Old 02-09-06, 17:22   #1

Scotland 6 Faroes 0

Tremendous first half performence from Scotland against a very poor side admittedly. Still, you have to go out there and do the biz. I thought James McFadden and Darren Fletcher were excellent. TBH the goalkeeper should have saved at least 3 of the goals including the two penalties, but we'll take it. Nice to see Garry O'Connor scoring again for Scotland. The second half understandebly went a bit flat.

Hearts (sorry !), Lithuania will be more difficult opponents on Wednesday, but hopefully we can get the goals needed and another three points.

Well done Scotland !
Old 02-09-06, 17:42   #2
Radgest Radge

libbyhibby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Scotland 6 Faroes 0

Great result, but you have to remember only 2 players for them are professional players.
libbyhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-06, 17:51   #3
Big Jessie Radge

Proclaimers is on the way to a first team debut

Good win against a pretty poor side but we did play very well. Mcfaddens goal was good and it was great to see O'Connor playing and scoring for Scotland(Look what you could have won Deeks
).

If we can sneak a win in Lithuania which will not be easy we should go into the other games with confidence.
Old 02-09-06, 17:59   #4

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Well done Scotland

We're top of our group :YAYYY:

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
22 days 13 hours 9 minutes
Old 02-09-06, 18:08   #5
Radgest Radge

Good win against a pretty poor side but we did play very well. Mcfaddens goal was good and it was great to see O'Connor playing and scoring for Scotland(Look what you could have won Deeks
).

If we can sneak a win in Lithuania which will not be easy we should go into the other games with confidence.

Great to see big Gaz get a goal! :YAYYY:
Old 02-09-06, 18:45   #6
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

Great to see big Gaz get a goal! :YAYYY:
aye did you see him in conversation with the russian official when waiting to come on,wonder if it was in russian,also did not know gaz was a supporter of celtic as a youngster,as stated by the commentator

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-06, 19:16   #7

He wasn't Garry is a Hibby. I went along and thoroughly enjoyed it. For the benefit of any Loco Fans reading this, I thought Garry played well and got stuck in, although by that time neither Boyd or McFadden seemed to be trying too hard? He too his goal well enough and seemed delighted to score it.

Garry O is still a Hibs hero to me.

Old 02-09-06, 19:22   #8
Radgest Radge

aye did you see him in conversation with the russian official when waiting to come on,wonder if it was in russian,also did not know gaz was a supporter of celtic as a youngster,as stated by the commentator
I ken! English twat!
Old 02-09-06, 19:27   #9

Congratulations Scotland

Old 02-09-06, 21:00   #10
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Toolpusher is on the way to a first team debut

He wasn't Garry is a Hibby. I went along and thoroughly enjoyed it. For the benefit of any Loco Fans reading this, I thought Garry played well and got stuck in, although by that time neither Boyd or McFadden seemed to be trying too hard? He too his goal well enough and seemed delighted to score it.

Likewise
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-06, 21:19   #11

same

got some pics of him i'll try and upload them later

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-06, 21:28   #12

loko fan is on the way to a first team debut

thanks, glad to read it. anyone, got a video of his goal?

congratulations and good luck against lithuania. hope garry will play and score more and won't get injured

loko fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-06, 21:48   #13

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Italy have drawn with Lithuania 1-1.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
22 days 13 hours 9 minutes
Old 02-09-06, 23:13   #14

HibeeFraz is on the way to a first team debut

Gaz is lookin a lot better that harder trainign must be doing him good

The Libertines.
HibeeFraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 00:16   #15

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

GAZ= Hibs LEGEND!!!

2 in 8 for Scotland is it not???

Take note Deek, you have blown you international career and your club career.

Gaz will go on to become a Scotland legend.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 00:43   #16

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

GAZ= Hibs LEGEND!!!

2 in 8 for Scotland is it not???

Take note Deek, you have blown you international career and your club career.

Gaz will go on to become a Scotland legend.
not until he signs for one of the old firm he won't.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-06, 04:20   #17

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Glad to see Scotland piling in the goals. I'd hate to have won 1-0 and Smith blandly reply "We did a professional job, treat them with respect etc". Feck it, they deserved a mauling.

Italy have drawn with Lithuania 1-1.
That's a good result for us.