Old 08-08-06, 23:14   #1

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut
LSD, Acid, Tabs....

I've got a question for the more 'experienced' Cowshedders if I may.
hehe

Some may feel this is inappropriate and if the admin decide to remove it then I understand.

The Question: Although I am currently going through a bit of a health kick and have stopped all forms of drug/drink abuse for at least the forseeable future,
I still resent the fact I've never managed to try the hippie's favourite, LSD. Does anyone want to tell me what I've missed, if it changed the way you think/perceive, and would you recommend it (at least once) or not?

I understand I could go read a million websites that will tell me it affects my state of mind, may cause permanent effects bla bla bla but I'm really interested in real-life accounts. The main thing I have heard but would like to know for sure is if it alters the way you look at life in any way? Cheers

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-06, 23:16   #2
Ali
Clash City Radger

Ali is on the way to a first team debut
Re: LSD, Acid, Tabs....

Captain Beefheart described it as an "awfully over-rated Disneyland for grown ups". Just about sums it up.

hehe

Some may feel this is inappropriate and if the admin decide to remove it then I understand.

The Question: Although I am currently going through a bit of a health kick and have stopped all forms of drug/drink abuse for at least the forseeable future,
I still resent the fact I've never managed to try the hippie's favourite, LSD. Does anyone want to tell me what I've missed, if it changed the way you think/perceive, and would you recommend it (at least once) or not?

I understand I could go read a million websites that will tell me it affects my state of mind, may cause permanent effects bla bla bla but I'm really interested in real-life accounts. The main thing I have heard but would like to know for sure is if it alters the way you look at life in any way? Cheers
Ali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-06, 23:47   #3

Davy is on the way to a first team debut

Tried it once but was years ago and took it after I had had loads to drink which is a bad idea. It was weird. I got a lot of paranoia that someone was trying to kick me (I think a guy actually had but I kept thinking it was happening again and again) anyway later someone told me that another guy had been sick and there I was cleaning up all this "sick" off the carpet but there was none. Anyway it got worse as I got itchy all over and felt a bit like dried rubber. As everyone left and couple of "friends" jumped into bed together there I was left to spend the whole night awake with weird thoughts running through my head. I managed to sleep about 6 in the morn but had to get up couple of hours later as it was Christmas day. I went to big sisters for family get together and I just felt awful and the turkey seemed so rubbery I could hardly eat it.

So that was a bad trip and never tried it since.

However if your one of these guys who just has to try it then I suggest the following.
1. Be in a good mood and not emotional or angry or in the least paranoid.
2. Dont take alcohol or other drugs with it.
3. Take plenty fluid.
4. Make sure your surroundings are comfortable and also the people you are with are friends.

I used toknow guys who could take about half a dozen acid tabs but one was too much for me, why not try half a tab.

That is not me trying to advocate drugs as I never take any (bar alcohol) but as some people will invaribly experiment then try doing it as safely as poss.

But my real advice is curiosity killed the cat and drugs might just do that to you so leave well alone.

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-06, 23:59   #4
The whole world has gone radge

hehe

you can buy mushrooms on cockburn street or on leith walk if you want to try them legally quite mild and good for a giggle

SoulBamRab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 00:13   #5
Survivor Radge

Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

A Staff Sergeant mate of mine once told me that its best in a artillary live fire excersice at 29 Palms in the summer time. Myself I wouldn't want to be tripping the light fantastic with 155mm guns going off, but hey I roll like that.
Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 00:49   #6

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

I have not took them for years but when i did i enjoyed it immensely.
I do know people who have had bad trips but luckily not me.

Davy gives good advice about the people you are with and the enviroment you are in.I always thought kopping some in a pub was a waste of the actual mind state,as it can make you paranoid,and thats not what it was about for me.
Its very antisocial as its not a drug that makes you want to talk or even listen to music,it was all about a visual experience for me,looking in the carpet for patterns or watching strangers faces changing,is not a good trip.

I preffered being outside and i know its a bit hippy but it really felt like i was a part of the earth.
Its hard to explain but being awake while yer dreaming sort of sums it up.
Once i was sitting on a bench at dusk,staring at the shadows,thats all,but in my minds eye i was on a seesaw trying to keep out of the shadows,like dark v light.
It was scary in the dark but euphoric in the light but i was always in control,if ye get me?Inside yer head you knew it was the acid.

Hope that makes sense mate.

P.S try lickin wee 162 avatar
Old 09-08-06, 01:08   #7

HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

I had all the tabs I ever had on one night.
I also had them after a good few bevvies.
I also know that tabs vary WIDELY in their ingredients/effect but I got these from a source I vaguely trusted.

I have dim memories of an orgiastic evening which I cannot prove - even to myself - ever happened! And there were some flashbacks in there that I do not want to go into on detail, there's some folk as knows me here...

So not really a good, but definitely a real life, experience. I felt I had faced my demons with it, so on the whole glad I tried it - BUT THAT IS A PERSONAL COMMENT. Effects vary for each individual.

I never felt moved to pursue LSD after that - I had no problems after but it didn't leave me the relative control that cannabis did so I've left it alone ever since.

Though not familiar with them myself, I would recommend the mushies path if you really cannot get the damn thing out your mind. They are safer and you generally have a better idea of what you are dealing with.

Then drop it like a stone like I did cos it does not do good things to your mind after long periods, from what I have seen in my time (leads to speedy, daft thinking and premature mind-aging).

Drop it like a stone esp if you are already subject to speediness. If you know what I mean.... ;)
Old 09-08-06, 01:33   #8

It's not a drug I would recommend to anyone tbh. If you want to take it, take it with someone who has done it before and who you trust. It's a pretty easy drug to start going bad on and there's no way of stopping it unless you can pull it together. Others can help to an extent, but unless you are 100% sure about it don't take it.

Personally speaking though, I fecking loved it. It didn't enlighten me or anything like that, but to my dying day I will remember walking down Pennywell Road in the weird half pre-sunrise, and half pools of sodium light watching 4 fire engines with their lights on battering down the road in complete silence, with my footprints visible in the rain for as far as I could see. It was very pleasant.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 09-08-06, 02:26   #9

pm75 is on the way to a first team debut

There are people who say that once you've taken LSD, some aspects of your personality change permanently. I don't know if it was just scaremongering but that's what I blame my rather odd sense of humour on.

I would recommend trying it once. However, as above, only if your comfortable with your surroundings and as long you're with good mates.
If you're going to, just have a small palmfull of mushrooms in your flat with your mates whilst listening to some good tunes. It can go wrong very easily, so it's best to be familiar as possible with your environment.

Visuals are a big part of a trip, such as watching radiators and walls ripple, change texture etc...but it's like any drug....the whole experience comes from within.
The boundaries between hot and cold, hard and soft etc... become blurred.
I don't know why, but when we found a bag of donuts in the flat, all we were interested in doing was squishing these things between our fingers!!

One time we were all sitting around the union canal early in the morning. The mist was rising off the water and I actually could see numbers in the mist....7...2...1...4!! I actually tried to go out and touch these numbers for some reason!! Thank god one of my mates stopped me.

It's OK for a one off under the right conditions but I've seen guys take too much and end up quiverring wrecks because they couldn't be pacified. It's really hard to explain what it's like but once you've done it's something to tell your grandkids. It'll probably be legal by then anyway.
pm75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 03:33   #10

RadioRental is on the way to a first team debut

Contrary to the advice of others here, I'd argue that alcohol is a useful stand-by to have on hand. If you don't like where it's going, alcohol can tamp down the effects somewhat. I used to know a guy who swore that taking a Prozac an hour before tripping was a guarantee against a bad trip; I can't speak for that though.

Best advice I can offer is: don't trust any advice you solicit from strangers on a website.
RadioRental is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 04:49   #11
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Toolpusher is on the way to a first team debut

Never tried Acid, took Mushrooms twice, years ago. The first time was amazing, I've never laughed so much before or since, plus the visuals were impressive.

We took them at a mate's flat in Hopetoun Crescent, once they'd fully kicked in, we all decided to go for a stomp into the dark, dark night. Picture the scene, 3 of us standing at the outside door, pointing at the trees over the road, amazed at the wind rustling the leaves, another one of us standing in the lobby talking to himself, and my mate whose flat it was, lying on his back upstairs, laughing like a madman, unable to lock his own front door

So we went a walking, ended up down Warriston graveyard/St. Mark's Park for some reason, and just wandered around enjoying the weirdness, and the darkness playing tricks on our stoned eyes.

The second time though, wasn't as good. We copped some at another flat in Rossie Place, but when somebody suggested heading out, I stuck my head out of the stair door and decided "Nahh, feck that man! It's mad oot there!" (the street was totally quiet)

I ended up glued to the settee, watching hours of Laurel and Hardy, with waves of trippiness washing over me, and enjoying the fact that Laurel and Hardy seemed to be in colour for the one and only time that I know of

Haarlem is right though, it's one thing to try it, as a formative experience, but do it too much and you'll start leaking brain cells out of your ears
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 06:01   #12

Was thinking about this yesterday since a girl was shown taking a bad trip on Hollyboaks (the wife watches it, the whole thing was unbelievably badly done - note to Hollyboaks: stop patronising kids who know more than you, it's laughable).

Anyway, I took acid a couple of times* or more with mates during the rave scene - the visual trippy stuff was pretty interesting to say the least. I'm not sureif we took enough to really dose ourselves but that's probably a good thing looking back since we were only young.

If anyone is thinking of taking the stuff then get educated about it first, since your brain is a pretty important organ to feck about with

* Legal note: No I didn't

Old 09-08-06, 08:33   #13

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Not done any acid for years, but enjoyed it everytime.I've seen mates genuinely beleive they are clinically dead, find it hard to breath or generally find the whole experience very unpleasant...it's defo not for everyone and I doubt I'll ever do it again myself.

I recommend black micro-dots.
southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 09:06   #14

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

I mind the first time I tried it, little green men
I looked at it and said that wee thing winnae dae feck all tae me
aboot 20 minutes later I wis off my nut
Have to say I enjoyed the expeience. Davy's advice is good, if you are going to have it, do it when you are with good mates and try and avoid the bevvy.

Have to say I would never encourage anybody to take anything, it always has to be their own free choice.

Last edited by JamieHibby; 09-08-06 at 09:31.
JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 09:20   #15

hehe

Never taken the stuff myself but reliable sources inform me that 1 in 5 trips can be bad and those trips can lead to serious psychological damage. Anecdotal evidence from people I know that have experiemented with LSD seems to back this up - some of whom are not quite the same people they used to be (in a bad way).

The problem with mind altering substances is that they alter your mind.
Old 09-08-06, 09:23   #16

try taking it before you go and see hibs,it might alter your mind into thinking we've got a decent forward line
Old 09-08-06, 09:34   #17
Can't Think of a Radge to be Radge

wehateharry is on the way to a first team debut

I mind the first time I tried it, little green men
I looked at it and said that wee thing winnae dae feck all tae me
aboot 20 minutes later I wis off my nut
Have to say I always enjoyed the expeience. Davy's advice is good, if you are going to have it, do it when you are with good mates and try and avoid the bevvy.

Have to say I would never encourage anybody to take anything, it always has to be their own free choice.
Took Acid once but my problem was that i was already pished.
Seemed like a really good idea for me to smash Leith police station window,just to see what happened

Never seen so many polis in my life.Wouldnt recomend Acid to anyone
but E on the other hand..........
wehateharry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 09:36   #18

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Ive enjoyed it most in smaller doses alongside pills in beautiful surroundings outdoors, beaches and forests etc.

Ive had a decent time trippin in clubs and at parties too but I would say you definitely NEED alcohol, or at least guaranteed access to it if needed, to keep the heebiejeebies at bay and keep everything going in the right direction. Fuck doin it with this smoking ban though.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 09:49   #19

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Took Acid once but my problem was that i was already pished.
Seemed like a really good idea for me to smash Leith police station window,just to see what happened

Never seen so many polis in my life.Wouldnt recomend Acid to anyone
but E on the other hand..........
used to be my drug of choice back in the day

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 10:03   #20