Old 16-05-06, 16:00   #1

The Romanov laughathon continues

BREAKING NEWS

Yup, its been a week or two since the comedy of errors that is Heart of Midlothian entertained us, but today they are right back on track!!

Romanov and his band of Russian Nuclear Submariners were invited up to the City Chambers today. They turned up in a wee fleet of four cabs, driven by gloating but patently stupid gunts. The first taxi arrives at the City Chambers Quadrant Entrance off the High Street, presses the buzzer and says 'We're Here'. Reception lower the security bollard and he drives through closely followed by taxi 2, driven by an even more glaikit gunt.

This is where it all goes pete tong. Like most Government Buildings, secure car parks are protected by automatic bollards that work on a three or so second delay. As taxi two tailgates taxi one into the Quadrant, woooooooossss
h, the front axle of the taxi is whacked buy the automatic security bollard, the taxi is scudded upwards and the passengers are injured.

Seems what a near nuclear disaster couldnae achieve was managed by a bollard at the cooncil!!!

No doubt Vlad will blame a Hibby.

Old 16-05-06, 16:04   #2

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough
Re: The Romanov laughathon continues

Originally Posted by 1875
BREAKING NEWS

Yup, its been a week or two since the comedy of errors that is Heart of Midlothian entertained us, but today they are right back on track!!

Romanov and his band of Russian Nuclear Submariners were invited up to the City Chambers today. They turned up in a wee fleet of four cabs, driven by gloating but patently stupid gunts. The first taxi arrives at the City Chambers Quadrant Entrance off the High Street, presses the buzzer and says 'We're Here'. Reception lower the security bollard and he drives through closely followed by taxi 2, driven by an even more glaikit gunt.

This is where it all goes pete tong. Like most Government Buildings, secure car parks are protected by automatic bollards that work on a three or so second delay. As taxi two tailgates taxi one into the Quadrant, woooooooossss
h, the front axle of the taxi is whacked buy the automatic security bollard, the taxi is scudded upwards and the passengers are injured.

Seems what a near nuclear disaster couldnae achieve was managed by a bollard at the cooncil!!!

foto

quality

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 16:04   #3

Hibees7062 is on the way to a first team debut

BREAKING NEWS

It's a conspiracy. If that bollard hadn't been there, Hearts would have won the league.
Hibees7062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 16:16   #4
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut

[quote=Hibees7062]

It's a conspiracy. If that bollard hadn't been there, Hearts would have won the league.[/quote]

Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 17:59   #5

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Did they shout "Penalty ref !!" as the bollard went in ?

Old 16-05-06, 18:24   #6
Survivor Radge

Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

Originally Posted by BurbankHibee

No, they shouted deeper, harder, faster. Like Hartley would have had he been there.
Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 18:36   #7

BREAKING NEWS

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 18:38   #8

Originally Posted by Hibees7062

It's a conspiracy. If that bollard hadn't been there, Hearts would have won the league.

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 19:42   #9

Love it.
Old 16-05-06, 20:03   #10
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut

I can see the headline tomorrow. COLD WAR VETERANS TORPEDOED BY BOLLARD IN EDINBURGH.......Oh ma U boats are killing me..

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 20:17   #11

Which brings to mind a wee story I was told by a couple of Gunts in the Gunner on sunday night.

Someone posted earlier in the week about them charging a fiver a heid for the privilage of the fans to see them parade the cup at the Bus Shelter. I heard on the wireless that there were tickets available for this and ST holders had to seated for 2 bells, what I did'nt know, until the 2 Gunner Gunts told me was, they even charged ST holders a fiver tae. They wirnae happy about it likesay.

Now thats takin' the piss, Vlad

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 23:04   #12
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Toolpusher is on the way to a first team debut
Talking Re: The Romanov laughathon continues

Originally Posted by BurbankHibee

Of course, Romanov will now demand a replay
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-06, 00:51   #13
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby
Which brings to mind a wee story I was told by a couple of Gunts in the Gunner on sunday night.

Someone posted earlier in the week about them charging a fiver a heid for the privilage of the fans to see them parade the cup at the Bus Shelter. I heard on the wireless that there were tickets available for this and ST holders had to seated for 2 bells, what I did'nt know, until the 2 Gunner Gunts told me was, they even charged ST holders a fiver tae. They wirnae happy about it likesay.

Now thats takin' the piss, Vlad
season ticket holders where being charged 5 quid and non season where being charged 10 quid, and the scumbos are charging 15 quid to have your picture taken with the cup foto ,smile please you dumb phuck wits you are being taken for mugs and being treated with contempt by vlad the vampire ,and he is gonna suck you dry before flying back to trans lithuania,ha ha ha ha canny wait :lol :lol :party17: :party17: :party17: :party17: :lol :lol
hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-06, 22:47   #14

nabser will become famous soon enough

always knew the yams didnt like it up them except for hartley of course

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-06, 22:50   #15

Originally Posted by hibbyharp1875
season ticket holders where being charged 5 quid and non season where being charged 10 quid, and the scumbos are charging 15 quid to have your picture taken with the cup foto ,smile please you dumb phuck wits you are being taken for mugs and being treated with contempt by vlad the vampire ,and he is gonna suck you dry before flying back to trans lithuania,ha ha ha ha canny wait :lol :lol :party17: :party17: :party17: :party17: :lol :lol
I thought he only did that to Hartley (according to the song anyway)