Old 13-09-06, 02:29   #1

Quagmire is on the way to a first team debut
Help, Everyone, Please!!!

my band needs a name. BADLY.

we are currently under the monicer of "the jamie wilson experience" (
), as we used to play a lot of hendrix covers and the guitarist (jamie wilson) can play with his teeth.

we now play music that is somewhere between dream theater, pink floyd and radiohead, with a bit of jazz and a dash of metallica thrown in,

we need a name.

GIVE US A NAME!!!!

my current favourite out of our suggestions is "schism kid". it's not proving popular though.
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 07:28   #2

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Help, Everyone, Please!!!

The Jamie Wilson Experience ?
You must have been up all night working that oot !! (nae offence..)

You could try :-

The Bastard Sons of Rod Petrie
Boozy's Cruciate
Florentine Pogen(careful!-Frank Zappa song title)
The Average Shite Band
The Bawbags
Anne Widdicombe's Thong
The CousCous Lads

or any other old mince that comes into yer heid !!

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 09:16   #3

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

What about...

Flange
Double Flange
Sauzee
The Pedestrians
System Outage
Kwango
The Magoos
The Jones St Boys
The Moonrunners
The Orphans
Unga Bunga

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 13-09-06, 10:02   #4

How about

D. Mensha and the ...............erm.........

Old 13-09-06, 10:03   #5

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

There's always an answer on the net.

Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 10:35   #6

HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

Head Lice?
Old 13-09-06, 11:00   #7

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

The Bigbaws MacLartypaws

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 11:01   #8

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

What About Violence Etc. ?

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 11:02   #9

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Making tents
Anal Leakage
Full metal racket
Phoenix Knights
free beer
T in the park
Old 13-09-06, 11:10   #10

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

The Scrapers
Kokofini
Urban Turbine
The Splatts
Pickin Skabs
Old 13-09-06, 12:46   #11

OxgangsHibby is on the way to a first team debut

U3
P In The Park
Zed Leppelin
V-rex
Gallus Cooper

OxgangsHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 12:47   #12

Black Helicopter
Old 13-09-06, 12:49   #13

Viagra Falls
Old 13-09-06, 13:18   #14

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Strings

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 17:38   #15
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Don't forget....

Jimmy Foreskin and the Pullbacks!

Infact, don't use that - if I ever form a band, that's gonna be the name!
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 19:09   #16

Quagmire is on the way to a first team debut

The Jamie Wilson Experience ?
You must have been up all night working that oot !! (nae offence..)

You could try :-

The Bastard Sons of Rod Petrie
Boozy's Cruciate
Florentine Pogen(careful!-Frank Zappa song title)
The Average Shite Band
The Bawbags
Anne Widdicombe's Thong
The CousCous Lads

or any other old mince that comes into yer heid !!

none taken - it was a teacher's idea about 10 seconds before we went on stage when we were about 14.
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 20:51   #17

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about

My other band's a 60's beat combo

And this just in:

Celtic are pish.

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-06, 20:52   #18

JAMIE and THE TORCHES

Old 13-09-06, 22:11   #19

Severe?
The Dashing?
The Exhibit?
Embra?
The Scapegoat?

Old 14-09-06, 00:31   #20

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

How about:

''The Trevster tribute band''

Seeing as you love him so much

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-06, 12:48   #21

JAMIE and THE TORCHES

magic
Old 15-09-06, 16:32   #22
Loves a Bevy Radge

BellBoy1 is on the way to a first team debut

eat meat
horses are kool
running strangers
the flying cars

am sure uz will think of a name
BellBoy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-06, 08:05   #23
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

my band needs a name. BADLY.

we are currently under the monicer of "the jamie wilson experience" (
), as we used to play a lot of hendrix covers and the guitarist (jamie wilson) can play with his teeth.

we now play music that is somewhere between dream theater, pink floyd and radiohead, with a bit of jazz and a dash of metallica thrown in,

we need a name.

GIVE US A NAME!!!!

my current favourite out of our suggestions is "schism kid". it's not proving popular though.
Why not call your group...QUAGMIRE.