Old 16-08-06, 21:10   #1

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough
Well done Andy Murray!!!!

Tanned Federer in straight sets!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 21:14   #2
main man radge

No.7 Morri is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Well done Andy Murray!!!!

your joking???!!!!

what tournament and what surface was it on?
No.7 Morri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 21:17   #3

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut

your joking???!!!!

what tournament and what surface was it on?
Cinncinatti masters on a hard court!

Personally I don't like Andy Murray! He has too much arrogance his win record does not back up!

Miserable twat as well!

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 21:19   #4

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

Cinncinatti masters on a hard court!

Personally I don't like Andy Murray! He has too much arrogance his win record does not back up!

Miserable twat as well!
only second players to beat federer this year.

hes also beat henman twice in one week!!!

he is miserble but a talented miserable twat!
Old 16-08-06, 21:25   #5

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut

He may be only the 2nd player to beat Federer this year, but Nadal has beat Federer 4 times and Murray aint a 5th of the player Nadal is!

When Murray has won as much as Federer then he can have the arrogance he seems to have! It's still massive odds against that he will ever win a grand slam such is the sheer gulf in class between Federer & Nadal and the rest!

Big deal if he's beaten Henman 3 times, I'd fancy my chances against Tim such is how bad he has become! Henman should just quit now with some dignity left!

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 21:30   #6

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut

He may be only the 2nd player to beat Federer this year, but Nadal has beat Federer 4 times and Murray aint a 5th of the player Nadal is!

When Murray has won as much as Federer then he can have the arrogance he seems to have! It's still massive odds against that he will ever win a grand slam such is the sheer gulf in class between Federer & Nadal and the rest!

Big deal if he's beaten Henman 3 times, I'd fancy my chances against Tim such is how bad he has become! Henman should just quit now with some dignity left!
I mentioned henman beacause that shows that he firmly estbalished himself as britains number 1 at remember only 19.
He won the junior Us open aswell, I think he will come good over time and can win a major although wimbledon i dont think as grass isn't his best surface.

I would say that nadal and federer are better but murray has still shown that on his day he can beat the best just when he beat roddick and hewitt to win his first title.
Old 16-08-06, 21:31   #7
Sunshine On Leith Radgette

HibeeN is on the way to a first team debut

Miserable twat as well!
Not much different to most footballers - even a few in our own team, probably.

But because he's a tennis player he should be humble and well-behaved?

Personally, I do think he's got a bit of arrogance and moodiness but I don't really see the problem. He's just 18 or 19 and to be honest, plenty guys that age and older in other sports (namely football) act a hell of a lot more childish than him.

Anyway, congrats to him on his win. :YAYYY:
HibeeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 21:31   #8
main man radge

No.7 Morri is on the way to a first team debut

exactly give murray a break hes got the whole of british tennis resting on his shoulders and is still only a young lad
No.7 Morri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 21:37   #9

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Aye, but Nadal isnae a Hibby!!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 22:18   #10

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

He has too much arrogance his win record does not back up!
To me this seems just a personal vendetta. Lets look at the facts:

He's 19 years old/young, british no:1, winner of Junior US Open and got to the 3rd and 4th round in wimbledon, won 2 atp titles in his first ATP season. at the moment hes ranked 21st in the world on his 19th birthday he was somwhere between 40-45 in the world - in the last 10 years the only player with a similar record at their 19th birthday is Roger Federer whom was i believe 42nd but had yet to win his first ATP title. So dont put the guy down just yet - hes still young and has just recently found a new coach after six months without plus the guys fecking dynamite and a fellow hibee.

N.B.: Murray is a 25-1 shot for the US Open later in the month (which is the Hard-court surface and his preferred) considering hes in a rich vain of form i think hes worth a few quid even if its each way.

Last edited by garethni; 17-08-06 at 01:58.
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 22:22   #11

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Not much different to most footballers - even a few in our own team, probably.

But because he's a tennis player he should be humble and well-behaved?

Personally, I do think he's got a bit of arrogance and moodiness but I don't really see the problem. He's just 18 or 19 and to be honest, plenty guys that age and older in other sports (namely football) act a hell of a lot more childish than him.

Anyway, congrats to him on his win. :YAYYY:
Aye, but Nadal isnae a Hibby!!
Two equally well made points.

AS for the match against Federer tonight: He showed great composure in the rallies, and unsteaded Federer with some tremendous baseline shots. I wouldn't say it's the best I've see Federer play, but he still showed some tremendous skill. Skill that was matched and surpassed game after game. Throughly deserved win.

Though it'll be a few years before he can contemplate winning Wimbledon, he can't cope with five set matches.

Well done Andy, you arogant Hibee twat

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 23:16   #12

Quagmire is on the way to a first team debut

Two equally well made points.

AS for the match against Federer tonight: He showed great composure in the rallies, and unsteaded Federer with some tremendous baseline shots. I wouldn't say it's the best I've see Federer play, but he still showed some tremendous skill. Skill that was matched and surpassed game after game. Throughly deserved win.

Though it'll be a few years before he can contemplate winning Wimbledon, he can't cope with five set matches.

Well done Andy, you arogant Hibee twat

my sentiments exactly
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 23:54   #13

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

One Andy Murray! There's only one Andy Murray!

What a result that was. Bumblebee, have you ever considered that what you perceive as arrogance is merely self confidence, and that that might just be a key factor in his success? He's good, and he knows it. So what? Would you prefer he was a timid wee mouse like Henman, who bottled it at every chance he got to actually do something special, or someone who actually believes he can beat anyone at any time?

I have no problems with Andy Murray's attitude whatsoever. The thing that gets me is the fact that he doesn't seem as fit as he could be.
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 07:16   #14

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

he,ll be british now eh?

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 07:29   #15
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut

To me this seems just a personal vendetta. Lets look at the facts:

He's 19 years old/young, british no:1, winner of Junior US Open and got to the 3rd and 4th round in wimbledon, won 2 atp titles in his first ATP season. at the moment hes ranked 21st in the world on his 19th birthday he was somwhere between 40-45 in the world - in the last 10 years the only player with a similar record at their 19th birthday is Roger Federer whom was i believe 42nd but had yet to win his first ATP title. So dont put the guy down just yet - hes still young and has just recently found a new coach after six months without plus the guys fecking dynamite and a fellow hibee.

N.B.: Murray is a 25-1 shot for the US Open later in the month (which is the Hard-court surface and his preferred) considering hes in a rich vain of form i think hes worth a few quid even if its each way.
I agree - Not sure there are many other countries in the world where a superb sporting feat like beating the world no 1 would be met with such miserable pish - arrogance and self belief are not always necessary but if that is what delivers results then so be it. Always thought we need a wee bit more of that kind of confidence in the Hibs team.
Old 17-08-06, 09:18   #16

Old 17-08-06, 11:20   #17

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

Great result. Watched it last night. To go from 500 in the world to 21st (probably going to move up now after this result) in under 2 years of going pro shows how good he is. He is the best sportsman scotland has produced in years. I would rather have him arrogant and confident than be like Tiger Tim

Well done andy!!
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 13:41   #18

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

I agree.you need confidence and a bit of arrogance to get to the top and i think the laddies got it in abundance.

It was superb play and the guy deserves respectIMO
In his interview after,the guy asks him how much credit does his new coach Brad Gilbert take for the cracking result?

"None!"says Andy with a grin.

Go on son!!:YAYYY:
Old 17-08-06, 16:05   #19
Hibee Trollop Radgette

18pride75 is on the way to a first team debut
Talking Re: Well done Andy Murray!!!!

well done andy

SOLD THE CLUB
AND TURNED IT INTO FLATS !!!!!!!!
18pride75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 22:52   #20

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

One Andy Murray! There's only one Andy Murray!

What a result that was. Bumblebee, have you ever considered that what you perceive as arrogance is merely self confidence, and that that might just be a key factor in his success? He's good, and he knows it. So what? Would you prefer he was a timid wee mouse like Henman, who bottled it at every chance he got to actually do something special, or someone who actually believes he can beat anyone at any time?

I have no problems with Andy Murray's attitude whatsoever. The thing that gets me is the fact that he doesn't seem as fit as he could be.
Right on chief

When I read Murray's interviews going into most matches, he actually talks himself down? Regardless, it's brilliant that he's emerged, a Scots athlete who is extremely talented, will only get better, and supports the Hibs!!

I've been screamin at the telly like a madman the night. He's thru to the quarters!

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 23:21   #21

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

Another great comeback to win the last set after he went a break down. Just over 2 hour match in 40 degree heat. Into the quarters 2moro probably to play roddick.

Great stuff.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote