Last Yam on Maudlin Street
So, we've all (excluding me) discussed the permanent sinking of the guid ship Yam.
But, do you really want to see the feckers gone forever? Was speaking to my faither (69 yr old die hard Hibby) yesterday who stated that it would be a sad day for Embra the day that Hertz disappeared (into a puff of illogic) due to the 'tradition' i.e. 1875. I can only conclude that because the only match he's been to in my life was the 1-0 92nd minute O'Conner goal Aug 2003 he's talking oot his erse. From my perspective, having endured the delusional feckers my whole life (at school, work, play, the rest) but particularly in the past two years of media pish, I'd be glad if the feckers went down. Why? The fans. Don't get me wrong, I have mates that are yams. Very few. But it's true. THey are mates,chose the wrong path, still mates. However; in my opinion an FC is defined by it's fans... And, sorry to say but, the majority of the Fertz fans I've met are phuqing phanbelts!
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Re: Last Yam on Maudlin Street
If going into administration didn't kill Airdrie I doubt it will kill Hearts. They will be around for a long time to come. The only difference will be that they will have to share a ground, probably Murrayfield or maybe even out at Livingston (NOT ours) and will be playing in at least one division lower than us at all times. This will severely eat into their fan base. The long term damage the madman is doing is irreparable. Unless of course the madman has a $hitload of money to throw at them but I don't think so.
here's a bit wild arsed speculation for you; i can see hearts ending up being airdrie to a busted livi, in the clydebank role. wind ups apart it would not be a bad move if they end up really in the shit.
There was a time when I would have said it would be a shame to see Hearts go under. Although I do hate them, the friendly banter with mates, colleagues etc. would be missed. Going to a derby at Tynie with three sides of a pink stadium watching you bouncing up and down would be missed, and the 'en masse e-mail' after a derby victory would be sorely missed.
HOWEVER, due to the sheer ARROGANCE, ill-feeling and all-out nasty attitude exuded by the superiority-driven, egotistical majority of Yams I've encountered in the past two years since 'The Saviour' took over, I personally hope they fold (and in spectacular fashion - weeping Jambos at Tynecastle after last minute consortium bid fails type stuff). I don't think they would ever truly disappear, but a few seasons in the doldrums of Scottish Football may be just the tonic for the p*sh the rest of us have had to endure over the last 12-24 months. And also for the continual rhetort of 'aye but youz huvnae wun a cup!' when you tell a Jambo that his team are perilously close to ceasing to exist. They deserve all they get. |
The Lass thats Radge About.........................
Totally agree with you. I always said I would just like to see them relegated for a year or so however now that is just not enough, I am sick of death of the way they think they are the ONLY team in Edinburgh and should have to listen to their talk of how Romanov will make them "the" best force in Scottish footie, I want them to go under and I for one will smile politely and say I told you so....
they wont go under, and i wouldnt want them to.
but they will suffer big style, and for a long time. and the delusional idiots deserve all they get for having their heads in the sand through all of this.
I don't think that is such a wild arsed speculation.
honourary radge
![]() Join Date: May 2003
Call me bitter if you want but in my opinion relagation or administration would be too good for them. Their legions of arrogant and deluded self important fools deserve to suffer and see their team go out like Third Lanark. More dramatic the death of Hearts FC the better.....
In simple words FECK THEM
Barbary Corsair
I see the points being made about Airdrie- Airdrieonians DID cease to exist. The thing is that Clydebank did not go bust (because they didn't owe anything to anyone even though the club was worthless and homeless). After Airdrieonians vanished a group of folks (can't remember and don't care who it was) 'bought' Clydebank and renamed them Airdrie Utd and gave them a home at the Shyberry Excelsior
![]() If Heart of Midlothian went bust and a group got together and took over Livi and became Hearts Utd or Heart of WEST Lothian (which would probably be a reasonably astute marketing move given the circumstances), the 'heart' of the club would be ripped out. Tynie would be gone, and they would either have to use the Livingston Motorola West Lothian Courier Almondvale Stadium or build a new place on the outskirts of town (maybe Straiton )- this might prove expensive, especially for a 1st division clubWhatever happens or however they would re-incarnate themselves, it would mean a good few years in the sheeite. ![]() Our new year fixture in the future could be the 'Heart of Midlothian' memorial fixture with the appropriate black flags/armbands/etc...........maybe I'm just getting carried away now. :YAYYY:
I just hope the cooncil don't start thinking about bailing them out with some joint venture to build a new stadium. But I think they are heading down the road of bumping Livi out of their ground, sharing Murrayfield or the cooncil getting involved and something is built out Straiton way. But in any event, it will be flats in Tynie, a good few seasons in the first division and much gnashing of teeth.
What I forgot to mention in my bitter drunken stupor last night was that a big part of me not giving a feck is the total lack of support/solidarity received during Hands off Hibs. As far as I can remember not one Yam help. The odd one might have said they wouldn't like us to be wiped out by Wallet Merger but do you know of any that actually gave a feck and didn't think the whole thing was fecking hilarious?
Then again, mibby I should show them I'm better than that. Rise above it?... ...nah, feck the Hertz.
but i don't give a feck. still want them served up.
Thought that might have been the case but I was only about 11 and there's been a plethora of brain cells dispatched since then...
Precious few if I remember correctly.
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge
Didn't wee fat Robbo, who I believe was brought up a Hibby, give support to the cause while he was still a Yams player
Hibsterical Radge
I really, really don't want them to go under. A good few years slogging it out with the Cowdenbeaths and Stirling Albions of our fine country would be far more humiliating for them than death. And it's humiliation in the biggest dollops possible that the arrogant twat fans that populate JKB deserve.
Here's an exclusive scoop from JKB in 2010 after a heroic 0-0 draw against the Blue Brazil: Dexter: Ah, but remember, we're now unbeaten in three games against Cowdenbeath. Someothersadyam****: But Dexter, we're rock bottom of the third division after 32 games and haven't scored for the eighth game in a row. Dexter: Believe son, believe. Vlad might have dampened my spirits, but he's not destroyed them.
Clydesdale Bank Premier League Table 06 October 2007 16:54 1 Hibernian 9 9 21 2 Celtic 8 21 19 3 Rangers 9 15 19 4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16 5 Hearts 9 1 14 6 Motherwell 9 -1 13 |
He did. He took the stage at the usher hall rally and spoke out against mercer's plans, to a rapturous reception.
I hope they go t!ts up ASAP.
I never want to see that shitty strip ever again,unless it's in a museum, or Arbroath are in town. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005