Old 08-09-06, 01:29   #1
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough
All Jambos Are Radges

Discuss
Old 08-09-06, 02:11   #2

craigshill lad is on the way to a first team debut
Re: All Jambos Are Radges

on what basis?
craigshill lad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 04:43   #3

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

There is not much to discuss. It's like trying to discuss "water is wet".
Old 08-09-06, 08:51   #4

I know one jambo who is a great fella.

but when he was a little lad he used to own the then current hibs bukta top. I cannot help but conclude that close contact with this sacred garment, at a formative point in his development, has been his redemption.

Because all other yams are tw@ts.
Old 08-09-06, 08:52   #5

Old 08-09-06, 09:13   #6

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

In all honesty they're not all radges. Many of them support their local team or their Dad's team or the team they chose as a wee laddie (for whatever reason) and can be fair-minded and objective, despite their irrational hatred of all things Hibernian.

However, speaking as someone who moved away from Edinburgh just as the Romanov revolution sparked into life, I believe there has been a recent change in many of their supporters. And not for the better.

At my good friend Andy Kerr's wedding back in July there was a smattering of Jambos, some of whom I've known for a number of years and who I'd recollected had all been reasonable guys you could have a banter with, but who now assume a mantle of arrogance.

I could perfectly understand this sense of superiority if it was in any way justified, but it is not. One champions league qualifier and one Scottish Cup (won on penalties, against opposition from two leagues below, having failed to best either of the OF on the way) does not world-beaters make.

My Dad's from Leith and even some of his cousins and my second cousins (who all still live in Leith!) are Jambos and my Mum's fi Craigmillar and my late Grandad was, and ma two uncles both are Jambos. So the Hibs-hertz rivalry is something I've grown up with. It's a healthy rivalry and the derby is the highlight of the season for me (cannae wait for Oct 15th, I'm comin up and I've got a ticket!).

Reasonable Jambos (cos there are many) should show a bit of caution and desist from this 'BIG team' myth their foolish brothers persist in perpetuating.

Cos if the past month or show hasn't awakened them to the conman, footballing Del Boy that is Abu Jamza then Mystic Sweary's crystal ball foresees Leeds United style problems ahead for the self-proclaimed Real Heart of Midlothian.

Who's Sorry Now!
Old 08-09-06, 09:22   #7

Same here one of my best mates is a Jambo.

Old 08-09-06, 09:23   #8

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Theyre not all radges. In fact the majority are very pedestrian, unremarkable, run of the mill folk. The most despicable are the essentially rugby people who knew nothing of the team before the 1998 ( or 97?) cup win and can still be easily embarassed in a conversation about football. Them and the loyalist dafties.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 10:31   #9
Get it up ye ya radge

ghfc is on the way to a first team debut

I have a good few mates that are scumbags, none are radges. ALTHOUGH, of which there are only two [2] that haven't been totally brainwashed by Idi Maroon and his spin doctors.

I find the transformation in their attitudes, and as mentioned above this false superiority complex utterly astonishing.

I have great respect for my two mates mentioned above, both of whom appreciate the sticky wicket they are playing on and are 'enjoying it while it lasts'. Realists.

Have to laugh though, the spin from the piggery is tremendous; world cup stars, beautiful, intelligent people, huge transfer kittys, big Gaz, sell-outs every week.... Homo FC must be a great rollercoaster.

However, the increase in bigotry, homophobia and racism etc is clear for all to see. I find myself embarrassed for them on that one.
Old 08-09-06, 10:35   #10

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Almost all gunts are radges, of all the the merricks I know, only a couple spring to mind as being reasonable people.The others have taken on this personality over the past couple of seasons which is totally un-fitting of a jamboids actual place in life's great picture.

Out of the wood-work gunty wanks, Edinburgh's real shame.
southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 10:37   #11

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Gorgie huns, don't know about radges
Old 08-09-06, 11:10   #12

My three brothers, mum, dad, sister, sisters bairns, brothers bairns, uncles etc etc support the Yams. Doesnt make them radges IMO.

Old 08-09-06, 11:13   #13

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

My three brothers, mum, dad, sister, sisters bairns, brothers bairns, uncles etc etc support the Yams. Doesnt make them radges IMO.
Bet they think you're a mentalist for being the odd one out though!
Old 08-09-06, 11:19   #14

Bet they think you're a mentalist for being the odd one out though!
Or me thinking they are mentalists for all being the odd ones out. Dont ya mean

Old 08-09-06, 11:29   #15
Workshy Cooncil Radge

PortoHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Couple of my mates are Yams, one has become totally brainwashed by all the goings on with Vlad, can't see what the problem is with all the loan signings, promises, etc etc, the other aknowledges the fact that sooner or later they are gonna be shafted and is enjoying it while he can.

All other Yams I know though are arrogant :wa**ker:
PortoHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 11:31   #16

If there are any decent Yams out there then in my experience they tend to have a Hibby Faither..

A Yam with a Gunt Faither..
Old 08-09-06, 11:45   #17
The Lass thats Radge About.........................

Hibs_Lass is on the way to a first team debut

Gotta disagree. My best mate is a jambo and the majority of my ex's are
Also my mum is a jambo thank god I didn't listen to her about footie, though the derby days as a youngester were always fun as win or lose my dad went to the pub....like I do now

Hibs_Lass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 12:09   #18

craigshill lad is on the way to a first team debut

If there are any decent Yams out there then in my experience they tend to have a Hibby Faither..

A Yam with a Gunt Faither..
my faither and grandfaither are hibs,i must be the only one with some sense
craigshill lad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 12:39   #19
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

I know a couple who are fairly reasonable, who know that Romanov is as mad as a bag of march hares but are going on the "we'd have been dead by now if he hadn't turned up" line so are just going along for the ride.

They'll come out with the "Believe" shyte for a laugh and a wind up, but they are big enough to admit that they're anxious as to the future under him.

They do seem to believe they are the "bigger" team, but are big enough to admit when they get a beating of us that we deserve it etc - generally the yams I still know you can still drink with after a derby (which is handy seeing as my birthdays the second of January).

Then there's the likes of M***n (Bumbleebee will no doubt agree, and prob publish the guys phone number at some point around the next derby) who only ever appears when they win a game etc.

And then you get the gunts that I used to work with in Livi who, while there were a couple that were sound, the rest were only interested in them now they could possibly be challenging the old firm and lap up Vlad McMad and everything he says.
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 12:46   #20

TonySoprano is on the way to a first team debut

Most people in general are radge if you ask me. No higher a proportion of that in Hearts fans than any other team's.
Old 08-09-06, 13:14   #21

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

History will show that they way the embraced Mad Vlads Trojan Horse was an act of radgery that will be unsurpassed for many many years in Edinburgh.

They may or may not be all radges [I think they are mind], but they are the biggest purveyors of radgery known to man.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 15:24   #22
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

On the basis of asking daft questions and not starting sentences with a capital letter.
Old 08-09-06, 15:39   #23
Everybody is a Radge