Old 12-08-06, 00:16   #1

Our Ex Number 10 Having A Wee Pop At Us?

"Celtic play a bit differently to Hibs,” said the 23-year-old. “We concentrate on keeping the ball here, while at Hibs it was different.

“At Celtic, we keep possession and get crosses into the box, but at Hibs it was just counter-attacking and moving forward really quick. It’s totally different here and it will take time to adjust.”

One day very soon you might need us again so might be better advised to treat us with a bit of respect.
Old 12-08-06, 00:27   #2

Re: Our Ex Number 10 Having A Wee Pop At Us?

"Celtic play a bit differently to Hibs,” said the 23-year-old. “We concentrate on keeping the ball here, while at Hibs it was different.

“At Celtic, we keep possession and get crosses into the box, but at Hibs it was just counter-attacking and moving forward really quick. It’s totally different here and it will take time to adjust.”

One day very soon you might need us again so might be better advised to treat us with a bit of respect.
Who is that you've quoted Smurf?
He sounds a right eejit.
It's obviously a soapie, and the biggest arse there is the Wee Ginger Shite (or WGS as the soapies like to call him).
I can't remember the wee twat ever playing for us, despite his claims that he would end his career bla bla bla

Must be some other twat.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 12-08-06, 00:28   #3

*chops is on the way to a first team debut

He's right though, to be fair. Celtic do put a lot of emphasis on getting crosses in, though this will probably have to change, as they don't have Hartson up top anymore. I don't think he's meaning to suggest that we were a hoof it forward team, maybe that Hibs wanted to get the ball forward asap, but not necessarily with the intention of getting it wide, and crossing into the middle.
*chops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-06, 00:30   #4

Wait a minute.
Is it that twat that claims a bit of fame just because his uncle posts here?

Who cares about his opinion.

Not me.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 12-08-06, 00:33   #5

Celtic Official Site..
Old 12-08-06, 00:36   #6

David who?

Old 12-08-06, 23:10   #7

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

Must be John Campbell.
Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-06, 00:09   #8

Quagmire is on the way to a first team debut

He's right though, to be fair. Celtic do put a lot of emphasis on getting crosses in, though this will probably have to change, as they don't have Hartson up top anymore. I don't think he's meaning to suggest that we were a hoof it forward team, maybe that Hibs wanted to get the ball forward asap, but not necessarily with the intention of getting it wide, and crossing into the middle.
i'm with you on this, i'm not at all annoyed with what he's said
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-06, 11:10   #9

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

That must be the style of football they play in Celtic Reserves!
Old 14-08-06, 11:14   #10

Hiberni-mum will become famous soon enough

Same here. I think if it is taken in context he isn't putting Hibs down. He was probably asked a question on the differences in training and this bit was picked out and reported.
Hiberni-mum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-06, 11:21   #11

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

The wee **** should keep his mouth shut and concentrate on watching Celtic every week.

Cant get in the team ahead of Kenny Miller.

Old 14-08-06, 11:47   #12
Big Jessie Radge

Proclaimers is on the way to a first team debut

That must be the style of football they play in Celtic Reserves!
Maybe it is the style they play when he is playing FIFA on his gameboy when he is sitting on the bench
Old 14-08-06, 11:50   #13

Hope he enjoys watching really fast quick counter attacking fitbaw next week. Oh im gonna enjoy it.

Old 15-08-06, 16:01   #14
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

So - chants of "Derek Riordan is a f*cking refugee" at the "Jim Torbett Bowl" a week on saturday then yeah?
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-06, 17:45   #15

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

Same.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-06, 20:11   #16
Sunshine On Leith Radgette

HibeeN is on the way to a first team debut

Cant get in the team ahead of Kenny Miller.

Or Steven Pearson.

Dinnae ken what Strachan is playing at - not that I'm unhappy not seeing him play as I'm sure he'd end up banging them in for Celtic - but how he's not getting his game is beyond me.

Good from our point of view though.
HibeeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-06, 22:24   #17

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

How would he know how Celtic plays? No from personal experience anyway.

He's no even rated good enough to get on as substitute against St Mirren.
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-06, 22:41   #18
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

With our known weaknesses at right back maybe the ginger gnome will play young Deek wide on the left to stretch us, if that's the case, i would unleash the tasmanian devil Jay to sort him out.

Daddy'O'Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-06, 23:49   #19

With our known weaknesses at right back maybe the ginger gnome will play young Deek wide on the left to stretch us, if that's the case, i would unleash the tasmanian devil Jay to sort him out.

I fully expect Dheek to play against us. Even if that is the first time he gets of the bhench.
Not because of any tactical nous from the Wee Ginger Shite but because it will give him the ideal opportunity for "funny" sound bites with Chick.

And of course if he scores against his old club I'm sure Dheek will indulge in a bit of badge kissing to ingratiate himself with the gap-toothed knuckle draggers.

I'm not sure about the 'known weakness' (where have we been losing goals?) and I have every confidence that whoever faces up to the Bhenchwarmer will administer a swift kick in the nads or indeed any part of him that causes severe discomfort.

Old 16-08-06, 08:51   #20
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

I fully expect Dheek to play against us. Even if that is the first time he gets of the bhench.
Not because of any tactical nous from the Wee Ginger Shite but because it will give him the ideal opportunity for "funny" sound bites with Chick.

And of course if he scores against his old club I'm sure Dheek will indulge in a bit of badge kissing to ingratiate himself with the gap-toothed knuckle draggers.

I'm not sure about the 'known weakness' (where have we been losing goals?) and I have every confidence that whoever faces up to the Bhenchwarmer will administer a swift kick in the nads or indeed any part of him that causes severe discomfort.

There has been a huge hole in behind Steven Whittaker that Ray Charles and Stevie Wonder could take advantage off, the Yams ripped us in the semi there when even moving players around to shore up that area didn't work, Dnipro at Easter Rd used that area also, Steven Whittaker is a fine young player and is learning fast, but i think he is more suited to a forward position, this is just my personal opinion, some would agree, some would not, agree who ever plays there should administer a swift dig in the ribs to Deeks, he doesn't like the rough stuff. Our style encourages full backs to get forward, so may'be tactics have a say in things, reading aganst Inverness, it mentioned our full backs played a more deeper role, we kept a clean sheet, i wasn't at the game but would be interested to hear if this was true.

Daddy'O'Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-06, 14:07   #21
Half Hung Radge

U What? is on the way to a first team debut

What Deeks said doesn't really bother me... don't think he said anything bad... more of emphasising the ceptic play one way only long ball/cross into the box for hartson/sutton/dublin/converted centre half to head down and some wee ginger fecker to try and score with.