turned over a new leaf when it comes to their bigotted ditties Their televised game at St Mirren a few weeks back they were in fine fettle with derrys walls FTP etc etc....

I can understand why some Irish people and I assume by your moniker you are a Dubliner would wish to distance themselves from all the sectarian pish but there is a difference between ignoring it and its actual existence.

As for the loonball that invaded the pitch at Greyskull that was a stupid act but from what I have read on the net it was to get publicity for the Palestinian cause as der hun were playing an Israeli team but the wearing of the pope t-shirt was OTT and IMO was just a GIRUY for the hunnish horde.Yer man will be looking at 6 months in the big hoose when he goes to court and rightly so as people invading the pitch is a big no no .
Highhoops is offline   Reply With Quote