Old 18-09-06, 13:25   #1
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut
Ivanauskas in awe of keeper

Comments of The Lithuainian in the BBC are fecking humerous

Ivanauskas - "What Craig Gordon did is not new to me. He is the best keeper in Scotland, maybe the best keeper in Europe. He is our wall.

In Yer Dreams

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

chrissyraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-06, 13:28   #2
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Ivanauskas in awe of keeper

To be fair ( tin hat on ) Gordon is actually a good keeper. As much as i hate him and Hearts he is a no bad keeper.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-06, 13:30   #3

Hibbie0762 is on the way to a first team debut

He is an excellent keeper. The question is for how much longer he will be an excellent keeper for the Yams. And when he goes....
Old 18-09-06, 13:30   #4
Radgey McRadge Radge

Aye good keeper. Probably best in Scotland but Noway is he better than Lehman, Buffon, Casillas or the likes of them.

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

Old 18-09-06, 13:33   #5
Can't Think of a Radge to be Radge

wehateharry is on the way to a first team debut

Comments of The Lithuainian in the BBC are fecking humerous

Ivanauskas - "What Craig Gordon did is not new to me. He is the best keeper in Scotland, maybe the best keeper in Europe. He is our wall.

In Yer Dreams

Cant see why you find this so funny.Definately best keeper in Scotland by a mile so why not europe.
If it wasn't for him there's no danger they would have got 2nd last season.
As much as i hate hetrz the guy is a class goalie.
wehateharry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-06, 13:35   #6

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

If (and it's a very big 'if) hertz sold Gordon, Pressley and Fartley then they'd be fighting relegation. They provide a very solid, inspirational spine to the team.
Old 18-09-06, 13:38   #7

Maybe not the best in europe.......yet. But in a few years time he just might well be. Playing in the Premiership or Seria A. He is the only player in the yams team I'd take.
He saves them ex amount of points a season. If he was at Hibs, the papers would have him linked to every team in Britain
Old 18-09-06, 13:39   #8
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

Aye good keeper. Probably best in Scotland but Noway is he better than Lehman, Buffon, Casillas or the likes of them.

You forgot the best of the all, Shay Given

Rep of Ireland Hibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-06, 13:45   #9

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

You forgot the best of the all, Shay Given
That was a sore one he got yesterday! Ended up getting an operation to repair stomach muscles, ouch!
Old 18-09-06, 13:50   #10
Erin Go Bragh

That was a sore one he got yesterday! Ended up getting an operation to repair stomach muscles, ouch!

Yeah, looked really bad. it ain't looking good for our upcoming games against Cyprus and Czech's either

Old 18-09-06, 13:53   #11
Radgey McRadge Radge

Yeah, looked really bad. it ain't looking good for our upcoming games against Cyprus and Czech's either
I think RoI will be fine against Cyprus without big Shay but May Struggle against the Czechs

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

Old 18-09-06, 14:06   #12

If (and it's a very big 'if) hertz sold Gordon, Pressley and Fartley then they'd be fighting relegation. They provide a very solid, inspirational spine to the team.
For all his inspirational qualities and organisational nous, Pressley's pace is starting to decline a bit now. He may not have that many seasons left in him. Given therefore that he is unlikely to be chased by a bigger club (yes, hard to belieeeeve, I know, but there are clubs bigger than the mighty Yams out there), he is probably not going to be sold on in the foreseeable future. He will just fade away at Tynie until he is sent away to be melted down for glue at Airdrie or some other knackers' yard for old Yams.

Gordon is a different story, a high quality keeper who can only get better, who will be much in demand and who has said himself that he ultimately sees his future elsewhere. That may be sooner rather than later if the Lithuanian Joke Shop continues its rollercoaster ride. Plus either Vlad or the club is paying him silly wages, so Vlad may want to cash in his investment while it is still hot. As he did with Skacel.

Fartley, it is hard to say. He is still coming back from injury but he has not looked anything like the player he was last season, he is rumoured to be unhappy with the PBS dressing room uncertainty (should I have put that another way? Oh, please yourself!), we know from his time at ER that he is a moody wee turd and he is thought to be still harbouring ambitions of Sellick Park. If Vlad suspects him of disloyalty to the great Yam crusade, he could well drop and then offload him.

But whatever happens it is still going to be chop and change down Lesser Lithuania way if Ivanoffski is to be believed in todays EEN. His words can be read by the cynical as code for "Vlad picks the team and I haven't a clue who I will be told to play week to week. But it won't be the same eleven".

Interesting times.
Old 18-09-06, 14:40   #13

angie/1875 will become famous soon enough

To be fair ( tin hat on ) Gordon is actually a good keeper. As much as i hate him and Hearts he is a no bad keeper.
2nd in the league already cheers hibees
angie/1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-06, 15:26   #14

That "already" should possibly read "for the moment". On the Yams' current form, it may be a brief moment.
Old 18-09-06, 15:40   #15

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

I hope they don't melt Steven Pressley down for glue. I don't want to sniff him.
Old 18-09-06, 15:40   #16

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

You could well be fifth next week, cheers scumbos
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-06, 15:44   #17

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

I dont think you can really say that. In goalkeeping terms, you can only stop what's in front of you, and he does that with alarming consistency. He'll only truly be tested when he moves to a 'big' league, and then if he is still doing what he's doing now, he may well be classed as one of Europes best.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-06, 15:55   #18

I dont think you can really say that. In goalkeeping terms, you can only stop what's in front of you, and he does that with alarming consistency. He'll only truly be tested when he moves to a 'big' league, and then if he is still doing what he's doing now, he may well be classed as one of Europes best.
Wouldn't be a bad thing for the Scotland team, if truth be told. He does look well capable of playing consistently at a higher level than the Yams ("consistent" and "Yams" - now there are two words you don't often see in the same sentence without a "not" somewhere).

I am not sure Gordon would himself fancy many more seasons of being the buffer between the other 10 Hodcarriers and oblivion. I am sure he put in a great rearguard action yesterday but it is not the kind of game a top class keeper wants every week.
Old 19-09-06, 07:41   #19
Erin Go Bragh

I think RoI will be fine against Cyprus without big Shay but May Struggle against the Czechs

And to add to it our 2nd choice Paddy Kenny of Sheffield United is also injured.

Looks like Nicky Colgan is gonna get the shirt for these 2 games

Old 19-09-06, 11:33   #20

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

Gordon is a top class keeper to be fair. I cant believe no one in the Premiership has put a bid in yet. He would get in any team down there, except Chelsea.

Also, Hearts would crumble to mid table without Gordon.
Old 19-09-06, 11:50   #21
Erin Go Bragh