Old 21-09-06, 20:13   #1
Toon Army Radge

StevieC is on the way to a first team debut
Dilema

I have won 2 tickets for Celtics Champions League game against FC Copenhagen.

Now it's not an event I'm really wanting to attend so I was thinking of moving the tickets on with the proceeds going to the Dnipro Appeal.

Should I auction them to the highest bidder, at the risk of being accused as a tout?
or
Should I simply let them go at face value?

Stevie Carr
StevieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-06, 20:15   #2

Re: Dilema

Now it's not an event I'm really wanting to attend so I was thinking of moving the tickets on with the proceeds going to the Dnipro Appeal.

Should I auction them to the highest bidder, at the risk of being accused as a tout?
or

Surely auctioning tickets for charidee is only 'touting' in the very loosest sense. I reckon it'd be OK.

The safest option would be a big raffle for the tickets but it'd be a lot more work.

Old 21-09-06, 20:16   #3

or

are you doing it over the net - if so that might limit your options.

otherwise, I'd suggest a raffle or sweepstake.

but I think the auction would be no problem in the circumstances.

BTW - I've seen sellick fans praising you / 1875's dnipro work on the huddleboard, so they might be able to help you get to a wider audience of celtic fans and thus boost your chances of getting max price for them?

them or kerrydalestreet where 1875 is a bit of a main face
Old 21-09-06, 20:19   #4

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I think a raffle is the way to go.
Old 21-09-06, 20:19   #5
Toon Army Radge

The safest option would be a big raffle for the tickets but it'd be a lot more work.
That sounds like it would be a good idea but with the game just a few days away I reckon time would be against such a venture.

Stevie Carr
Old 21-09-06, 20:21   #6
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Just an obsevation Stevie: it appears that there's going to be a public sale for said game, so demand obviously isnae as high as most Sellick games. Face value might be the best option if you really dinnae want to go, and want to earn a shilling or two for the appeal.
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-06, 20:30   #7
Toon Army Radge

Just an obsevation Stevie: it appears that there's going to be a public sale for said game, so demand obviously isnae as high as most Sellick games. Face value might be the best option if you really dinnae want to go, and want to earn a shilling or two for the appeal.
Good point.
I was obviously basing my options on them being "the best fans in the world".

I may not get offered anything for them and then have to contemplate actually going.

Stevie Carr