Old 30-08-06, 14:50   #1

What was your last 'Joyful Kilmarnock Blues' moment?

After being stuck in hoose for the last week sick, I took a wander into town and got soaked on the way back.

Compared to being stuck indoors, the cold air and the sound of the rain bouncing off my jacket hood and off things like plastic sheets in building sites etc was absolutely beautiful. I must have been grinning like a loon.

Old 30-08-06, 14:57   #2
Workshy Cooncil Radge

PortoHibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: What was your last 'Joyful Kilmarnock Blues' moment?

lol
Just a couple of weeks ago through at the game, was certainly joyful in Killie, and if I recall correctly, she was certainly blue!
PortoHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-06, 15:09   #3
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Three weeks ago today.

Called a mate who had just finished his last night shift and we went out for an 8 mile walk, partly by the River Trent here in the countryside.

After about 15 minutes the heavens opened and we soldiered over the fields and on to 'The Anchor' and had a couple of pints whilst drying off.

Carrying on up the river in the pouring rain we hit 'The Reindeer' pub and got stuck into a pint or two of Stowford Press cider under the low oak beams.

Walked back...in the pouring rain again. The missus made us dinner after the drying off process.

All was well with the world.

Stu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-06, 18:12   #4
Survivor Radge

Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

The first 10 miles of the last Dublin marathon, to be back home actually participating with my mate John was simply magical. And then as if the Gods were going to completely smile upon us the race starts and i-Pod goes on and first song is Photograph by Def Leppard and I have a wee smile and think of Scoobie and everyone on the Bounce. All in all a perfect day.
Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-06, 19:01   #5

The first 10 miles of the last Dublin marathon, to be back home actually participating with my mate John was simply magical. And then as if the Gods were going to completely smile upon us the race starts and i-Pod goes on and first song is Photograph by Def Leppard and I have a wee smile and think of Scoobie and everyone on the Bounce. All in all a perfect day.
A wee smilie guard of 'honor' for BL....

Old 30-08-06, 19:10   #6

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

After being stuck in hoose for the last week sick, I took a wander into town and got soaked on the way back.

Compared to being stuck indoors, the cold air and the sound of the rain bouncing off my jacket hood and off things like plastic sheets in building sites etc was absolutely beautiful. I must have been grinning like a loon.

My last 'Joyful Kilmarnock Blues' moment was in your very own Belfast last thursday, my first ever visit. Got off the bus at the lagganside and walked through the city centre and down through the botanics to stranmills. It was a perfect clear morning and the first strangely exhilirating chilly breezes of autumn were in the air, and I thought to myself how very fine a thing it is to arrive alone in a strange new city on such a day.

By the way, Crown Liqour Saloon and Harp Lager
I will be back next month at some point

Have to say though this month i have achieved a near state of bliss everyday walking to work in the canongate during the festival for some reason, which abruptly stops once i get into work obviously.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-06, 19:17   #7

My last 'Joyful Kilmarnock Blues' moment was in your very own Belfast last thursday, my first ever visit. Got off the bus at the lagganside and walked through the city centre and down through the botanics to stranmills. It was a perfect clear morning and the first strangely exhilirating chilly breezes of autumn were in the air, and I thought to myself how very fine a thing it is to arrive alone in a strange new city on such a day.

By the way, Crown Liqour Saloon and Harp Lager
I will be back next month at some point

Have to say though this month i have achieved a near state of bliss everyday walking to work in the canongate during the festival for some reason, which abruptly stops once i get into work obviously.

Glad you enjoyed Belfast - I think it's a great city for strolling about, with a few Harp Lager stops along the way of course

Old 30-08-06, 20:13   #8

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Last November, walking through the Sonoran Desert, with Dr.Gonzo, miles from anywhere, about an hour before sunset, and it being, completely absolutely, silent. Not even a rustle of the wind, no hum of traffic miles away, no sound of birdsong. Nothing. Something that I thought would never be physically possible.
Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote