Old 24-09-06, 23:39   #1

hibeemcginn is on the way to a first team debut
Scotland Game

so whos all going to the scotland france match then? i am, had to wait 8 hours in the freezing cold outside swynie though
. predictions?
i'll go for:

Scotland 2
Fletcher
Garry O

France 1
Ribery

We'll be coming....We'll be coming

hibeemcginn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-06, 23:54   #2

*chops is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Scotland Game

I'm going too. I can see us winning, but it'll have to be some performance. Wish we had Kenny Miller available for the game though.
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-06, 16:44   #3
Sunshine On Leith Radgette

HibeeN is on the way to a first team debut

I managed to get them on the phone.
Had school and couldn't queue so someone else phoned and luckily managed to get them.

I don't reckon we'll win but a draw would be a fantastic result for us - you never know though, could be a shock result on hand thanks to a screamer by big Garry O'Connor. :YAYYY:
HibeeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-06, 18:30   #4

We are going to be toiling to score goals without Miller and McFadden. I think he will go with Boyd and O'Connor, but they are both too similar in style for me. We are playing one of the best teams in the world, and we will have to go some to get any sort of positive result at all.

I would be delighted with a draw to be honest.
Old 25-09-06, 18:42   #5

i'm going got mine through scotland supporters club

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-06, 20:11   #6

We are going to be toiling to score goals without Miller and McFadden. I think he will go with Boyd and O'Connor, but they are both too similar in style for me. We are playing one of the best teams in the world, and we will have to go some to get any sort of positive result at all.

I would be delighted with a draw to be honest.

He'll start wi one(Boyd) up front with two attacking midfeilders to change 4-5-1 t0 4-3-3 when we are on the ba'.

I think!!
Old 26-09-06, 00:21   #7

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

He'll start wi one(Boyd) up front with two attacking midfeilders to change 4-5-1 t0 4-3-3 when we are on the ba'.

I think!!
Would go along with that. Can't seeing him starting Garry O. Still got my fingers crossed that a mate comes good with the tickets he said he could get...

By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-06, 08:58   #8

tricky will become famous soon enough

have got a ticket and lookin forward to it

as cav said would imagine it will be a 4-5-1 with Boyd up front

would take a point right now

should be a cracker anyway.
Old 26-09-06, 12:44   #9

TonySoprano is on the way to a first team debut

have got a ticket and lookin forward to it

as cav said would imagine it will be a 4-5-1 with Boyd up front

would take a point right now

should be a cracker anyway.
If he's going to play 4-5-1, which I think is a nap, he should be starting O'Connor. Boyd isnae a good enough player to lead the line and doesn't do the running into channels that is needed. too static.

He will start Boyd though.
Old 28-09-06, 14:01   #10
main man radge

No.7 Morri is on the way to a first team debut

i'm going got mine through scotland supporters club
same here, a group of my mates went to scumcastle to try and get them with no such luck though, that was a complete and utter farce btw!

as far as the game is concerned we need to win no excuses if we realistically have any chance of qualification and i believe we can, confidence is high and half the french team are passed it!

cmon the scots
No.7 Morri is offline   Reply With Quote