Old 08-09-06, 19:04   #1

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough
Russell Brand

Most exciting comedian of his generation or screaming erse. He seems to be everywhere at the moment and I don't understand why. Am I missing something?

Russ - good guy or w@nk?

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 08-09-06, 19:17   #2
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Russell Brand

Agreed, I dont get what makes him so popular.
Ive seen posters and adverts of him everywhere.

I cant stand the guy. There is something about him!
The guy really annoys me. Read somewhere else that he was voted to have the best fasion sense? I mean come on...

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 19:25   #3

strange one this, for me.

on paper i should absolutely loathe the fecker, but in fact i find him strangely endearing.

but that's a million miles from comedy genius. i'd sum him up as a decent compere for a light entertainment show. I suspect that's his limit.
Old 08-09-06, 19:27   #4

Johnny Kash is on the way to a first team debut

Most exciting comedian of his generation or screaming erse. He seems to be everywhere at the moment and I don't understand why. Am I missing something?

Russ - good guy or w@nk?

I think the guys one of the few quality stand-ups out there. Saw him at EICC this year (where he was pretty average tbh) but previous two years at Festival he was class.

I think the hype overdrive must have something to do with his hanging around with Kate Moss and Carl Barat, just seems to be man of the moment... Before that he was just that dude who interviewed pilled up clubbers for MTV. That was pretty funny some of the sh*t them mongers came out with
Johnny Kash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 19:30   #5

Steve-O is on the way to a first team debut

I think he is a wanker. Only cos my show at the festival was cancelled and not rescheduled though!!

Steve-O is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 19:38   #6

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Next big thing, turned heroin addict, turned reformed next big thing. Nothing really against him, though if it weren't for the tabloid media he'd still be doing the medicore 'man in the field' presenter.
Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 20:45   #7

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

On the Fringe Show they introduced him as the 'undisputed King of Edinburgh!'

I'd dispute it, I think he's a twat! who's about as funny as gout!

I tend to prefer my comedy to be funny!
Old 08-09-06, 20:56   #8
Survivor Radge

Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

What is it with the use of rosary beads as a fashion accessory?
Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 23:33   #9

On the Fringe Show they introduced him as the 'undisputed King of Edinburgh!'

I'd dispute it, I think he's a twat! who's about as funny as gout!

I tend to prefer my comedy to be funny!
In that case, What do the donkeys on the beach get for their lunch

half an hour like everybody else

Old 09-09-06, 00:31   #10

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

The guys a tool. Used to think he was funny late night on MTV dance, but found out recently he was panelled all the time!!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-06, 00:40   #11
Arty Radge

Bridie is on the way to a first team debut

strange one this, for me.

on paper i should absolutely loathe the fecker, but in fact i find him strangely endearing.

but that's a million miles from comedy genius. i'd sum him up as a decent compere for a light entertainment show. I suspect that's his limit.

I concur entirely.....the swines!
Old 09-09-06, 00:52   #12
Big Baldy Radge

Moodz will become famous soon enough

The boys a twat!
He made a programme once where he spent the week with a homeless guy and basically spent the whole time humiliating him.

The worst excuse for a tv programme I have ever watched.
Moodz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-06, 10:21   #13

The Dandy Highwayman will become famous soon enough

"Then he turned TV revolutionary, seeking, in one show, to investigate whether sexuality is innate or conditioned. To test this out, he went to a Soho gay bar to be filmed indulging in some mutual masturbation. "It's innate," he assures us with a grimace"

Says it all
The Dandy Highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-06, 11:49   #14
Loves a Bevy Radge

BellBoy1 is on the way to a first team debut

i think he's well funny but most people on here hate him so im no gonna say i think he's the best comedian ever
BellBoy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-06, 12:40   #15

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

I think he is funny. Watchin big brothers big mouth was better than watching big brother.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-06, 15:18   #16
YBT ya Radge

Happy-Hibee1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Hes A P****

FULL STOP!!!.
Happy-Hibee1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-06, 22:20   #17

The guy is a total feckwit and about as funny as woodworm in a set of wooden crutches.

Old 11-09-06, 01:22   #18

OxgangsHibby is on the way to a first team debut

he's a :wa**ker:
I'd rather pluck hairs out my arse than listen to his inane dribbling for half an hour .

OxgangsHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 10:43   #19

Perth_Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

I think this guy is a complete arseh0le, I cant stand looking at him!

!!Oot Ma Box!!
Perth_Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 14:40   #20
Radge against the dying of the light.

ELWisty is on the way to a first team debut

He's about as funny as a burning pet shop
ELWisty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 20:13   #21
main man radge

No.7 Morri is on the way to a first team debut

Russ - good guy or w@nk?
complete and utter wank imo, end of!
No.7 Morri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 20:53   #22

I think he's got a bit of talent, although his humour isn't my style.

I also respect 'reformed' characters and it's not easy to beat an addiction.

I'm going to give him a by.

Old 12-09-06, 02:50   #23

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

I think the guy is pretty good - has a bit of a warped sense of humour at times tho - he was sacked from MTV days after 9/11 for interviewing Kylie Minogue dressed as Osama Bin Laden. I do like Big Brothers Big Mouth - didnt watch any of big brother itself but watched a few of big mouth and found it very humourous hes certainly got talent.
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote