Old 24-08-06, 13:21   #1
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking New Scotland Strip

Quite smart!!

http://www.scotlandkit.co.uk/footbal..._home_kit.shtm
Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-06, 13:24   #2

beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice
Re: New Scotland Strip

Pretty plain i think.
Why cant we go back to white shorts and red socks
Old 24-08-06, 13:30   #3
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I agree, bring back the red socks
Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-06, 14:36   #4

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

As dull as the team itself.
Old 24-08-06, 14:46   #5

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Thomson_19 View Post
I can only assume you weren't at the game v Italy in the last campaign at Hampden. That certainly wasn't dull.

I quite like the strip, think it's better than the old one.
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-06, 14:49   #6

hibadelic has a spectacular aura about

At least it's symmetrical.

It fills me with joy to see joggers out moshing.
Old 24-08-06, 14:55   #7

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by *chops View Post
I can only assume you weren't at the game v Italy in the last campaign at Hampden. That certainly wasn't dull.

I quite like the strip, think it's better than the old one.
Your correct I wasn't and for all we do well against the big teams I see games against Switzerland, Austria and christ knows what other shite that we have had wonder games against recently.

The national team is something that just totally fails to excite me when you see the likes of Scott Severin, Kenny Miller, Stephen McManus and Barry "man of the match" Ferguson get in the squad and Scott Brown, Kevin Thomson, Stephen Naismith and the likes just rot in the under 21's.

The fact our latest squad has 10 defenders for games at home to the Faroes and away to Lithuania just about sums it up.
Old 24-08-06, 15:16   #8

I agree. Boring.

The Saltire has also been hijacked by the Gunts..

Although they've still hijacked the Union Jack as confirmed by their tiny wee 'support' last night..
Old 24-08-06, 15:16   #9

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Your correct I wasn't and for all we do well against the big teams I see games against Switzerland, Austria and christ knows what other shite that we have had wonder games against recently.

The national team is something that just totally fails to excite me when you see the likes of Scott Severin, Kenny Miller, Stephen McManus and Barry "man of the match" Ferguson get in the squad and Scott Brown, Kevin Thomson, Stephen Naismith and the likes just rot in the under 21's.

The fact our latest squad has 10 defenders for games at home to the Faroes and away to Lithuania just about sums it up.

Agree with all of that.
Old 24-08-06, 17:48   #10

strips no bad
Old 24-08-06, 18:31   #11

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut

I'm actually glad Brown & Thompson ain't in the Scotland squad as I would rather they spent the time with Mowbray preparing for Dundee United than preparing with a cheque book manager for games against 2 countries that will kick them to shit!!

Who give a monkey's chuff about the national team anyway - if they qualify for the world cup or euro championships then it's good, but if thye don't it's no biggie!

I would happily take Scotland getting beat 7-0 by both the Faroes and lithuania if it meant Hibs won 1-0 vs Dundee United.

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-06, 18:49   #12

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I quite like it.
Old 25-08-06, 05:28   #13
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

brianmac will become famous soon enough

I like it. Glad to see ALBA under the badge on the back too. It might
stop people asking what my tattoo means
Old 26-08-06, 02:38   #14

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by bumblebee View Post
I would happily take Scotland getting beat 7-0 by both the Faroes and lithuania if it meant Hibs won 1-0 vs Dundee United.
Whit?!

I don't agree with that at all. I couldn't handle Scotland losing 7-0 to anyone. I can never pick between Scotland and Hibs, and I hope I never have to.
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-06, 03:15   #15

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

I completely agree with that. I couldn't care less about the Scotland results anymore. The national team's results don't have a fraction of the worth Hibs' results have to me.
Old 26-08-06, 10:18   #16

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
I completely agree with that. I couldn't care less about the Scotland results anymore. The national team's results don't have a fraction of the worth Hibs' results have to me.
Agree with both of those posts!!!

Hibs results mean alot more to me than scotlands results.
Old 26-08-06, 10:21   #17
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

The strip isny that much different to the last one
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote