Old 16-08-06, 17:35   #1
I got a broken face ya radge

paddy100 is on the way to a first team debut
Any restaurant recommendations?

Hoping to eat at a decent restaurant that's relatively close to Bristo square.

Would be grateful for any recommendations, cheers.

paddy100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 17:39   #2
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Any restaurant recommendations?

you taking the burd out Paddy?

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

chrissyraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 17:44   #3
Radge Against The Machine

Cowshed Graffiti is on the way to a first team debut

The Tower on Chambers Street is awesome but awfy expensive.
And make him yell.

But spare the bald young clerks who add
The profits of the stinking cad;
It's not their fault that they are mad,
They've tasted hell.
- Slough - John Betjeman
Cowshed Graffiti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 18:14   #4

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Buffalo Grill if your into meat

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
22 days 13 hours 9 minutes
Old 16-08-06, 19:48   #5

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

Buffalo Grill if your into meat

Here's a tip the tourists willnae ken about.

If yer a wee bit Bernie go to the back door of the Mosque near the Pear Tree where there's a kitchen and tables. They'll give you a big plateful of quality middle eatern scran for just three squid. Lovely stuff too.

Give you a doggy bag too if ya want to take some away. Top PR from the Muslim community.

pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 19:52   #6

How much are you looking to spend per head and what kind of cuisine are looking for?
Old 16-08-06, 20:01   #7

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Here's a tip the tourists willnae ken about.

If yer a wee bit Bernie go to the back door of the Mosque near the Pear Tree where there's a kitchen and tables. They'll give you a big plateful of quality middle eatern scran for just three squid. Lovely stuff too.

Give you a doggy bag too if ya want to take some away. Top PR from the Muslim community.

I used to be the Mosques postie,Tidy scran

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
22 days 13 hours 9 minutes
Old 16-08-06, 20:51   #8
I got a broken face ya radge

paddy100 is on the way to a first team debut

you taking the burd out Paddy?
Yes

How much are you looking to spend per head and what kind of cuisine are looking for?
Not bothered about how much it costs. Also not bothered what kind of food it serves aslong as its good.

Cheers for the suggestions so far, any more?

paddy100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 21:03   #9

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

Marakesh, Sth Clerk St. We even had a belly dancer on show.

OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 22:47   #10

Marakesh, Sth Clerk St. We even had a belly dancer on show.

Aye yer auld man is an embarrassment with a drink on um. Should of telt um tae sit doon.

Old 17-08-06, 00:34   #11

I was at the Mussel and Steak Bar in the Grassmarket.
Menu accords with the name.

Quality grub though, and the house red is decent.

Not too pricey, around £40 a head should cover decent scran and a wee glass.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 17-08-06, 01:10   #12

In terms of quality you won't go far wrong with this establishment and it's a stones throw away from Bristo Square.

Old 17-08-06, 09:51   #13

Naked Chef has a spectacular aura about

In terms of quality you won't go far wrong with this establishment and it's a stones throw away from Bristo Square.

I agree - deelish! and lovely surroundings with romantic ambience

What defines us is how well we rise after falling

Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 09:55   #14

tricky will become famous soon enough

my ex worked in there, decent scran but the owners a wanker
Old 17-08-06, 09:57   #15

Naked Chef has a spectacular aura about

not while he's cooking surely

What defines us is how well we rise after falling

Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 09:58   #16
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

Agree ... good choice!!

Also good link as find 'the list' a great way of picking restaurants ... the 'hitlisted' in particular ....

Lix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 11:23   #17

Same bloke who owns the Apartment?
Old 17-08-06, 12:31   #18

tricky will become famous soon enough

Same bloke who owns the Apartment?
aye thats him. dobber.

my Bristo Square tip ( apart from the Mosque ) is the Nile Valley Cafe a few doors up from the Buffalo Grill, Sudanese and East African fare, service can be erratic but the scran is quality and a bit different, BYOB an aw. Took a couple of the Sudanese boys from there to ER a few times when I was frequenting it a lot.

am gonna try this newish Kurdish place at TollX this weekend name escapes me just now.
Old 17-08-06, 14:33   #19

gawn_the_hibees is on the way to a first team debut

macdonalds
gawn_the_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 15:45   #20
The whole world has gone radge

Noticed there is a mhariachis right across from where there used to be a car park cant remember what the place was before....Cant beat a mexican though

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-06, 16:59   #21
Pizza Munchin' Zoog Radge