#41 | |
Re: Independence 1st March
#42 | |
Saorsa a-nis Radge
I think most of your above post is a load of p!sh and you given no good reasons for why u are a unionist! And i have nothing to do with the SNP and i do not wave their flag, also i do not agree with that statue at the wallace monument
Alba Gu Brath To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#43 |
Saorsa a-nis Radge
i only see one newbie on this post!
Alba Gu Brath To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#44 | |
There should only be a referendum on the topic if one of the parties (SNP or SSP at the moment) gain enough votes to get themselves a majority at Hollyrood! Otherwise, it will just be a waste of time because if the Scottish people felt that strongly about independence then they would have voted for one of these parties at the Scottish Parliment elections!! So far, Labour are going to be unopposed for a long time to come which means there obviously isn't much support!! Highland clearances!! - That has the square root of f*** all to do with anything today! That's like someone only wanting independence because they watched Braveheart! It's 2006!!!!!!!!! Also with regard to the oil, as I've mentioned above the country the oil belongs to is BRITIAN not Scotland! As Scotland only have 5% the population of Britian - why would we expect 100% of the proceeds?????? Do English people not use the oil????
#45 | |
Saorsa a-nis Radge
#46 | |
#47 | |
Radge against the dying of the light.
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
I thought the Highland clearances were perpetrated by Scots against Scots? The real enemy is the ruling class, no matter what nationality it is. |
#48 |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Bumblebee wrote"Originally Posted by bumblebee
Oh, and Mel Gibson is Australian, so why have your SNP flag waving lot put a statue of him up in Stirling portraying him as a Scottish hero???" Stirling Council is run by Labour not the SNP. The Wallace monument where the hideous statue is situated is run by Historic Scotland or National Trust(not sure which one) The SNP or any other nationalist group has nothing to do with the positioning of this joke of a statue. Quote Highland clearances!! - That has the square root of f*** all to do with anything today! unquote. Try visiting the Scottish Highlands today and you will see what relevance the clearances have had on today. You will see very few locals living in the glens.A few years ago they were doted by ruined crofts now they have been bought and refurbished and inhabited by Southerners who try to stop Scottish ramblers from crossing what they call their land.It is time to reclaim Scotland and turn it back into an industrial powerhouse within Europe. Quote I do care and I do find it interesting, I just don't see what relevance the actions of people who have been dead for many many years has on today!!! A totally different time!! unquote Try telling that to those who attend the Armistice services all over Scotland in November. |
#49 |
You
I wanna take you to a gay bar I wanna take you to a gay bar I wanna take you to a gay bar gay bar gay bar gay bar Bumblebee are you a fan of William of Orange? I hear he was a bit of a shirt lifter as well To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#50 | |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
#51 |
Also with regard to the oil, as I've mentioned above the country the oil belongs to is BRITIAN not Scotland! As Scotland only have 5% the population of Britian - why would we expect 100% of the proceeds?????? Do English people not use the oil????
Please tell me why the border between English and Scottish waters is off the coast odf DUNDEE? Just maybe it is because most of the high pressure gas fields is south of that line. Go take a trip offshore and you will find most of the oil companymen are English. Being a Scot working in the oil industry sometimes is not fun when we are called Jock ba-t-rd,sweaty sock and Britains niggers. |
#52 | |
#53 |
Andy I do not appologise to anty UNIONIST JOCKBRIT.If I have offended you then my appologies but to all the unionists on here
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hey bumm blebee To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by peever1745; 29-09-06 at 10:50. |
#54 |
Bumblebee wrote We take alot more from the union than we give, what with all those pointless islands and rural schools with about 3 kids on the roll!!!!
__________________ If it were not for Scotland supplying water,hydro electricity and oil to England it would be in a sorry state.Remember England gets this free so how can you say we take more than we give? The only reason Scotland is keppt in this uneven union is because England needs our resorses as they have none of their own. As for sport.Who paid for Murrayfield an Hampden our 2 national stadiums?No government funding was given.Who is part funding the new Wembley and not to forget the money for the 2012 Olympics in London? We the tax payer thats who.How much funding does Scottish Curling get? Not much as it is a Scottish sport. Bumble what is your thoughts on scrapping the Scottish football team and replacing it with a British team? How many players would Scotland and Wales get in that team? Last edited by peever1745; 29-09-06 at 10:48. |
#55 | |
Also, do you not think your comments about all jock brit unionist scum being gay bastards is stopping people joining your cause???? You're doing nothing to help the view of many hold that the SNP are nothing more than anti-english racists!!!
#56 | |
![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
Sorry BB but this hasnt got much to do with the thread, or about Scottish independence. We're gonna be marching tomorrow demanding a referendum on whether Scotland should be an independent self-governing nation - as is the case in every other democratic country - or be a minor part of the UK. The Union is on a life-support system right now, supported only by Scots who havent yet mustered the courage to stand on their own two feet, still tooo afraid to cut the apron strings that attach them to the nanny British state and its annual handout to Holyrood. For better or for worse (economically), independence is the adult decision to make. Unless we wanna be treated for another 300 years like hopelessly dependent wee bairns. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#57 | |
Besides, even if you do get a referendum you won't get it passed anyway! Why? The English - how many live and vote in Scotland now?? They pay their taxes here so have a right to vote on the issue! The EU immigrants - Why would any voting EU immigrant want to vote us out of the EU???? Rangers fans - no explination required! A large proportion of Scots - Hate the SNP, as many see them (me included) as anti-english racists!
#58 | |
#59 |
Radge against the dying of the light.
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
In a globalised economy, and under the auspices of the EU, it increasingly makes less and less difference whether we're independent or not. I don't consider myself British and I have no affection for the union. But in an independence referendum I would abstain.
Maybe independence will happen, maybe it won't, I can't really get all that worked up about it one way or the other. |
#60 | |
#61 | |
if i wasnt in belfast this weekend I might have fired along to this march. The choice available at westminster is depressing, choosing the lesser evil in a stale consensus. But reading this thread reminds me of all the dafties assoscioated with the independence movement - people calling themselves a patriot when their shockingly bad grasp of scotlands history is a disgrace to their country, and other anti-english braveheart inspired fannies. There is an increasingly persuasive argument to be made for independence but not from these doss ****s.