Muse...top class rock n roll
just returned from the show at meadowbank, including a few pit stops for refuelling. Brilliant show from the most talented rock band in the UK,
several quality rock chicks in the crowd as added bonus.:YAYYY: |
The Ninja-Pirate Radge
Re: Muse...top class rock n roll
Muse had a blinder was a great gig well worth it thank you Ewan, didn't think much of my chemical romance they even did two plugs for there new album. and that guitar fantastic however no absolution prob sung them back on stage like at Radiohead gig which was a great thing missed the Peterhead game mind.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
great gig, but not a patch on radiohead
Sharky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
First time I've seen them and thought they were AWESOME ...
![]() thoroughly enjoyed it ... and still bouncin'! :YAYYY:
I'm going to Reading on Saturday. Muse are headlining. Just bought the new album and think it's brilliant.
Cant wait till Saturday night! :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: |
Twas a good gig, thoroughly enjoyed it. The fact I didn't have a ticket till I walked up to Meadowbank at half 7 and bought one from a dude for 15 notes helped too
Gonna go back up the night for Snow Patrol and see if I can do the same. Someone mentioned the rock chicks and there were a few, but me and ma mates were discussing the relative rarities of bootiful babes in Scotland in general when compared to, say, almost any other country Yes I am indeed an oil painting btw
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
I'm not having Muse at all. Look at the name of the documentary DVD they've got out.
![]() Need I say more? The Darkness trying to imitate Radiohead ain't my scene at all.
An Dún Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
An Dún Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
You can give all you want towards The Darkness, and Radiohead if you're feeling generous, but Muse shouldn't be included with this lot. They're completely different, and knowing your music interests, you should know that more than anyone.
You're kidding me on? Every song sounds like its been lifted straight from Radiohead's 'Pablo Honey' LP. Their guitar solos DO sound like The Darkness/Alice Cooper/Spinal Tap. Its 'Waynes World' music with a Thom Yorke impersonator on vocals.
So if it's not alright for Muse to make songs in the same genre as Radiohead, why does that make it alright for Oasis to rip-off The Beatles?
As for Thursday night's gig, that's probably the best gig I've been to. Absolutely fantastic.
Oasis vocals are completely unique, you can't mistake them for anybody. 9/10 cats listening to the radio would think Muse were Radiohead. It's a whiny 'woe-is-me' voice that belongs to an 80's self-harming shoe-gazer. Morbid.
Aye, that'll be the exact same vocals for the past 13 years or so? I fail to see how sounding like another band, especially one that they are openly compaired to anyway, is such a crime. Fcuk! Somebody tell Nitin Sawhney that he has to change his whole act, as Cornershop beat him too it. And it looks like indie music is fcuked! I mean, all those bands that sound the same, they are going to have to come up with a brave new musical genre exclusive to themselves! For the record, i think that anyone listening to the radio and gets Radiohead and Muse to sound the same would need to take the ear defenders off. |
I thought they would be awesome at Reading and i wasnae let down.
Knights of Cydonia is the song of the year. |
#15 | ||