Old 02-05-06, 17:56   #1
Awaiting Email Confirmation

frazco is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking deeks best goal

what do you think was deeks best goal up til now
frazco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 18:00   #2

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut
Re: deeks best goal

hard to choose hes scored so many over the years but the most recent has to be that free kick against Celtic at ER few weeks back - pitty about the result

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 18:05   #3

***REMINDER TO THE BOARD****

There are that many in only three years it's impossible to pick one...
Old 02-05-06, 18:10   #4

Everybody Wants

To Be A Radge

alana_hibee no_matter_wot is on the way to a first team debut

15th of February 2003
Hibs 1 Hearts 1

An absolute belter!

Hibz Iz My Religion
Easter Road Iz My Church

alana_hibee no_matter_wot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 18:12   #5

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Whats with your sig alana? You only goto the games we lose part-timer? Hibs have let me down but have also brought some fantastic times, change it.

"getting let down by the Hibz." Load eh pish

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 18:13   #6

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by alana_hibee no_matter_wot
15th of February 2003
Hibs 1 Hearts 1

An absolute belter!
I cant see past that goal. Absolute screamer.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 18:19   #7

Everybody Wants

To Be A Radge

alana_hibee no_matter_wot is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibeesbounceross
Whats with your sig alana? You only goto the games we lose part-timer? Hibs have let me down but have also brought some fantastic times, change it.

"getting let down by the Hibz." Load eh pish
It was an advert in some newspaper a long time ago. Says "There are three things certain in this life - income tax, death & getting let down by the Hibs." I changed it a bit but I will get rid of it if you like. Soz.

Hibz Iz My Religion
Easter Road Iz My Church

alana_hibee no_matter_wot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 18:31   #8

One of the things about Deek is that he rarely scores scrappy goals or tap-ins. One that sticks in my mind was at Pittodrie last season when he took one touch then hit it on the volley with his left foot and nearly burst the net.

Old 02-05-06, 18:32   #9

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
One of the things about Deek is that he rarely scores scrappy goals or tap-ins. One that sticks in my mind was at Pittodrie last season when he took one touch then hit it on the volley with his left foot and nearly burst the net.
That was a great goal too.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 19:31   #10
Mad Dug Radge

erskine-hibby is on the way to a first team debut

The last one against hertz

Sure it will be his favourite too.
erskine-hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 13:23   #11

The second goal in the 2-2 game at Easter Road in the split last season against the ****s. What a peach.

Old 03-05-06, 13:30   #12

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Alana - Sorry to be pedantic but it was Sunday 15th February 2004. I'm with you on that one though. It was a phuckin bee-yootee, up the slope, rammed it right up the skate kantz.

He's had a couple of total pearlers that were disallowed for offside for sum mysterious reasons. Two that spring to mind are both against Dundee at ER:
1) Sat 31.01.04 Hibs 1-1 Dundee
Just after equalising with a well taken penalty he fired home from about 20 odd yards goin down the slope but it was given offside. How?
2) Sat 28.08.04 Hibs 4-4 Dundee
We'd just gone 4-1 up after 50 mins and he scored an identical goal to the one mentioned above. Again, disallowed. As Mowbray said the following day in the paper, that would have put us 5-1 up; would Dundee have staged the fightback they did then? Possibly, Colin Murdock had one of his worst ever games in a Hibs top (and that was against sum stiff competition!)
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 13:57   #13
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

To many to pick from.. THEM ALL..
Old 03-05-06, 14:05   #14

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

The free-kick at dens.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 15:14   #15

ks04 is on the way to a first team debut

How do you pick a best, when they are all brilliant goals

Deeks doesn't score tap in's.
ks04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 15:18   #16

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Day after valentines day 2004 at easter road v hearts 1-1. curling effort from outside the box, same game someone threw a rugby ball on the park
Old 03-05-06, 15:39   #17

Perth_Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Seven Tattoos
2) Sat 28.08.04 Hibs 4-4 Dundee
We'd just gone 4-1 up after 50 mins and he scored an identical goal to the one mentioned above. Again, disallowed. As Mowbray said the following day in the paper, that would have put us 5-1 up; would Dundee have staged the fightback they did then?
That was a Raker!!!, i think the volley he scored against the dons at pittodrie last year is one of my favorites.

!!Oot Ma Box!!
Perth_Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 16:11   #18
The Biggest Baddest Bounciest Radge

BigBadBouncer is on the way to a first team debut

Last season at ER we were losing to Inverness, Boozy scored to equalise, then Deeks scored a quite sublime flick from a cross with the outside of his left boot, from about the penalty spot. Magic!

In Leith the sun shines bright, high above a sea of green, and on the field below's the greatest football team...

BigBadBouncer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 16:22   #19

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by alana_hibee no_matter_wot
15th of February 2003
Hibs 1 Hearts 1

An absolute belter!

my first derby, and what a goal it was
f*kin loved that goal, pity that de vries vunt dived and got a penalty though !

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 16:26   #20

ChumpsLeague is on the way to a first team debut

His goal is to play for a big team
ChumpsLeague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 16:29   #21
Pure Mental Dancin' Radge!!

hibeechick1985 is on the way to a first team debut

every goal derek has scored has been amazing, cant pick just one!

Glory Glory.....

Mandz

hibeechick1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 16:49   #22

geeb_75 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by ChampsLeague

champions league

geeb_75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 17:14   #23
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by ChampsLeague
away and shag yer dog ya arsehole