Old 03-09-06, 10:41   #1
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut
Hearts/Scotland....

Is it just me or does anybody else find it really difficult to support the Hearts players that are playing for Scotland. I kind od wish I could support them cos they are playing for my country but I just cant bring myself t clap or cheer when fanny boy Hartley does something good. The same goes for Gordon and Pressley(whos pish anyway).

Does anybody else feel like this?
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 11:13   #2

Re: Hearts/Scotland....

Not me. I'll support every player playing in the dark blue of Scotland no matter who their club side is. It's all about the team rather than the individual players as far as i'm concerned. Hartley has done well for Scotland, I think he is an excellent attacking midfielder. I don't rate Pressley though, totally out of his depth at International level.
Old 03-09-06, 11:17   #3

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

There wouldn't be much of a team to watch yesterday if it wasn't for the Yams!

Gordon, Weir, Pressley, Naysmith, Hartley, Severin that's about half a team!
Old 03-09-06, 11:17   #4

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut

Is it just me or does anybody else find it really difficult to support the Hearts players that are playing for Scotland. I kind od wish I could support them cos they are playing for my country but I just cant bring myself t clap or cheer when fanny boy Hartley does something good. The same goes for Gordon and Pressley(whos pish anyway).

I'm with you on this one!

If I had to choose either a Scotland win or Hartley being caried off with a broken leg, I'd pick the Hartley broken leg any day of the week!!

I just can't be arsed with Scotland anymore! The fact Kenny Miller got a game yesterday just shows how small minded Walter Smith is! "He plays for Celtic so he deserves his place"!! - Lets just ignore the fact he has been total shite all season, and is now going to struggle to get his game for his club!

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 11:18   #5

No problems whatsoever. If they are playing for Scotland cheer them on - its tribalism on a grander scale is it not. You can jeer and malign them when they turn out for the yams but you should be able to put aside your hibby tribalism when they are playing for Scotland.

Old 03-09-06, 11:40   #6

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

As long as they don't forget their nationality on Wednesday night (will Vlad spit the dummy if Scotland beat Hearts reserves? )
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 11:46   #7
Radgest Radge

libbyhibby is on the way to a first team debut

I feel the same too. Don't know why though
libbyhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 12:06   #8

Not me. I'll support every player playing in the dark blue of Scotland no matter who their club side is. It's all about the team rather than the individual players as far as i'm concerned. Hartley has done well for Scotland, I think he is an excellent attacking midfielder. I don't rate Pressley though, totally out of his depth at International level.

Agreed
Old 03-09-06, 12:14   #9

Cant stand Hartley, Pressely, or Gordon.....never cheer them on, Hartley is a wee prawn who walks about the pitch with the biggest swagger ever and thinks hes the best player on the park....Scott Brown should be in there.

Old 03-09-06, 12:34   #10

Cant stand Hartley, Pressely, or Gordon.....never cheer them on, Hartley is a wee prawn who walks about the pitch with the biggest swagger ever and thinks hes the best player on the park....Scott Brown should be in there.
Craig Gordon - IMO _ the best goalie in Britain let alone Scotland and well worthy of his place in the Scotalnd Team.

Paul Hartley - whilst not the best in britain is still worthy of his place in the team and yes I agree with you, he does come over as an arrogant canute but that doesnt mean he shouldnt play.

Steven Pressley - getting passed his play by date and we could maybe do with a replacement but who would that be (serious answers please (with the obvious exceptions of Jimmyhibs and the good Doctor Shrink)).

I agree with you that Broonaldo should be in the Scotland full team but not to the exclusion of Paul Hartley.

Old 03-09-06, 12:35   #11
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

Steven Pressley - getting passed his play by date and we could maybe do with a replacement but who would that be (serious answers please (with the obvious exceptions of Jimmyhibs and the good Doctor Shrink)).

Russell Anderson?
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 12:38   #12

Fair enough, I would have him in my team..good shout.

Old 03-09-06, 12:49   #13

Craig Gordon - IMO _ the best goalie in Britain let alone Scotland and well worthy of his place in the Scotalnd Team.

Paul Hartley - whilst not the best in britain is still worthy of his place in the team and yes I agree with you, he does come over as an arrogant canute but that doesnt mean he shouldnt play.

I agree with you that Broonaldo should be in the Scotland full team but not to the exclusion of Paul Hartley.
1. Craig Gordon is not the best goalie in Britain might be in Scotland but that isn't hard....what about Shay Given, Van Der Sar, Lens Lehman....the list goes on....i remember David Marshall used to be up there and then suddenly hes dissapeared of the face of the earth almost.

2.Right we agree about Hartley in a way but i really dont like the guy, think hes a arrogant little bigot....but i also dont think when Barry Fergueson comes back from injury, that he should not be back in the squad straight away as he really does not deserve to be there....we are a better team without him....Listening to BBC Scotland last night, it was mostly west coaster phoning up and saying he should be there....but of course they are going to say that...but my view is its time to move on.

3.Pressely- Agree hes getting past his play by date now, and isn't the same player of a couple years ago...we need to give younger players a chance now...like well Anderson.

Old 03-09-06, 13:32   #14

No problem cheering when one of them score for Scotland:YAYYY:
Or, for that matter clapping Gordon when he makes a great save

Just don't ask me to sing 'There's only one Paul Hartley'

Old 03-09-06, 14:13   #15

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

No problem cheering when one of them score for Scotland:YAYYY:
Or, for that matter clapping Gordon when he makes a great save

Just don't ask me to sing 'There's only one Paul Hartley'

On all three counts.

Scotland were great yesterday. Darren Fletcher is everything that Barry the Fud could never be. And the Yams did their bit too.

(Although how that muppet Gary Teale gets a game before Scotty Broon is a total mystery tae me. He's garbage and passes backwards every time he gets the ball).

pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 15:12   #16
Radgest Radge

[quote=Dub;499676]
[quote]

I hope big Rob Jones has a Scottish granny!!

Old 03-09-06, 15:13   #17
Radgest Radge

I hope big Rob Jones has a Scottish granny!!!
Old 03-09-06, 15:28   #18

same
as much as i enjoy going to the games and everything and am proud to be scottish just can't bring myself to clap any of the jambos sounds bitter i know but fair do's

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 18:21   #19

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Happy to support any jambo playing for Scotland.Barry Ferguson on the other hand...
southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 21:01   #20

Happy to support any jambo playing for Scotland.Barry Ferguson on the other hand...

Maybe because the yams are in there on merit, and not because
of who they play for