Old 16-05-06, 20:42   #1

Casino cash: £4246
Scott Harrison Rumours

Have you got any?

I can exclusively reveal that a really unreliable source has informed me that....... the man is a drug addict and its all goin to come out in the wash pretty soonish

Anyone for any more? It's a real shame, not because i particularly rate or like the guy, just another sad waste of Scottish talent
Old 16-05-06, 20:44   #2

Casino cash: £313
Re: Scott Harrison Rumours

Frank Warren says he has mental problems, it would certainly appear this may be the case. I suppose getting punched in the heid a lot might have something to do with it.

That and being a big jakey bastard
Old 16-05-06, 20:45   #3
Workshy Cooncil Radge

Casino cash: £798

When I read the title of this thread I though, fuck, dont tell me we signing him aswell!
Old 16-05-06, 20:46   #4

Casino cash: £5126

Originally Posted by Keepitgreen
Have you got any?

I can exclusively reveal that a really unreliable source has informed me that....... the man is a drug addict and its all goin to come out in the wash pretty soonish

Anyone for any more? It's a real shame, not because i particularly rate or like the guy, just another sad waste of Scottish talent
Was he no caught with drugs at the weekend ?
Old 16-05-06, 21:55   #5

Casino cash: £1915

Just been on Ladbrokes/William Hill sites and cannae get a price on this fight - would have stuck a tenner on Gairy St Clair after the way the past month has gone for Harrison.
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 22:01   #6

Casino cash: £5126

Originally Posted by Jamesie
Just been on Ladbrokes/William Hill sites and cannae get a price on this fight - would have stuck a tenner on Gairy St Clair after the way the past month has gone for Harrison.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/boxing/4771949.stm

This is why bud
Old 16-05-06, 22:11   #7

Casino cash: £4246

Originally Posted by Grant1875
Was he no caught with drugs at the weekend ?
Aye heard that on the news earlier actually a bit weird tho cos in the main news segment they had about him they just said he was 'arrested after a fracas at a club' but in the sports roundup he mentioned possession of drugs...

Oops may have gave away ma source there
Old 16-05-06, 22:19   #8

vCash: 2107656167

Warren was saying that he had told him to get help for his mental problems after pulling out of his title defence. Warren is now looking to sever all links with Harrison. That and he's a wee jakey.

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 22:19   #9

Casino cash: £1915

Originally Posted by Grant1875
I'm not sure but I think he may have to vacate the title now? Wasn't he being forced into making this defence anyway?
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 22:32   #10

Casino cash: £313

Originally Posted by Jamesie
I'm not sure but I think he may have to vacate the title now? Wasn't he being forced into making this defence anyway?

Last Updated: Tuesday, 16 May 2006, 12:39 GMT 13:39 UK
E-mail this to a friend Printable version

Warren blast at Harrison pull-out

Harrison was scheduled to make his ninth title defence

Furious promoter Frank Warren has urged Scott Harrison to seek counselling for "mental problems" after the Scot withdrew from the defence of his title.
The 28-year-old featherweight had been due to defend his WBO title against Gairy St Claire in Belfast on Saturday.
But Harrison was arrested on Sunday after an incident in a nightclub.
"I believe Scott's problems are mental and I also think he needs counselling now," said Warren. "He's let the fans, TV companies and the boxing game down."
Warren had some sympathy for the world champion on a personal level but could now sever links with the Cambuslang boxer.
"We have a contract with Scott Harrison, but my legal team will now be looking at things," he told Glasgow's Evening Times.
The whole thing goes deeper than boxing

Scott Harrison's manager, Frank Maloney

"What I needed from the Harrison camp was straight talking and I didn't get that.
"At 10am, I was told by a member of his team that he had trained well and all was well.
"Then, a short while later, I was called back by another member of his team to say he had pulled out.
"But I can assure you he has no injury.
"If he had made a call to me over the weekend saying he was unable or unwilling to go through with the fight then I would have been able to set the wheels in motion for a replacement.
"We will still manage that, but he has shown utter disregard for everyone connected with the bill."
Harrison is already facing trial in September following a late-night fracas in March. On that occasion, Harrison was charged with breach of the peace, refusing to leave a licensed premises, resisting arrest and police assault. If found guilty, he could be stripped of his title by the World Boxing Organisation and his latest arrest will lead to doubts over his career.