Old 17-08-06, 16:25   #1

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut
Suspicious Yesterdays

I missed this yesterday but August 16th 2006 was the 29th anniversary of a certain Elvis Aaron Presley going for A Hard Day's Night on a regal Gary Glitter in Graceland and snuffin it.

What a way to go. Found in a spandex white jump suit wi ur troosers roon your ankles. As he was deid there was no way he could even claim (a la BC) 'a big boy did it and ran away'!

Anyway, Elvis was cool, though how someone took that much whizz n put on weight is beyond me.
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 16:38   #2

Re: Suspicious Yesterdays

Too young to die - too fat to live!!!
Old 18-08-06, 03:22   #3

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

I remember the day,did time stop?
Daily Record,first time ive seen a deid body.........he's only sleepin!
Nah honestly it affected me.notafansmiley..

in the ghetto......peace....out.
Old 18-08-06, 06:11   #4

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

i have been alive longer than the kants been deid.topsyturvyworldsmilie.
Old 18-08-06, 06:19   #5

What a way to go. Found in a spandex white jump suit wi ur troosers roon your ankles. As he was deid there was no way he could even claim (a la BC) 'a big boy did it and ran away'!
was it true he had a deepfried banana.peanut butterand jeely piece in his hand?
Not talkin aboot his nostrils cos everycant knows he had a basher up there.
Old 18-08-06, 09:07   #6

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

nAW, it was Oor Wullie that died with a deep fried jeelie piece in his hand. And his 'breeks' were roond his ankles cos he was up Stoorie Brae where he'd just rattled Daphne Broon. In the 'difficult'.

No, but seriously though, August 16th (2006) witnessed Idi Amin's demise as well. I mind workin in the Balfour on the Saturday night when it came on the news.

What a phuckin genocidal fruitcake that man was. There's an excellent book about him, by Giles Foden, called 'The Last King of Scotland'. I would recommend it to anyone.

But, just think, back in 1977 (when Amin's muderous regime was at its zenith) did he, in between eating people and spouting siphilus-inspired insanity induced ramblings to the global media, hear of Elvis's death and think 'phuck me, I'm gonnae die exactly 26 years today'?!

Well, maybe not then.
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote