A wee problem!
Everything has been sailing along fine & dandy until i noticed my age beside my avatar.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I have told everyone who has asked me what its like to be 50, that its OK. It ain't. I am old.& its pissing me off big time. I want to be 18 again & know everything. I want to be able to get drunk & not have a hangover for 3 days. I want to look in the mirror & see an 18 year old face looking back at me, not some grey haired old bastard who has had the attitude knocked out of him. I need some bouncers of my age group to tell me its just a number & it means nothing, that i can still be of some good to someone ---even if its just myself. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Shrink!!!! Please help me!!!!
Re: A wee problem!
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Agree More like 60!!!!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I jest sir,chin up ya auld bugger, yer a braw bloke no matter yer age. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
We have the same birthday! Im sure you could still do all the things that you used to! Just gotta give it a go! Theres no limit to what you can accomplish!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Arty Radge
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Honey, its just a number & it means nothing.
5 - 50 - 500. We love you for who you are and not how old you are. Insert "cuddle" smilie here!
An Dún Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
vCash: 500 Thanks: 61
Jez.... I wouldn't have thought you were 50 either, mate. But being young ain't what it's cracked up to be.
Latest mobile phone, wearing the right clothes, spending every other penny on drugs or drink, doing what yer mates are doing, not knowing what you want out of a career, thinking everything is unfair, driving too fast, thinking it's funny to happy-slap, liking the 'right' music, can't afford anything, having to chat up burds, the list is endless. I'm happy that I'm not 18 anymore. |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
I'm 44 and I hate it. Just a number my arse. I want to be 31 again.
vCash: 500 Thanks: 6
I'm 18 in Novmeber
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ya beauty!!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
unless you're fat, in which case you're nearly dead To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. (my dad loves it when i remind him of this To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) i know, i'm a bastard... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 6
Great cheery post quagmire To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. That'll cheer him up To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. How good to be young eh? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
He may be the big 'hauf ton' but i'd back him tae 'whup yer erse' ya young pup!!!!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Plus he's bought me a beer. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
50! :YAYYY:
What a great age. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. My avatar lies. I pretend to be 80, because I look for gravitas. I realise that my real age, like you a spritely 50 year old, is a dangerous thing and I hide it: because other Bouncers may be jealous. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The truth is we are at a fantastic age. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We now know that we DON’T know everything, so we are blessed with the ability to acknowledge other’s opinions. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We don’t have to agree, but we recognise that they have a right to them. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Unlike our fathers, we are actually on the same wavelength (some of the time) as our children, or their pals. They respect our experience, yet are happy to drink with us and tell us what they ‘get up to’. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We also get to chat to their girlfriends/partners who pretend that we are still fanciable, even though we know that’s because they are reconciling the fact that the guy they are presently shagging for Scotland will someday turn into us. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We still get drunk, but it’s on dearer alcohol. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The gin is now Bombay, the golden stuff a malt, the beer is the coldest and cleanest. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hangovers are vile, but we have jobs that mean we can hide them rather than be sacked for having them. We are fonts of knowledge. We have fought/shagged/lied for our country. We post on the best site in the world. 50 year old and a BOUNCER!!!!!!!!! GREENCOL I SALUTE YOU. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :YAYYY:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
ha ha. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
There's bugger all wrong with your eyesight To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
The Dancin Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Aye you've let yerself go a wee bit, ya auld bugger, i'l pm you my diet and excercise routine.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. < |